lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Single Player Campaign question
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-20-2006, 12:00 AM   #1
damacles
Rookie
 
damacles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 81
Single Player Campaign question

If I wanted to change the starting Rebel or Empire funds for the Single Player Main Campaign. Which XML file would have have to edit?

Thanks in advance.
damacles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 12:07 AM   #2
Tom Servo
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 107
In campaigns_main.xml under the "Starting_Credits" tag.
Tom Servo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 12:20 AM   #3
Slocket
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 309
CAMPAIGNS_MAIN.xml

EDIT: I see you beat me to it.
Slocket is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 01:47 AM   #4
damacles
Rookie
 
damacles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 81
Thank you both....also I found a copy of Rebellion today at my local EB...$5....I read some good reviews and bad ones...so what does everyone here think about Rebellion?
damacles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 01:52 AM   #5
DarkLord1981
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 66
It was ok, but i prefer a nice game where you start with one planet and work from there, if i start a game with multiple planets, i just can't micro-manage them. :/
DarkLord1981 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 01:56 AM   #6
damacles
Rookie
 
damacles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 81
Ok...this is weird....edited the Rebels starting funds to 100000, saved it, ran the game. Started new Campaign as Rebels...money at default 20000.

Yes, I do have a folder called XML in my Game Data\Data directory.

So what did I do wrong?
damacles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 02:15 AM   #7
DarkLord1981
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 66
I have been trying to edit the main campaign too, trying to make my ships invincible. hehehe.

I have located the difficulty adjustments file set the Easy Setting to a -5.0 damage multiplier, so i don't get hurt.

It works in the standard Galactic Conquest, build times are accelerated and stuff like that and invulnerability works, but none of the changes work on the main campaign.

Where is the info that the Main Campaign draws the difficulty settings from??

EDIT: Well, i have tried everything i can, but i just can't get the file:

DIFFICULTYADJUSTMENTS.xml

to affect the Story Campaign.

It works with the Normal Galactic Conquest, but thats it.

Last edited by DarkLord1981; 02-20-2006 at 02:57 AM.
DarkLord1981 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 02:13 PM   #8
damacles
Rookie
 
damacles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 81
I'm still trying to figure out why the money edit doesn't work.
damacles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Modding forum > Single Player Campaign question

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:37 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.