lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Ultimate (EAW) Mod. *2.0.1 released.*
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-21-2006, 11:17 PM   #1
augrunt
Rookie
 
augrunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 192
Ultimate (EAW) Mod. *2.0.1 released.*

=== STAND BY FOR THE DOWNLOAD ===...

ULTIMATE MOD (DIFFERENT DIFFICULTY!)
Due to People saying it was Hard, and others saying it was Perfect. I created 2 different Versions.

Get Your 2.0.1 Right Here!

Do You Want To Show Which Mod Is You're Favourite?
Download this to See the Ultimate Mod Splash Screen When You Load!
Click here!

(Recommendation of Upgrade: MUST!!! This Fixes Many Crashing Bugs!)

Version 2.0.1!!!




Changes from 2.0 to 2.0.1

=== Installer Issues ===
- Hardcore Installer Web Address Link Fixed
- Easy Installer Web Address Fixed
(Hope these errors didn't delay you in the installation)

=== Add-ons /Abilities / Code ===
- Super Star Destroyer can now be built on Alderaan also
- Enemy will utilize the Super Star Destroyer
- Retreat now Possible with the Super Star Destroyer.
- Tantive IV Added
- Marauder Missile Cruiser Added
- Added Extra Trade Routes

=== GUI Fixes ===
- Removed the Icons of Vehicles/Ships/Buildings that could not be built.
- Removed Z-95 Squad that could not be built and added in the proper one.
- V-Squadron still appears as Z-95... might make custom version.

=== AI Fixes ===

(If someone knows about how the AI works we could use some help,
even though this issue is not really important...
I could just take a file out of someones elses mod,
but we are not like that and we prefer to fix things and do thigns on our own...)



2.0 is Out! (Note to my testers, since none of you were online i had to test it myself. Sorry about the constant push backs and delays, i feel like Microsoft.

Anyway head to www.ultimate-eaw.com to download it!

The Newest Version with Fixes and Changes and ADD-ONS!

Changes from 1.9 to 2.0

- Super Star Destroyer has Received an UBER Buff
- Imperial Star Destroyer have received a boost in health!
- New Trade Routes Created
- Alderaan Planet Added
- Infiltrators made Sure they were Removed
- Hyperspace now available!


Changes From 1.8 to 1.9!

- Added THE SUPER STAR DESTROYER!
- Removed Infiltrator Base + Infiltrators


Changes from 1.7.1 to 1.8

- Added Hutt Palace (Can now Build Bounty Hunters)

- Bug Fixes!

Battles will now be Dynamic and No Longer PRE-SET!!!

When The Imperials Attack You On Hoth, You're Station Will Continously Call For Back-up!

*Its a Randomized between a Correlian Corvette, Frigates, and sometimes Corvettes with Fighters*... they come out of hyperspace and they will announce it!!!

Changes from 1.6 to 1.7

=====POLISHING RELEASE=====

- Nothing Added

Bug Fixes

- Fixed Hoth, Now Hoth Cannot Be Blown Up.
- Removed Ion Cannons from Tatooine



Changes from 1.5 to 1.6
-THE BUG HAS BEEN SQUASHED TO BEJEZUS AND BACK!

Changes From 1.4 to 1.5
- Bug Fixes: Fixed the Station Bug... Hopefully

Changes in 1.4
- Removed Darth Vader [ Was Actually a Normal Tie Squadron]

- Fixed Bug That Wouldn't Allow You To Continue In Agressso Asteroid.
- Removed Some if Not All Unable To Build Icons.
- Fixed Avenger (The Main Star Destroyer)
- Categorized Fighters And Star Ships Seperately To Allow Multi Ship Building...
- Added Jabba's Palace
- Added Cannon to Defend Hoth Land.
- Attempted to Fix Ion Cannons.
- Tatooine's Defense Ion Cannons Should Fire At You. [ Not Tested ]


================================================== ===

HOW TO INSTALL!
Thanks to the Creativeness of the Team we now offer a Self-Installer since 1.9, This will help the people who cannot do it on there own. Thank you for being wonderful fans!
================================================== ===

Last edited by augrunt; 02-09-2006 at 01:27 AM. Reason: Update!
augrunt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2006, 07:32 PM   #2
popcorn2008
Little Green Friend
 
popcorn2008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
Posts: 1,239
I split you guys a new thread, since things were getting a little crowded in the last one. I will also take this time to remind you guys please don't Double post or spam. Thanks in advance, and also great mod. Is there a way you can increase the Venator reinforcments you can call in? And also why cant I build the Venator?


> Lucas Forums Moderator
> Petroglyph Forums Moderator
> Unofficial Petroglyph Fan Forums Global Moderator
popcorn2008 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2006, 07:42 PM   #3
augrunt
Rookie
 
augrunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 192
lol... my god, even the admins want more... well the thing is... ahhh *throws pie in his face* give me some time, after fixing all of the bugs, u gotta give me credit..


THANKS GOES TO MY ALPHA TESTERS!
augrunt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2006, 07:45 PM   #4
popcorn2008
Little Green Friend
 
popcorn2008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
Posts: 1,239
Quote:
Originally Posted by augrunt
lol... my god, even the admins want more... well the thing is... ahhh *throws pie in his face* give me some time, after fixing all of the bugs, u gotta give me credit..
Give me a buildable Venator or ill use my mod powers to huff and puff and... no j/k Yes the Mods are human as well

I have to hand it to you, I really do like your mod. Great Job!


> Lucas Forums Moderator
> Petroglyph Forums Moderator
> Unofficial Petroglyph Fan Forums Global Moderator
popcorn2008 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2006, 07:47 PM   #5
augrunt
Rookie
 
augrunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 192
can i get a free copy of empire at war then :P... for my sucess of getting into a Certificate 4 Course in Programming :P lol.

*bug fixes comming up*

Venator buildable.

Ahhh, if anyone can tell me at what version it was buildable, thatll help me release this fast.
augrunt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2006, 07:55 PM   #6
augrunt
Rookie
 
augrunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 192
ULTIMATE MOD HAS ITS OWN CATEGORY ON FILE FRONT!

ULTIMATE MOD HAS ITS OWN CATEGORY ON FILE FRONT!

BREAK OUT THE WINE GLASSES

*Puts on Conga by Gloria Estefan*

Check it out G!
augrunt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2006, 07:56 PM   #7
wolfshadow
Rookie
 
wolfshadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 122
Any chance of getting the Rebel missile frigate and missile cruiser buildable? I'm finding it massive amounts of fun to use large #s of small ships. a couple of Mon Cal cruisers back up by a dozen Corellian gunships and the hero units. Voila... Swiss Cheese enemy fleet.
wolfshadow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2006, 07:58 PM   #8
augrunt
Rookie
 
augrunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 192
ahhh the correlian corvette is buildable by default,
the gunship is giving me trouble, but that is why i put in tartan crusier, its jsut as good... marauder is giving me trouble also... lol. none of them wanna co-operate... cna someone please tell me what version the Venator was buildable?
augrunt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2006, 08:09 PM   #9
Killer_Man
Rookie
 
Killer_Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 27
Congratulations!!!!
UM is the best mod!!!
Killer_Man is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2006, 08:15 PM   #10
augrunt
Rookie
 
augrunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 192
ANNOUNCEMENT!!!

THE ULTIMATE MOD HAS ION CANNONS WORKING!!! I DIDNT EVEN REALIZED, I THOUGHT IT WAS JUST A BUTTON LOL!!!

U CLICK ON THE ION CANNON BUTTON AND THEN CHOOSE WHERE TO FIRE!!! OMFG... LOL!

I LOVE U GUYS!, I MADE SOMETHING THAT DIDNT EVEN LOOK LIKE IT WORKED LOL.
augrunt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2006, 08:16 PM   #11
Prototype
Rookie
 
Prototype's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 33
Congrats
Prototype is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2006, 08:16 PM   #12
augrunt
Rookie
 
augrunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 192
Thanks man, u guys made it the best!
augrunt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2006, 08:19 PM   #13
Killer_Man
Rookie
 
Killer_Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by augrunt
THE ULTIMATE MOD HAS ION CANNONS WORKING!!! I DIDNT EVEN REALIZED, I THOUGHT IT WAS JUST A BUTTON LOL!!!

U CLICK ON THE ION CANNON BUTTON AND THEN CHOOSE WHERE TO FIRE!!! OMFG... LOL!

I LOVE U GUYS!, I MADE SOMETHING THAT DIDNT EVEN LOOK LIKE IT WORKED LOL.
Thats correct...Commander:P
In the next version, add the Venator to the Rebels....... and add more heroes (Playables)

Last edited by Killer_Man; 01-23-2006 at 08:31 PM.
Killer_Man is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2006, 08:41 PM   #14
augrunt
Rookie
 
augrunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 192
hmmm, venators... ill add them as reinforcements for now, 10 would be enuff i suppose.
augrunt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2006, 11:00 PM   #15
trimmdogg
Lurker
 
trimmdogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: michigan
Posts: 5
you know what would be nice-not tweaking the ai, like every one does which for me makes it harder, and not fun, and maybe SOMEBODY could get the isd on the empire tech list, ive buildt it as the rebels but never as the empire, i mean you guys could all get together and do a mod, we would have all planets and all ships and ground units, hopefully your new update will fix it...lookin forward to it
trimmdogg is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2006, 11:05 PM   #16
augrunt
Rookie
 
augrunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 192
hahahah no... im keeping it simple, thats how ppl like it... the worlds, a deffinate no... you can build ISD on the rebel side... and i wont tweak the ai... because its good as is
augrunt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2006, 11:34 PM   #17
Killer_Bob
Rookie
 
Killer_Bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 25
Hey Aug, Congrats dude. One quick question, are you absolutly positive you cannot unlock the other planets? I thought I read somewhere you can enable it in the demo to have the planets unlocked so you could play them? Let me know! Keep it up!


Killer_Bob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 02:57 AM   #18
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,322
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Okay finally tried out your mod, and no offense, but while it's cool to have all the units unlocked and seemingly working, and even to have combined Imperial/Rebel forces, one thing really grates one me: the space battles!

How much fun is it, honestly, to have a fleet of shuttles/Tantor Transports as the enemy force? It's a seriously boring activity facing ships that just sit there and periodically fire while 9/10ths of your shots fly straight through them.

Sure, you can have a fleet of Mauraders (and those weird "C" shaped fighters) bombard the area for 25 minutes to win, but man... and the space battles just repeat and repeat.

Good effort so far, but please, try to come up with something a little less irritating and more fun!

MTFBWY

PS: Is it just me or is the Death Star completely pointless in the demo?


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 05:31 AM   #19
JamieEAWFiles
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 12
Mirrored these files at http://empireatwar.filefront.com/ for you Steve
JamieEAWFiles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 06:16 AM   #20
Starkiller96
Rookie
 
Starkiller96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Georgia
Posts: 28
WOOT, the ion cannon wrks on soace hoth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Starkiller96 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 06:24 AM   #21
augrunt
Rookie
 
augrunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 192
Yes They Do... Enjoy The New Release! With Self Installer To Help With The Newbs!
augrunt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 07:38 AM   #22
Jedi Master92
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
So.... I downloaded 1.8 and I just saw that you have 1.9...... I want to use 1.9 so does this count as telling you or do I have to do something else?
Jedi Master92 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 07:54 AM   #23
augrunt
Rookie
 
augrunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 192
ahhh u can download it... lol. itll overwrite the files with the new ones.
augrunt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 08:00 AM   #24
war450
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9
i hope you all like 1.9 and the ssd me and augrunt are working on it :P
war450 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 08:09 AM   #25
Empirecitizen
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 57
The SSD look nice , wow..so big..
but how does it differ from the ISD aprart from its size (and description)?
More fighters only?

And also the ion cannon. I can see it hitting the target but how does it really work? I mean in what way do they disable ships? (i see they glow blue)
Empirecitizen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 08:21 AM   #26
zalcron
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 46
any chance you can fix it so it can save games?
zalcron is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 08:56 AM   #27
Stryker412
Rookie
 
Stryker412's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 162
What's with the Super Star Destroyer? It's a normal SD but just larger? Do they not have the art in for a real SSD?


Stryker412 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 10:00 AM   #28
Tonyqx
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1
there is only one link and that link is 1.9 right?
Tonyqx is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 10:40 AM   #29
Jedi Master92
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Is there Mon Calamari Ships in this mod that you can build? Instead of only starting out with 4 and not being able to build them like other mods.
Jedi Master92 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 12:44 PM   #30
war450
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9
well the ssd is a normal sd resized there are no tools yet to create models as far as i know :S and the ssd has more weapons and more hp then a normal ssd.

and you can use the tractor beam on other capital ships (might not be in 1.9 build i am unsure)
war450 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 01:00 PM   #31
wolfshadow
Rookie
 
wolfshadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 122
Jedi master 92: Mon Cal crusiers are buildable in this mod.

augrunt: Bug: Says above that infiltrators are taken out. I still have them there.
wolfshadow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 01:25 PM   #32
clone_troopa
Rookie
 
clone_troopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ?
Posts: 50
ALAST! my beloved idea of the SSD wanna b (aka SD OF DOOM!) has joined! t(o.ot)!
clone_troopa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 01:26 PM   #33
alecsuba
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfshadow
Jedi master 92: Mon Cal crusiers are buildable in this mod.

augrunt: Bug: Says above that infiltrators are taken out. I still have them there.
havent been able to build mon cals myself as they appear in the ground build menu. Also te death star should probably be disabled. Just played your new 1.9 and defeated the Imperial fleet but since death star cant be killed it blew up hoth after i killed the imperial fleet so i lost.

Id also reccomend looking at other peoples mods for how to expand the galaxy. 5 planets just isnt enough
alecsuba is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 01:32 PM   #34
wolfshadow
Rookie
 
wolfshadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 122
Only so many maps available, so replaying the same maps, but with different names to me is just as boring. Mon Cals appear in the ground build menu, but ARE buildable.. Just click and they appear in space. Same with SSD.

It's great. I only have an FX 5600 video card, and stuff looks great. I have the detail turned up moderatly high, and having a blast blowing stuff up.
wolfshadow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 05:40 PM   #35
EAWFAN
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 287
Quote:
Originally Posted by zalcron
any chance you can fix it so it can save games?
relax the man is trying to make multiplayer online work for the demo he says he has found some files or is makin them (work in progress!!! )
EAWFAN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 06:36 PM   #36
popcorn2008
Little Green Friend
 
popcorn2008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
Posts: 1,239
Online multiplayer isn't going to work for the demo, it has been hard coded. No amount of .xml editing will change this. So is the save game feature that has been hard coded. It's not gonna change.


> Lucas Forums Moderator
> Petroglyph Forums Moderator
> Unofficial Petroglyph Fan Forums Global Moderator
popcorn2008 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 06:38 PM   #37
EAWFAN
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 287
im tellin you what he told me he is workin on it he told me on monday the 23
EAWFAN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 06:54 PM   #38
Mr. DancyRobot
Rookie
 
Mr. DancyRobot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: <insert $h#t-hole here>
Posts: 32
dont call it a SSD if all it is, is just a oversized SD. dont get me wrong, i love the "SSD" i just wish they would'nt call it that. it got my hopes up.



-may the pants be with you-
Mr. DancyRobot is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 07:14 PM   #39
clone_troopa
Rookie
 
clone_troopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ?
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. DancyRobot
dont call it a SSD if all it is, is just a oversized SD. dont get me wrong, i love the "SSD" i just wish they would'nt call it that. it got my hopes up.


well the idea for the name was "SSD wanna B" or "Star Destroyer of DOOM"

guess plan changed to SSD

(STILL IS MY IDEA!! MINE MINE!!!!!!!!! MUAHAHAHAHAAHA!)
clone_troopa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 08:18 PM   #40
Fury161
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 21
1.9 doesn't work. crashes to desktop with an exception error when i try to load up the galatic campaign.
Fury161 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Modding forum > Ultimate (EAW) Mod. *2.0.1 released.*

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:39 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.