lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: 128 mb graphic card
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-24-2006, 05:22 PM   #1
TIE_Snake
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Brazil
Posts: 19
128 mb graphic card

Hey,

I got a Geforce 5200 128mb,was anyone there with a 128mb card able to run the game smootlhy in a 1024x1230 and with some detail level ?
thanks
TIE_Snake is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 05:46 PM   #2
PygmyShrew
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 57
Should be ok, mid level graphics on that resolution. That card is certainly supported and should work fine
PygmyShrew is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2006, 07:14 PM   #3
popcorn2008
Little Green Friend
 
popcorn2008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
Posts: 1,239
I have a 128 MB Radeon and I can play the game with mid-detail level pretty well. Though my graphics card is low I do have 1 GB of ram so im sure that helped. You should be okay.


> Lucas Forums Moderator
> Petroglyph Forums Moderator
> Unofficial Petroglyph Fan Forums Global Moderator
popcorn2008 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-25-2006, 06:42 AM   #4
PygmyShrew
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 57
Its important to remember that graphics card ram and system ram work slightly differently from each other.
PygmyShrew is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-25-2006, 10:39 AM   #5
TIE_Snake
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Brazil
Posts: 19
Hello,

I got 512 mb ram, but the game will certainly lag a lot or crash if I increase the detail level, popcorn, the md detail level is the one the game auto detects or you increased it manually ?

thanks
TIE_Snake is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-25-2006, 01:34 PM   #6
popcorn2008
Little Green Friend
 
popcorn2008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
Posts: 1,239
I went ahead and increased it manually, if I do an auto detect it will play on the low detail level. It does run slightly slower than when I play it on low detail, but I am okay with it. If you have a lot of units on the battlefield than the medium detail level will cause quite a bit of lagging.


> Lucas Forums Moderator
> Petroglyph Forums Moderator
> Unofficial Petroglyph Fan Forums Global Moderator
popcorn2008 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-02-2006, 11:29 AM   #7
Den of Earth
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 19
I have a 128MB 6600GT that runs well at 1024x768 with all the detail maxxed.
Den of Earth is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Tech Centre > 128 mb graphic card

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:41 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.