lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Trouble Extracting
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-19-2006, 11:09 PM   #1
Darth_Extas
Junior Member
 
Darth_Extas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: On the Eclipse destroying anything in my way
Posts: 497
Trouble Extracting

I have been having trouble extracting the demo mod from its .rar file

I got an error #: 25116
Error: bad block

any idea if there is a way I can extract from this .rar to just get this .meg

I have tried it, I am using the program WinAce if it is of any Importance.



Sig made by Princess Lyla

http://gh.ffshrine.org?r=20872

The Sith will always be around as long as there is hate in the Galaxy.

Dark Hands of the Empire(Clan Member)
Darth_Extas is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-19-2006, 11:24 PM   #2
Sithman1138
Junior Member
 
Sithman1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 288
What file doesn't work? And where did you get the demo from?


-Adthrawn of SWGBH
-Sithman1138 of TF.N

^^Sig by Sabretooth^^
ADTHRAWN DESIGN TEAM
Sithman1138 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2006, 09:14 AM   #3
Darth_Extas
Junior Member
 
Darth_Extas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: On the Eclipse destroying anything in my way
Posts: 497
The Demo is fine, this involves the Demo Mod. the Config.Meg I could not extract from the Mod of the Demo that came out that was going to add more buildings and units to the game. WinAce for some reason(as stated above) could not extract the config.meg from the mod. The Demo works well, this is about the installation of the mod for the demo.



Sig made by Princess Lyla

http://gh.ffshrine.org?r=20872

The Sith will always be around as long as there is hate in the Galaxy.

Dark Hands of the Empire(Clan Member)
Darth_Extas is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2006, 09:22 AM   #4
DarthMaulUK
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
If you get WINRAR, open it, then just drag and drop the new config file into the folder you need it to go in, that works. Thats what I did.

DMUK
  you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Tech Centre > Trouble Extracting

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:45 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.