lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How do i get the Venator in the game?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-19-2006, 06:03 AM   #1
Guusje
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 9
How do i get the Venator in the game?

hi all,

i want the Veantor in my game but i read somewhere on this forum that you need the demo.

i dont have the demo anymore


now my question is: how do i get the Venator in the game without the demo?
Guusje is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-19-2006, 09:08 AM   #2
popcorn2008
Little Green Friend
 
popcorn2008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
Posts: 1,239
Alright the Venator is in the uniqueunits.xml file and is called the jedi cruiser. You can then add it using the unit name in that file. Someone here with more modding expierence can help you from that point on, but if you expierement you should be able to figure it out.


> Lucas Forums Moderator
> Petroglyph Forums Moderator
> Unofficial Petroglyph Fan Forums Global Moderator
popcorn2008 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-19-2006, 02:38 PM   #3
Guusje
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 9
Question

ive found it in the XML file using the editor but i dont know how to add it properly

can somebody help me?
Guusje is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-19-2006, 04:35 PM   #4
raz92
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 31
Also, I wanna know this, but I want it to act like a fighter, e.g I want it to move horizontally and vertically not just horizontally.
raz92 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-20-2006, 02:19 AM   #5
Rhedd-5
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 75
To make something act like a fighter, it needs two things:

<SpaceBehavior>FIGHTER_LOCOMOTOR</SpaceBehavior>

That needs to be added in to the list of all the other space behaviors, of course.

and

<Space_Layer>Fighter</Space_Layer>

You can leave the space layer line out, because I think it defaults to fighter, but don't leave a line that says <Space_Layer>Frigate</Space_Layer>.

You'll definitely have to mess with the turn rate, roll rate, etc. and this is still going to look extremely weird for a ship the size of the Venator.

Extremely.

But hey, have fun!
Rhedd-5 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Modding forum > How do i get the Venator in the game?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:24 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.