lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: revan the white
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-24-2006, 06:50 PM   #1
Lamoid
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 11
revan the white

Could someone please take the Revan the White models and remove the cape so as to prevent the camera from going crazy during fights..
Lamoid is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-24-2006, 07:35 PM   #2
Mono_Giganto
Giant Monkey of Doom™
 
Mono_Giganto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,478
Current Game: Baldur's Gate EE
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Actually, it's not the cape mesh that causes the camera to 'go crazy'... It's the lack of camera hooks on the model. T7 fixed it here:

http://www.pcgamemods.com/mod/16251.html





Mono_Giganto is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-24-2006, 07:47 PM   #3
Lamoid
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 11
oh ok thanks.

now, is it possible for me to get this fix on a white revan model?
Lamoid is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-24-2006, 08:54 PM   #4
Mono_Giganto
Giant Monkey of Doom™
 
Mono_Giganto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,478
Current Game: Baldur's Gate EE
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
The model is the same, the only difference is the texture. It should adjust automatically.




Mono_Giganto is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-24-2006, 10:01 PM   #5
Lamoid
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 11
OK so if I wanted the white model with no cape then I put the white model files in the override folder and the revans mask plus texture folder in the override folder?
Lamoid is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-24-2006, 10:44 PM   #6
Mono_Giganto
Giant Monkey of Doom™
 
Mono_Giganto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,478
Current Game: Baldur's Gate EE
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Well, you have it backwards.... Plus Model, White Texture.

You should just be able to install both mods normally, I don't recall if either of them included 2da files, but otherwise, you should be fine. T7's mod was mainly a model change, RedHawke's was a texture change, so besides the 2da files, there shouldnt be a conflict.




Mono_Giganto is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-24-2006, 10:49 PM   #7
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
My mod now uses the installer so does T7's. So install my Item Packs and the RTW/SF Booster then install T7's Revan Mask+ Mod and all should be well. Install T7's last so the appearance.2da is updated to use his edited Revan models. I don't believe T7 edited the textures at all.


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-24-2006, 10:55 PM   #8
Lamoid
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 11
Thanks for the help, I really appreciate it.

Will the texutres still work for the T7 models? I'm asking this because the T7 models are two individual pieces - the mask and the robes.
Lamoid is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-24-2006, 11:28 PM   #9
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
You misunderstand... The Revan Mask in T7's mod uses its own custom mask texture, it is a completely seperate item.

T7 didn't make a mask for each of my skins so there will only be one mask.

Sorry, but the masks on my Star Forge and Revan the White skins only show when using the robes names that end with a "I" as they are part of the model, and not seperate items. They will have the cape, etc.


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-25-2006, 11:10 AM   #10
Lamoid
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 11
Lol ok my newbery has got the best of me...

I can't figure this out...

Can someone give me step by step instructions on how to get Revan Robes that are white but also with no cape and a normal camera?????

Last edited by Lamoid; 02-25-2006 at 07:15 PM. Reason: TO clarify
Lamoid is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-26-2006, 12:04 AM   #11
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lamoid
Lol ok my newbery has got the best of me...

I can't figure this out...

Can someone give me step by step instructions on how to get Revan Robes that are white but also with no cape and a normal camera?????
There isn't anything to "figure out" just install the mods in the order I gave above and play the game, all should be well.


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-26-2006, 10:43 AM   #12
Lamoid
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by RedHawke
There isn't anything to "figure out" just install the mods in the order I gave above and play the game, all should be well.
D'oh...

Ok it worked...

Thanks for the help you two...

Perhaps I will construct temples in your honor...
Lamoid is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-26-2006, 01:07 PM   #13
Lamoid
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 11
OK would it be too much to ask how to edit the stats of the robe??

When I use KT to open Revan_whiterobe.uti to edit it, it says something the file has no embedded version info and asks me if I want to open in using KOTOR 1's data.

When I say yes I get an error message which says that cast from string ERROR to type Interger is not valid.

I can edit the mask though...

Last edited by Lamoid; 02-26-2006 at 08:34 PM.
Lamoid is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-27-2006, 12:07 AM   #14
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
If you really want to edit the items, you will have to do it the old fashioned way with a GFF Editor instead, see those item files pre-date KT's Item Editor, all my items were made solely with a GFF Editor, that is what we all used in those early days. So some of the item uti files KT won't like very much, but some will be alright.


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Modding requests > revan the white

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:06 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.