lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Need help with fullscreen
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-19-2006, 11:59 AM   #1
Loralei
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 12
Need help with fullscreen

Hi, I need help getting my game out of Full screen, I can't run it in full screen so I can't go in the game to change it. Is there a way to change it out of game? Please tell me. Thanks alot
Loralei is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-20-2006, 12:24 AM   #2
Loralei
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 12
How about some help?
Loralei is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-20-2006, 09:48 PM   #3
dtriniman
Rookie
 
dtriniman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Trinidad
Posts: 201
What happens when you try to run it in full screen?


dtriniman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-20-2006, 11:50 PM   #4
Loralei
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 12
It goes to the lucas arts Star wars screen and has a windows error.
Loralei is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-20-2006, 11:57 PM   #5
Samnmax221
I never Kipled
 
Samnmax221's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: My hovercraft is full of eels
Posts: 5,784
Current Game: Sex with women
Forum Veteran LF Jester 
Have you patched the game?
Samnmax221 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-21-2006, 12:33 PM   #6
Loralei
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 12
Yes, And reinstalled it multiple times..
Loralei is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-21-2006, 01:56 PM   #7
Samuel Kim
Rookie
 
Samuel Kim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 71
I know!

First of all, do you know how to get to the Gamedata/base folder? If you know, then I can help you!

Does the fullscreen problem happen on SP and/or MP?

Anyways... Depending on what the total problem is, click on Jaconfig or Jampconfig (Jamp is for MP and Ja is for SP) and find

Seta r_fullscreen "X"
(X stands for 1 or 0, 1 equals full screen and 0 means NOT full screen)

So find it, switch it to 0 and then POOF you're done!
Samuel Kim is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-21-2006, 07:23 PM   #8
Loralei
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 12
I don't see Jaconfig...
Loralei is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-21-2006, 07:48 PM   #9
Samuel Kim
Rookie
 
Samuel Kim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 71
are you looking in Gamedata folder? The base folder is where you're supposed to look, it's IN gamedata.
Samuel Kim is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-21-2006, 07:55 PM   #10
Loralei
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 12
Yes...And that's what's wrong with the program. For some reason when I install it, it doesn't install JAconfig and stuff. All it installs is Assets.
Loralei is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-21-2006, 09:51 PM   #11
dtriniman
Rookie
 
dtriniman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Trinidad
Posts: 201
Then that's your prob. Your install is screwed. Get another disc with everything working.


dtriniman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-23-2006, 01:27 PM   #12
Samuel Kim
Rookie
 
Samuel Kim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 71
how about you make a ja/mpconfig? The configs are CFG text so all you need to do is open up something like notepad or wordpad and save it as Jaconfig.cfg or jampconfig.cfg okay? I'll send you my jampconfig and jaconfig text so you can just copy it down and tweak the stuff (like your controls and binds) and change full screen!
Samuel Kim is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-24-2006, 05:20 PM   #13
Loralei
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 12
Nope I got it thanks! ^^ But it still won't work. =/ Sorry but thanks for the help. Now does anyone know if it's possible to host a server without going into the game?
Loralei is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2006, 03:57 PM   #14
Samuel Kim
Rookie
 
Samuel Kim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 71
yeah... but this shouldn't turn into a dedicated server thread... okay?

Go post something like that on the Dedicated server forums
Samuel Kim is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > Need help with fullscreen

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:02 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.