lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: game crashing
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-17-2006, 11:27 AM   #1
jorville
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 9
game crashing

I installed the game and directx and when i tried to run the game my computer crashes and reboots and says it has recovered from a fatal system error. When i run the analysis program that comes with the game i pass all the test except the mhz test, it says i have 399 mhz but i have an amd athlon 1800+ which is well above 399 mhz, ive tried reinstalling, closing all background programs, i have a sony vaio pcg-nvr23 running windows xp with a nvidia geforce4 420 go, any suggestions?
jorville is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-17-2006, 11:47 AM   #2
DarthMaulUK
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Check this forum thread http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=155333 and update your graphic card drivers.

DMUK
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-17-2006, 10:05 PM   #3
jorville
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 9
after looking through the nvidia site i didnt see my card listed under any of their drivers, maybe i missed it but i looked several times, i downloaded forceware 81.98 winxp and tried it but it said i didnt have hardware that applied. i also download the 1.2 update but the game still crashes and reboots my computer, i also noticed that while logged onto the internet that my computer passes the mhz test with over 1500mhz but when i disconnect it fails at 399mhz, but the game still crashes even on the internet, can someone point me to the correct drivers for a nvidia geforce4 420 go card or have a diffrent solution for the problem? any suggestions would be welcome, im not gonna have internet access after sunday and im on dialup so im kinda in a hurry to get it fixed so i got something to do without the internet, thanks
jorville is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-18-2006, 08:12 AM   #4
Battlestar
 
Battlestar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 33
Try this:
http://www.nvidia.com/object/winxp_2k_81.98.html
Battlestar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 01:02 PM   #5
jorville
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 9
thats the one i already tried, no luck, it said something like it found no hardware that applied or some such
jorville is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 02:31 PM   #6
Battlestar
 
Battlestar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 33
Well then you have some problems because your card is supported with those drivers. Try to uninstall the ones you have now that may be the problem. Otherwise you may have to get a new card.
Battlestar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Tech Centre > game crashing

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:42 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.