lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Cant download KOTOR Tool...
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-29-2006, 02:40 AM   #1
BES
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 17
Cant download KOTOR Tool...

I went to Freds website and tried to download it and got a wierd error:

Leech Attempt

Either a referer was not sent or it was from another domain. The attempt has been logged and action will be taken if necessary.

Please be aware that download applications that hide referers, such as GetRight, GoZilla! and Download Accelerator Plus, will prevent you from downloading files here.

It is recommended that you disable the download managers and use your browsers in-built downloader.
©2003-2006

whats that mean? im using IE, with no download managers..any way I can download it from an alt location?
BES is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2006, 06:28 AM   #2
BES
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 17
Wait I have TuneUP Utilities 2006 installed..it has a optimizer for network/internet connections..but I have a network..but if I turn it off it will mess alot of stuff up so an alt download site would be appreciated.
BES is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2006, 07:55 PM   #3
Darkkender
Knight of Holowan
 
Darkkender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: In the mountains of Oregon
Posts: 2,953
Current Game: Star Wars The Old Republic
Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by BES
Wait I have TuneUP Utilities 2006 installed..it has a optimizer for network/internet connections..but I have a network..but if I turn it off it will mess alot of stuff up so an alt download site would be appreciated.
I'm not sure if your network optimizer is the problem or not. However all of those various download utilities effectively allow the user to start and stop downloads. Many websites do not support these types of utilities.

Too my knowledge Fred hasn't been around here for a few weeks due to equipment failures. I'm not sure how eager he is to make his work available at multiple locations as so far he has tried to maintain KT at only one site for various reasons.


Working so, we will learn history as a tree knows it; we will climb into shapes printed in the seed; we will become time made visible, years made fragrant; we will make of concentric memory a stem of praise; we will inhabit daylight at a trees own speed; we will be travelers who remain, patriots to this ground.
OMG I only rank 62.13018% geek or a Extreme Geek as it is referred to on the geektest at Geektest
[TSL]Holowan Plugin
Darkkender is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2006, 09:47 PM   #4
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkkender
I'm not sure how eager he is to make his work available at multiple locations as so far he has tried to maintain KT at only one site for various reasons.
Yup, it makes updates far more easier, also for the built-in updating feature so it has only one download site.

BES, you will likely need to disable whatever you are running, try to download the program, if succsessful then just re-enable whatever program that was.

I have had to go through far bigger hoops to download stuff in the past.


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-06-2006, 12:23 PM   #5
ZMistress
Lurker
 
ZMistress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2
I'm having the very same problem as BES. I don't have GetRight, GoZilla! and the likes installed and usually just use the Firefox downloader. I have absolutely no idea what I could possibly turn off to make this download work.
ZMistress is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-06-2006, 07:49 PM   #6
stoffe
Network Caretaker
 
stoffe's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 5,833
Helpful! 10 year veteran! Notable contributor 
If you use Firefox, check that you haven't turned of the HTTP Referer header, that could likely cause problems like this.

To do this, type in about:config in the address field. This should display the list of Firefox settings in the browser window. In the Filter input box at the top, type in network.http.sendRefererHeader. It should appear in the list below. Check that the value is set to 2. If it's not, set it to 2.

stoffe is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-07-2006, 03:35 PM   #7
ZMistress
Lurker
 
ZMistress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2
Thank you for the detailed help but the value was already 2.
ZMistress is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2006, 03:03 PM   #8
BlazeHoliday
Rookie
 
BlazeHoliday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 57
yeah i can't dl it either! kinda sux i can't get started back on my editing! doh!
BlazeHoliday is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > Cant download KOTOR Tool...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:15 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.