lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Galactic Conquest v1.4 Final
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-29-2006, 03:06 AM   #1
troop5
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 23
Galactic Conquest v1.2

---------------------------
Galactic Conquest Mod V1.2
---------------------------
by Troop5

Empire at War Demo Mod
----------------------

This Mod lets you play Rebels and battle the Empire across the Entire Galaxy
in Space or Land.

In addition to starting on hoth, you will have Dantooine and Tatooine. On some planets you can find Heros (Red Squadron, Han-Chewie, Admiral ackbar, etc.) divided among your planets. You can build Mon Calamari Cruisers, A-wings, Marauder Cruisers, etc. The Empire of course has a few Heros of their own.

I would recommend you play this mod on the slowest speed setting, otherwise you might get overwhelmed by attacking Imperials.


Have Fun.


GalCQ_v1.2.rar


-------------
Version 1.2 -
-------------

*Reworked Maps again, everything is Dynamic, no more "extra ships"
*Fixed all invis units, crashing bugs
*All Cap ships have working squadrons always
*Made working tech tree
*Heros will be found on certain planets (Han and Chewie from Corellia,
Admiral Ackbar from Mon Calamari, etc.)
*Added more land base structures you can buy

-------------
Version 1.1 -
-------------

*Removed some heros causing problems
*Changed space map
*Added more land base structures
*Changed Star destroyers and Calamari Cruisers to use Squadrons onboard.
(note - seems to only work when you bring the cap ships in from reserve, will work
on how to fix.)

-------------
Version 1.0 -
-------------

*Release


------------
Installation
------------

Just extract folders to Gamedata/Data

Done.




----
Bugs
----

Shouldnt be any crashes
Although sometimes the game slows sometimes when you use the speed up function, probably because the Imps are building many things.

Let me know if you find a bug.



-------
Credits
-------

Chriz
OverlordAngelus
Fellow LucasForums Modders
troop5 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-29-2006, 02:08 PM   #2
JamieEAWFiles
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 12
Mirrored at http://empireatwar.filefront.com/
JamieEAWFiles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-29-2006, 02:15 PM   #3
darth_vadar_13
Rookie
 
darth_vadar_13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 86
the mod is gd but we really really need a save game mod! i cant conqour the galaxy in an afternoon!


Commander Cody, it is time, execute order 66!
darth_vadar_13 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-29-2006, 05:13 PM   #4
troop5
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 23
Thanks Jamie!

Vader, i'm not sure its possible to enable saving, i'll look into it.
troop5 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-30-2006, 01:07 PM   #5
darth_vadar_13
Rookie
 
darth_vadar_13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 86
thanks would be g8 if u found a way


Commander Cody, it is time, execute order 66!
darth_vadar_13 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-08-2006, 10:01 PM   #6
foxwolf00
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1
Hypervelocity Gun

First off, let me say that this is my favorite demo mod. Next, a question which is killing me:why isn't the hypervelocity gun available for construction by the Empire, as it is in most other mods?
foxwolf00 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-09-2006, 08:00 PM   #7
troop5
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 23
Didnt think it was needed since i didnt include the empire as a playable faction in v1.2. I enabled it in v1.3 where you can play as the Empire.
troop5 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-09-2006, 08:42 PM   #8
troop5
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 23
Galactic Conquest v1.4 Final

---------------------------
Galactic Conquest Mod V1.4
---------------------------
by Troop5

Empire at War Demo Mod
----------------------

This Mod lets you play as Rebels or the Empire across the Entire Galaxy
in Space or Land.

The Rebels start on Hoth, Dantooine, Yavin and Tatooine.
The Empire starts on Coruscant, Abregado Rae, Anaxes and Byss

There are Heros scattered around the galaxy for you to purchase.
If you play as the Empire you can build the DeathStar.


**** You need Chriz Mods SWMOD.EXE to run game for this mod to work properly ****


*Note Capital Ships are only buildable on MonCalimari, Kuat, Fondor, and Sullust
*Can only build the DeathStar once research on its technologies has been complete.
There are three technologies on 3 Different planets, you need to create Research
Facilities and do them in order to build the DeathStar.


Download Here
GalCQ_v1.4.rar


-----------------------------------------
Hero Locations and DeathStar Technologies
-----------------------------------------

Empire
------

Emperor Palpatine - Coruscant - Starbase Level 5

Darth Vader - Coruscant - Starbase Level 4

Grand Moff Tarkin - Atzerri - Starbase Level 4

BobaFett and Slave-1 - Nalhutta - Starbase Level 3

Mara Jade - Korriban - Starbase Level 3

General Veers - Wayland - Starbase Level 2

Captain Piett - Taris - Starbase Level 4

DeathStar Tech 1 - AetenII - Research Facility

DeathStar Tech 2 - Kamino - Research Facility

DeathStar Tech 2 - Geonosis - Research Facility


Rebels
------

Mon Mothma - Alderaan - Starbase Level 4

Admiral Ackbar - Mon Calamari - Starbase Level 4

Red Squadron - Yavin - Starbase Level 2

HanSolo and Chewie - Corellia - Starbase Level 3

C3P0 and R2 - Hoth - Starbase Level 2

Captain Antilles - Kessel - Starbase Level 3

ObiWan - Geonosis - Starbase Level 4

Kyle Katarn - Dantooine - Starbase Level 3

-----------
Version 1.4
-----------

*Added Space Retreat option found by Cain (Good Job BTW)
*Added new space battle maps, less asteroids, new colors
*Added Rebel Snowspeeders with cables (Models replaced by Awings)
*Fixed more Invis Model problems
*Think i fixed computer AI from building more than 1 Red Squadron (Let me Know)
*Made some Heros more powerful

-----------
Version 1.3
-----------

*Added Imperial Play
*Added more Heros
*Added Cantinas for Smugglers and Hutt Palaces for Bounty Hunters
*Added Pirates

-----------
Version 1.2
-----------

*Reworked Maps again, everything is Dynamic, no more "extra ships"
*Fixed all invis units, crashing bugs
*All Cap ships have working squadrons always
*Made working tech tree
*Heros will be found on certain planets (Han and Chewie from Corellia, etc.)
*Added more land base structures you can buy

-----------
Version 1.1
-----------

*Removed some heros causing problems
*Changed space map
*Added more land base structures
*Changed Star destroyers and Calamari Cruisers to use Squadrons onboard.
(note - seems to only work when you bring the cap ships in from reserve, will work
on how to fix.)

-----------
Version 1.0
-----------

*Release


------------
Installation
------------

Just extract folders to Gamedata/Data

It is defaulted to play as the Empire

If you want to play as the Rebellion, use the folder i included called Rebel Files
and put the contents into Gamedata/Data/Xml after you extracted everything else.



----
Bugs
----

Although sometimes the game slows sometimes when you use the speed up function,
probably because the AI is building many things. I would recommend normal speed
settings.

I did catch a bug, when you have more than one Star Destroyer and use the Tractor
Beam on the same ship the game crashes. I think its a game flaw, i never touched
the properties of the Tractor Beam. So just try to remember not to do that.

As always let me know if you find a bug.



-------
Credits
-------

New Maps created by Chris C a.k.a Imperial Droid, Orzel
Chriz
OverlordAngelus
Bryant
Cain
Fellow LucasForums Modders

Last edited by troop5; 02-12-2006 at 05:48 PM.
troop5 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-09-2006, 08:54 PM   #9
popcorn2008
Little Green Friend
 
popcorn2008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
Posts: 1,239
Try to stick to one thread. If you updated simply edit your first post and change the thread title. Thanks!


> Lucas Forums Moderator
> Petroglyph Forums Moderator
> Unofficial Petroglyph Fan Forums Global Moderator
popcorn2008 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-12-2006, 01:17 AM   #10
SithJedi
Rookie
 
SithJedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 40
the hypervelocity gun wont fire but still good


It is all that i have for seen


"Once More the Sith will Rule the Galaxy and We Shall Have Peace!" Palpatine
SithJedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-12-2006, 01:09 PM   #11
GhOsT-Jedi
Rookie
 
GhOsT-Jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Past the outer rims of the universe training my sith armies.
Posts: 159
where do I extract the swmod.exe file? I put it into my gamedate/date and gamedate... But it still doesn't work. Any help would be nice. Thanks in advance.






GhOsT-Jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-12-2006, 08:16 PM   #12
Grey_Ghost
Rookie
 
Grey_Ghost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 109
I decided to take a quick looksee and noticed some things on the Empire side.
Player can build a Power Generator: This isn't required, one is automatically given on the Tatooine land map.
Player can build Comm Array planet side: This structure does nothing in Campaign mode.

BTW does Empire have any way to counter Speeders besides building AA turrets when defending/invading?

EDIT: Tehe, I missed the thing bout the hacked exe in the readme. Bad Grey_Ghost bad!
What I said about the Comm Array and Power Generator still stands though.

Last edited by Grey_Ghost; 02-13-2006 at 06:23 PM. Reason: Opps
Grey_Ghost is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2006, 09:01 AM   #13
Darth_Extas
Junior Member
 
Darth_Extas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: On the Eclipse destroying anything in my way
Posts: 497
actually, you can build those turbo lasers, I have been able to do all of this, as for the Speeders I have not found a way still, unless the At-At might be able. I have been able to build an officer academy, are you sure you are using swmod.exe?



Sig made by Princess Lyla

http://gh.ffshrine.org?r=20872

The Sith will always be around as long as there is hate in the Galaxy.

Dark Hands of the Empire(Clan Member)
Darth_Extas is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2006, 09:47 AM   #14
Jedi_82
Rookie
 
Jedi_82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 52
Well Darth_Extas without swmod.exe my game will crash evrytime when il try to run normal sweaw.exe so i quess evryone have same are they?
Jedi_82 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2006, 10:53 AM   #15
Darth_Extas
Junior Member
 
Darth_Extas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: On the Eclipse destroying anything in my way
Posts: 497
actually, I have been able to run the demo without it crashing everytime, I have as well been able to modify the unit companys to have what I want. The Problems that Grey_Ghost was describing were specific to without swmod.exe since it can run without the mod(i.e. swmod.exe).



Sig made by Princess Lyla

http://gh.ffshrine.org?r=20872

The Sith will always be around as long as there is hate in the Galaxy.

Dark Hands of the Empire(Clan Member)
Darth_Extas is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2006, 12:16 PM   #16
Argonath_Onassi
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Hi and thnx for a good mod but it still gets an exception while playing as empire.
Argonath_Onassi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2006, 01:25 PM   #17
comrade-max
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9
please!
where do i get binkw32.dll i havnt got it and it means my swmod.exe wont work
comrade-max is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2006, 03:34 PM   #18
Argonath_Onassi
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by comrade-max
please!
where do i get binkw32.dll i havnt got it and it means my swmod.exe wont work

the binkw file should be in the lucasasarts/empire at war/gamedata ....if not reinstall the demo

JUST GO TO the GAMEDATA folder STOP THERE AND paste THE SWMOD.EXE THERE......not in data and not in xml folder....need i say more :P
Argonath_Onassi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2006, 08:22 PM   #19
Animask
Rookie
 
Animask's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 28
maybe you and Bryant should work on this together, lol

Animask is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2006, 10:05 PM   #20
Animask
Rookie
 
Animask's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 28
I think I found a bug. When playing as Imperials, I got caught in a space battle over one of my planets. I had already built a Hypervelocity Gun, but when I went into the battle, the Hypervelocity Gun icon thing wouldnt load, or fire. It was just shaded out. If this was explained in a different version, then sorry for bothering you with this


Last edited by Animask; 02-14-2006 at 07:13 PM.
Animask is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2006, 10:06 PM   #21
Animask
Rookie
 
Animask's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 28
oh, I almost forgot. I also found that the Rebels can build two Ben Kenobi's (Home One's), possibly more

Animask is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-14-2006, 04:11 PM   #22
maxloef
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 120
hey i can seem to build research facilities i use swmod.exe :P but i cant seem to build them :S realy strange also i cant build stardestroyers :S
maxloef is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-15-2006, 06:35 PM   #23
troop5
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 23
Ok for the problems, the hypervelocity gun work work on the new maps. I dont know how to edit the maps, so in the meantime you could replace the planets.xml with the one from my 1.3 version. That way it will use the same space map that the hypervelocity gun worked in.

For the duplicate heros, i have worked on limiting the creation of heros to one, but no matter what i did, you still could create a second after the first hero perished, possibly more.
There were references to build limits in the xmls, but nothing i did could force limit creation to 1.

The star destroyers can only be build on 4 planets. See the Readme file.

As for speeders, i will look at them, i know i fought them as the imperials, it was pretty cool, and AT-AT's can take them down. I dont believe i made any counters besides AT-ATs. I would make more counters, but as for modding the demo i am done.

The errors you guys are getting, i dont have a clue, as i can say it delete everything and start over.

Once we get our hands on the full game, and more modding tools come out i cant wait to see the great mods that will come out. I hope you guys enjoyed this demo mod i put together, it was nice to share what we modders did.

Thanks to everyone.
troop5 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Modding forum > Galactic Conquest v1.4 Final

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:51 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.