lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Battlefront Problem.
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-06-2006, 09:44 PM   #1
kushan10
Rookie
 
kushan10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Unhappy Battlefront Problem.

My star wars battlefront cd is a dvd, i don't know why and i don't have a dvd rom. Does anyone know some software that can put the files from a dvd to a normal cd so that i can install it. Please help me!!!
kushan10 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-07-2006, 12:48 AM   #2
grunty
Rookie
 
grunty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 14
have you even tried to install it yet?
grunty is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-07-2006, 08:51 AM   #3
Alkonium
To Mend and Defend
 
Alkonium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Divinity's Reach
Posts: 3,882
Current Game: Guild Wars 2
Roleplayer Forum Veteran 
Quote:
Originally Posted by kushan10
My star wars battlefront cd is a dvd, i don't know why and i don't have a dvd rom. Does anyone know some software that can put the files from a dvd to a normal cd so that i can install it. Please help me!!!
The problem with that is that a DVD holds more data than a CD, and copying like that is illegal, so I suggest you get a cheap DVD-ROM drive.

Alkonium is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-07-2006, 12:36 PM   #4
SirLancelot
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 253
You can get them for $30.00 or so.


Darasuum Kote (Mandalorian for Eternal Glory)
-Motto of the Clone Army

http://www.imperialcommandos.com/main.htm
http://www.clonetroopers.net/
SirLancelot is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-07-2006, 01:11 PM   #5
Pooeypants
Rookie
 
Pooeypants's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by kushan10
My star wars battlefront cd is a dvd, i don't know why and i don't have a dvd rom. Does anyone know some software that can put the files from a dvd to a normal cd so that i can install it. Please help me!!!
To put simply no, if your PC doesn't have a drive that can read DVDs then there's nothing more that you can do other than to upgrade. Infact, I'm wondering if your PC could handle Battlefront 2 if it doesn't even have a DVD drive...
Pooeypants is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-07-2006, 04:07 PM   #6
PoiuyWired
Unregistered User
 
PoiuyWired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,503
Well, BF2 have a CD version...
PoiuyWired is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-07-2006, 04:10 PM   #7
KenobiChronicle
Rookie
 
KenobiChronicle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Kamino
Posts: 123
This is why I love Consoles!


KenobiChronicle is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront II > General Discussion > Battlefront Problem.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:21 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.