lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Maps...
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-05-2007, 10:03 AM   #1
Ikke
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3
Maps...

So, I have KoTOR Tool.
Nice...
I went immediately to seek out a map, and look...
I seem to have no clue WHAT I am looking for...
Bifs, Rims, ....
I have a map with a failing trigger (not working door) that I try to solve, but no clue in how to do it...
If anyone could be so kind to point me in the right direction?
Thank you...
Ikke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-05-2007, 01:47 PM   #2
DarthStoney
To bed. I'm old and tired
 
DarthStoney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 506
Contest winner - Modding Veteran Modder Helpful! 
have you downloaded the maps for kotor tool? if not they are availible here:
http://kotortool.starwarsknights.com

if the map you are looking for is not there it does not exist.
DarthStoney is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-06-2007, 03:01 AM   #3
Ikke
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3
Yes yes, meesa smart, meesa have that... XD
And still...
I haven't got a clue what to open.

Here is my dillema: 3 doors, that won't budge.
One is the door of the weapon cache on Dxun (KoTOR 2, naturaly)
Second is the door in the Sith academy, where the Sith crystal is.
And, then there is a door in a mod (Tomb of Nazgath N'Dul), same story, altho, there the mechanism seems to be... well, not there.
My idea was, to add a script to it so these open through a Lightsaber intervention...
Being a good Sith, I love Kightsaber Diplomacy, naturaly.
And if you say: 'But hol'on a sec, there, laddy, tea door een't meant tea be open'd wi a Saber, too bloody strong!' then I'll tell ye "Well, laddly, ye haven't seen the Jedi boy cuttin the blast door on the shippie wi them li'll ugly Trade Fed, have ye now, laddy?" lmao...

But serious: being a Scotsmen ain't opening the door, does it.
So, I need to get around the door bug.

Some things: Yes, it is the official CD, I have.
Yes, I tried reinstalling.
Yes, the two doors of the original unmodded game keep havin the bug.
Yes, the bug does also come to the Tomb of mod...
Sadly.
But I feel I have not played the game if I haven't done ALL...

So, it would be remarkeable kind if someone could aid me there?
If not by giving the where to look for, then by, I hope, the file, slightly adapted to me needs...

Thank ye in advanced, all...
Ikke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > KotOR Tool > Maps...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:56 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.