lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: weird probs!! help plz for kotor 1
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-11-2006, 05:47 PM   #1
keyzersoze
Lurker
 
keyzersoze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
weird probs!! help plz for kotor 1

hi guys just have a few probs here! i just got kotor 1 and 1 problem i encounterd is the toggle walk/run button wont work anymore i even assign it to another key and it does not allow me to walk anymore and also even at low settings the game sometimes slows down in certain areas and i know for a fact! (at least i think i do) that i have enough power to run the game! the scan said i had all the recommended hardware.. heres my specs

[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=2/11/2006 2:48:13 PM
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.60
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v1.03.514077
GameInstallLocation=C:\Program Files\LucasArts\SWKotOR\

[OS]
Name=WinXP
Version=Windows XP v5.1 build 2600 Service Pack 2
Service Pack=Service Pack 2
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
C:\pagefile.sys=1152
C:\pagefile.sys=1152
C:\pagefile.sys=1152

[CPU]
CPUCount=1
CPUSpeed=1822
CPUFamily=6
CPUModel=10
CPUStepping=0
CPUVendor=AMD
CPUName=AMD Athlon(TM) XP 2500+
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=768
Status=Pass
keyzersoze is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-11-2006, 07:02 PM   #2
Det. Bart Lasiter
obama.png
 
Det. Bart Lasiter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: `(.)~
Posts: 7,997
Current Game: all
Forum Veteran LF Jester 
You truncated too much of your dxdiag file, you'll have to include the part about your video card as well.



"No, Mama. You can bet your sweet ass and half a titty whoever put that hit on you already got the cops in their back pocket." ~Black Dynamite
Det. Bart Lasiter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-11-2006, 07:29 PM   #3
keyzersoze
Lurker
 
keyzersoze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmac7142
You truncated too much of your dxdiag file, you'll have to include the part about your video card as well.
sorry i have a ati 9800 pro video card
keyzersoze is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-11-2006, 09:39 PM   #4
Det. Bart Lasiter
obama.png
 
Det. Bart Lasiter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: `(.)~
Posts: 7,997
Current Game: all
Forum Veteran LF Jester 
Please post the section from dxdiag, it has the DirectX, OpenGL, and driver info that may be needed to solve your problem.



"No, Mama. You can bet your sweet ass and half a titty whoever put that hit on you already got the cops in their back pocket." ~Black Dynamite
Det. Bart Lasiter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-12-2006, 11:53 AM   #5
keyzersoze
Lurker
 
keyzersoze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
[Video]
Video Card Name=ALL-IN-WONDER 9800 SERIES
Video Memory=128
Desktop Resolution=1280x1024x16 @ 60Hz
DirectX=DirectX (9.0+) (4.09.00.0904)
OpenGL Version=2.0.5529 WinXP Release
OpenGL Vendor=ATI Technologies Inc.
OpenGL Renderer=RADEON 9800 Pro x86/MMX/3DNow!/SSE
Vid Card Status=Pass
Vid Card Driver Status=Pass
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass
keyzersoze is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-12-2006, 09:33 PM   #6
stingerhs
Follow the Wolves
 
stingerhs's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: May 2004
Location: between my ears
Posts: 4,632
Current Game: Dead Space
Forum Veteran Roleplayer LFN Staff Member Helpful! 
well, there's not much we can do about the run/walk button. my understanding is that the game has some wierd issues with that to begin with. if you're intent on getting that to work, my suggestion would be to backup your game saves and reinstall.

as for some slowdowns, this is unfortunately a bit normal with both of the Kotor games as the graphics engine isn't entirely optimized for the PC (the PC versions are really just Xbox ports). i myself have a Radeon 9700 Pro that is now very heavily overclocked, and i still have slowdowns in a number of areas. now, if you start seeing a 'slideshow' (the framerate drops below 20 fps), then its a good time to start posting further questions.

hope that helps.


See the struggle of the faithless lot as they negate their time
How low to sink to the depths of their frame of mind

stingerhs is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2006, 02:25 AM   #7
keyzersoze
Lurker
 
keyzersoze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
thanks it makes sense now.
keyzersoze is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > weird probs!! help plz for kotor 1

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:37 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.