lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: I'm stuck in KOTOR II HEEELP!!! (possible spoiler)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-05-2006, 04:22 PM   #1
Caladani
Lurker
 
Caladani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Colombia
Posts: 6
Question I'm stuck in KOTOR II HEEELP!!! (possible spoiler)

I've finished all planets in the following order: Telos, Onderon, Korriban and Nar Shadda. Kreia tells me to go to Dantooine but when I get there i don't have acces to the enclave, only to the sublevel. I thought maybe i had to go and meet Atris for a second time prior to going to the enclave, but the handmaiden doesn't give the codes to return. I really love this game and want to finish it. Could someone help me, please?
Caladani is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-05-2006, 04:59 PM   #2
Busby06
Rookie
 
Busby06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 28
You have to find the Jedi on Dantooine before you can gain access to the enclave. Go through the missions in the area, get some nice xp. I suggestgoing to Khondaa and talking to the administrater and the head of the militia.
Busby06 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2006, 09:39 AM   #3
Venom750
Veteran
 
Venom750's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: England
Posts: 885
Have you done the second part of Onderon

spoiler:
:i.e the civil war


I not paranoid it's everyone else

Venom750 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2006, 12:56 PM   #4
Caladani
Lurker
 
Caladani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Colombia
Posts: 6
Unhappy I can't get any missions from anybody in Dantooine.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Busby06
You have to find the Jedi on Dantooine before you can gain access to the enclave. Go through the missions in the area, get some nice xp. I suggestgoing to Khondaa and talking to the administrater and the head of the militia.
Dantooine was the third planet I visited in my quest (Telos, Dxun, Dantooine, Korriban) I guess i've completed all the missions that you can get from them in Dantooine.
spoiler:
I've fought the mercenaries and found the Jedi Master.
Is there a way to unlock new missions?. The enclave looks rebuilt, but the caved in door is still closed. Any ideas?

Thank you very much for your time!

Edit:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Venom750
Have you done the second part of Onderon

spoiler:
:i.e the civil war
Been there, done that... I guess.
spoiler:
After leaving Onderon for the first time I had to get back and fight against General Vaklu.
Is there anything elso to do?

tHANKS!

Last edited by RedHawke; 03-07-2006 at 12:23 AM.
Caladani is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2006, 02:29 PM   #5
zadi
Rookie
 
zadi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 209
What side are you on? DS or LS?


Yes, I'm obsessed with the games.
zadi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2006, 08:28 PM   #6
Caladani
Lurker
 
Caladani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Colombia
Posts: 6
Exclamation Still stuck

Quote:
Originally Posted by zadi
What side are you on? DS or LS?
I'm on the LS. I suppose i have to go to the Telos Academy but i don't know how.
Caladani is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2006, 09:48 PM   #7
zadi
Rookie
 
zadi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 209
Ok, so Kreia tells you that you need to go to Dantooine. That's good since it means you completed the other planets. As you approach the Jedi Academy do you see that it's been rebuilt? Or does it still look to be in ruins?

Ahh, I see the possible glitch. I was able to replicate it but first a few more questions.

When you approached the Enclave did you see a cutscene paning the camera up to the rebuilt academy or not? If you didn't then you will be locked out. Try running back to where the salvagers camp is at and see if it unlocks the cutscene. If it does not you will have to reload the last saved game before that point.

http://img124.imageshack.us/my.php?image=rebuilt1gc.jpg
http://img342.imageshack.us/my.php?i...ckedout4jl.jpg


Yes, I'm obsessed with the games.

Last edited by zadi; 03-06-2006 at 10:00 PM.
zadi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2006, 06:03 PM   #8
Caladani
Lurker
 
Caladani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Colombia
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by zadi
Ok, so Kreia tells you that you need to go to Dantooine. That's good since it means you completed the other planets. As you approach the Jedi Academy do you see that it's been rebuilt? Or does it still look to be in ruins?

Ahh, I see the possible glitch. I was able to replicate it but first a few more questions.

When you approached the Enclave did you see a cutscene paning the camera up to the rebuilt academy or not? If you didn't then you will be locked out. Try running back to where the salvagers camp is at and see if it unlocks the cutscene. If it does not you will have to reload the last saved game before that point.

http://img124.imageshack.us/my.php?image=rebuilt1gc.jpg
http://img342.imageshack.us/my.php?i...ckedout4jl.jpg

Thank you very much for your time!!! Im currently heading home to play and Ill tell you later how it went. Still, im not hoping much: I went to the salvagers camp before... but then again it might be a question walking over the right spot.

Mine is the X-Box version of the game, so given the lesser flexibility of the platform, I really hope this helps, because if it doesnt I think ill have to start another game. If you know of any other things that might be involved in the glitch, please let me know. If I have a game that was saved in Nar Shadda as the last planet... what should I do to prevent the glitch from happening again?

spoiler:
Im still wondering about the Telos Academy which I havent visited again... am I just being impatient here?

Last edited by RedHawke; 03-09-2006 at 01:00 AM.
Caladani is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2006, 09:57 PM   #9
Maverick5770
Junior Member
 
Maverick5770's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: B.C. Canada
Posts: 448
spoiler:
YOu don't return to the Telos Academy until after the chit chat with the masters


I Am Canadian

Go Canucks Go

I am a firm believer in Jesus Christ
Maverick5770 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-09-2006, 02:25 PM   #10
Caladani
Lurker
 
Caladani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Colombia
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by zadi
Ok, so Kreia tells you that you need to go to Dantooine. That's good since it means you completed the other planets. As you approach the Jedi Academy do you see that it's been rebuilt? Or does it still look to be in ruins?

Ahh, I see the possible glitch. I was able to replicate it but first a few more questions.

When you approached the Enclave did you see a cutscene paning the camera up to the rebuilt academy or not? If you didn't then you will be locked out. Try running back to where the salvagers camp is at and see if it unlocks the cutscene. If it does not you will have to reload the last saved game before that point.

http://img124.imageshack.us/my.php?image=rebuilt1gc.jpg
http://img342.imageshack.us/my.php?i...ckedout4jl.jpg

Ok, so I went back to the salvager camp, ran over every inch of the courtyards ground, and nothing happened. This is what I've figured out: When I finished Nar Shadda I still had the TSF Bounty-two assasin mission active, and before going to the enclave in Dantooine i went to Telos to finish that quest prior to entering -what I belived to be- the final stage of the game. So I think in talking to the TSF officer in Telos I casused the program to jump to a previous state of things in which the Enclave in dantooine is sealed and the cutscene does not have a trigger. So I looked for a saved game from a previous point and only found one that was saved with two planets completed... So I went to Telos right away and other cutscenes appeared that I had not seen before... so far so good, I'll be telling you how it goes.

Take care,

Cal.
Caladani is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-01-2006, 11:24 PM   #11
Canderous Ordo1
Lurker
 
Canderous Ordo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: sydney au
Posts: 8
well there is some one it the adminstration buliding at dantooine then you need to get into the sub leavel becauful doing this though you can get killed by some sort of creater that can self heal and if you DONT go to the admistration you will be locked out and cannot get in ok there is a few pointers of how to get into the subleavle but im not really going to tell you were vrook it hideing thats for me to know and you to find out

how about i finish what i mean the creature is called a legragts you probley heard about them if you talked to the people on the way to the subleavle but it will not open if the admister doesent send a merc to unlock the door about these creature they only regenerate 1 hit point but if your person can regenerate 4 or 5 hit points but be extremley heavly armed like wepons about 15/56 hit points or the lowest will be 7/25 anything less you could die
and anthor thing if you got steath generator use it and becarful the deadly legrates spit fire the other ones spit poison that can almost kill on impact then after you clear room by room there is anthor battle i think its with 7 or 8 mercs so be carful there then if your not killed or wounded you can head over to crystal cave there will be anthor cutsence then just explore the cave that should help you out a fair bit good luck

Last edited by RedHawke; 05-03-2006 at 12:41 AM. Reason: Combining double post...
Canderous Ordo1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-18-2008, 12:49 AM   #12
Kalin Canjo
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1
stuck

im stuck as well. Im currently at telos for my second time to try to figure out if there is anything I can do to get back to the jedi academy. I already saved the queen and finished nar shadaa and saved dant from the attack and met with the jedi. I have been all over searching for what to do next. I made mira and handmaiden jedi. I just dont know what to do now. I thought I might need to do something on telos but I just dont know. Can someone help me out.
Kalin Canjo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-18-2008, 01:09 AM   #13
JCarter426
Senior Member
 
JCarter426's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Look to your left.
Posts: 1,635
Cheap yet effective solution: download the Whereami armband and force open the door to the Enclave. After that everything should proceed normally. If you're using the Xbox version, you're out of luck, though.


JCarter426 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Padawan's Lounge > I'm stuck in KOTOR II HEEELP!!! (possible spoiler)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:52 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.