lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How do the scanners work?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-06-2006, 12:21 PM   #1
jediturkey
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 72
Question How do the scanners work?

I'm a little confused. I have scanners on my space station and they warn me about incoming imperial ships, however I cannot tell where they are coming from. Am I missing something?

Thank you.
jediturkey is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2006, 06:35 PM   #2
Slocket
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 309
Yeh, you would think the would show the stupid Rebel fleet icon or something.

Incoming, but there in NO picture showing you what planet is being attacked.
------------
Look over at your driod advisor and he will show a two second pop-up message of what planet is being attacked.
Slocket is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2006, 08:45 PM   #3
wswordsmen
Rookie
 
wswordsmen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 70
your little droid buddy tells you

Fleet incoming at Kasheek
wswordsmen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-07-2006, 09:10 AM   #4
Darth_Fetto
Rookie
 
Darth_Fetto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 35
That's right, BUT

sometimes Fleets attack without warning, although there are scanners and the wealthy upgraded spacestation s gona be smoked!
Darth_Fetto is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-07-2006, 10:28 AM   #5
jediturkey
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 72
It seems the text comes up very quickly and fades. I wish the text for the warning would stay up longer until we clicked it. The text mentions where they are heading.
jediturkey is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2006, 02:17 AM   #6
kaboom1701
Rookie
 
kaboom1701's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 13
I agree, some sort of icon warring would be nice.


www.blacksquadron.ws





"Get busy living........or get busy dieing" KaBoom 2005
kaboom1701 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-08-2006, 02:29 PM   #7
Shadue
Rookie
 
Shadue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 17
Ok I am really confused.

So you put a scanner on your space station, and all it does is warns you about an attack that will inevitably happen within a couple seconds anyways... *scratchs his head*

From what I read on the description of the upgrade, I thought it would basically do what the probe droid does but only to adjacent planets to what ever space station has the upgrade.

Really... what is the point of this upgrade? What does it matter if you know 5 seconds ahead of time that a planet is going to be attacked... it changes nothing nor does it allow you to prepare for it...
Shadue is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-04-2006, 12:20 PM   #8
lordzack
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 165
It does if you can get a fleet to that planet before they'res arrives.
lordzack is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-10-2006, 11:13 PM   #9
{TNC}Pabby
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 5
I use it to show enemy traffic, its great for surprise attacks if you watch where the arrows go along the hyperspace routes and move in on the planet they just left from, you can set up great pincers that way, if theres two planets moving back and forth attack the one that just sent something along and then you have the second one cornered, its basically to give you an idea of enemy traffic.
{TNC}Pabby is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-26-2007, 03:51 PM   #10
Igor_Cavkov
Forumite
 
Igor_Cavkov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 621
once your planet is under atack you only have a few seconds more to react but other wise its good for monitoring nearby planets


SW Galaxies Online name: Cavkov
Server: Chimaera
Profession: Bounty Hunter
Guild: DOS - Dark Order of the Sith

If you only knew the power of the darkside!
Igor_Cavkov is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-27-2007, 04:59 AM   #11
lRatchetl
Lurker
 
lRatchetl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
The scanner can be useful in space combat because it reveals a large amount of the map but usually it doesn't reveal the enemy.
Although on a couple of occasions it has revealed the enemy fleet and my space station attacked them staright away.
lRatchetl is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-03-2007, 07:47 PM   #12
CLONECOMMANDER501
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 369
Well, with all the glitches it's useless.....


CLONECOMMANDER501 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Prepare For Ground Assault! > How do the scanners work?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:02 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.