lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Question conecerning planets
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-19-2006, 08:09 PM   #1
Orao
Junior Member
 
Orao's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 266
Question conecerning planets

Hello there,

Does anybod know where is located the value for planets range ?


What I call the planet's range is the sort of the ring which allows you to send the fleet to the adjacsent planet if the adjascent planet is inside the other planet's ring.

An exemple :



It is the ring of the Bothawui telling you that from that planet you can reache Genoisis, Tatooine, Corellia and Kuat.

Thx in advance.



EaW: Total Realism
mod....
TR mod team status: TR Advisor, programmer, map maker, Multimedia developer
Orao is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-19-2006, 08:25 PM   #2
usul
 
usul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 39
Yeah I went through GameConstants.xml, line 146 for me is
<MaximumFleetMovementDistance> 100.0 </MaximumFleetMovementDistance>
changing this number let me move different distances, however, this was a universal effect, I dont know if that was what you were hoping for or not, I'll try some other things
usul is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-20-2006, 04:15 AM   #3
Orao
Junior Member
 
Orao's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 266
Yeah it was that. Thank you. We are rebuilding galaxy but ranges are way too big.

Now second question. Do you know how to reflect this change of range on the GC map ? Because when the value is modified fleet can't move above the range but the range ring on the map doesn't change its radius.



EaW: Total Realism
mod....
TR mod team status: TR Advisor, programmer, map maker, Multimedia developer

Last edited by Orao; 03-20-2006 at 04:35 AM.
Orao is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Modding forum > Question conecerning planets

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:06 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.