lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Loading Problem
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-05-2006, 06:00 PM   #1
CountVerilucus
Junior Member
 
CountVerilucus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wherever there's pazaak, juma juice, and dancing twileks!
Posts: 322
Contest winner - Fan Fiction 
Loading Problem

So I'm done with tatooine. Now im on korriban trying to get into the Sith Academy. I tell Yuthura "yeah take me there" and she's like "what of your companions" and i tell her they are slaves then we go. The loading screen for the academy comes on, and the loading bar goes about halfway and stops. It completely stops moving and I end up having to restart the xbox. This must be a glitch because my CD looks fine. I'm even trying again, and its loading right now as a write this. But it just doesn't load.

Has there been anybody who has come across this and knows how to get around it?
CountVerilucus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2006, 01:48 AM   #2
narfblat
Forumite
 
narfblat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Somewhere else.
Posts: 693
I once had a similar glitch on my pc version. I was able to get around it by loading the autosave it created just before crashing.


I support "No Child Left Standing"

I have Attention Surplus Disorder.
narfblat is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2006, 10:02 PM   #3
Maverick5770
Junior Member
 
Maverick5770's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: B.C. Canada
Posts: 448
Yes thats really the only way to get around the glitch, thank goodness for the autosave feature.


I Am Canadian

Go Canucks Go

I am a firm believer in Jesus Christ
Maverick5770 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-06-2006, 03:56 AM   #4
Canderous_ordo1
Rookie
 
Canderous_ordo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: sydney
Posts: 200
hi there canderous here
sounds to me like your beam reading lens could be a bit dirty .if you ever shone your torch on to a wall then coved it with paper this beam is reduced by more then half same thing is happing with your console there are air born dust on your beam.
therefore blocking the lens from reading it i havent lost you
there are a few mesures that you can do to fix it you could try buying a lens cleaning disk i perfer wet ones they tend to clean better then dry then after running the disk wait for as long as its mentiond in the instuctions on the disk
this same problem happend to me earlier today i just did what i said above and it fixed it not even needing to reload.but anthor thing is your system near any magnetic sorces like amp or sub or anything like that those can make it go funny .


IM HERE IF YOU WANT SOMETHING DONE RIGHT

A TRUE WARRIOR IS ONE THAT CAN BEAT IT DOWN EVERY TIME IT RAISES ITS HEAD
Canderous_ordo1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-06-2006, 11:06 AM   #5
marvidchano
Junior Member
 
marvidchano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Meditating In The Ancient Temple Of Exar Kun. Sutton in Ashfield. England
Posts: 315
wow u really know a lot about that stuff


Eusaet Rifae | Bria Server

http://kevan.org/brain.cgi?MarvidChano dO nOt Lo0k @ tHiS SiTe
---------------------------------------------------
Xbox live Gamertag: Dragon2Sword[/size]
marvidchano is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Padawan's Lounge > Loading Problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:17 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.