lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: A couple of demo problems i found...
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-22-2006, 06:12 PM   #1
djkav
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
A couple of demo problems i found...

1) The Graphics Options, where you can change the screen resolution.
I see all the resolutions listed, but the max refresh rate is 85htz. My desktop resolution is set higher at 100htz. Why does the demo limit my refresh rate.

2) The space battle section in the galatic conquest.
Some units have a strange ability to keep drifting, even after I tell them all to stop moving.

Thanks

DJ Kav
djkav is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2006, 08:01 PM   #2
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,322
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
1) It's possible they just figured they need not support such a high hz. Perhaps its an engine limitation? Or maybe there's a way to enable it, who knows. Check to make sure it's detecting your monitor or grahpics card first...

2) They're supposed to do that. I guess they just opted for a little bit of realism here.


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-02-2006, 09:01 AM   #3
CodeCat
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
I noticed the first problem as well. I'd like to know if it's fixed in the final version. Because the way I have my monitor drivers set up, I can't run in any refresh other than optimal. For 1024x768, that's 100 Hz. If the game doesn't allow that, I can't play...

(for those interested, I'm using RefreshForce)
CodeCat is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-02-2006, 03:52 PM   #4
lukeiamyourdad
Using Teletraan I
 
lukeiamyourdad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Montréal, Québec, Canada
Posts: 8,274
LFN Staff Member 
I have actually rarely seen games supporting refresh rates higher then 85 Hz. It is rather uncommonly high rate.

At least as far as I know


http://www.marioramos.ca/ -A friend of mine and an aspiring filmmaker.
lukeiamyourdad is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Tech Centre > Empire At War: Demo feedback > A couple of demo problems i found...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:13 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.