lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Whip..?
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-30-2006, 04:58 AM   #1
Darth Cariss
Rookie

Whip..?

I figure, "Hey, I'm a noob here. I might as well make a noob thread"... So here it is.

I noticed you guys were working on a whip in this screenshot.

http://ojp.jediknight.net/screenshots/b19.jpg

But I haven't heard or seen anything more of it anywhere else. I'm very interested in this and I was wondering how it's coming along or any details about it? Thanks.
Darth Cariss is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-30-2006, 05:29 AM   #2
razorace
Impressive, Terran!

Hello.

That was simply a concept shot done by Keshire ages ago. We talked about the idea for a while but unfortunately decided that it would simply be too difficult to impliment. Sorry to disappoint.

---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-30-2006, 05:54 AM   #3
Maxstate
I forgot.... what?

Mcbober?

Yeah, that was a long time ago. I remember seeing that screenshot back when OJP had manual blocking I believe?

Maxstate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-30-2006, 07:18 AM   #4
Darth Cariss
Rookie

Yes, I am Mcbober.

And I'm sorry to hear the Whip was canceled. A shame, that looked so promising.

Also, on a totally off-topic and un-related note, in OJP Enhanced is there a Cvar to disable/tone down Blaster Reflection from Lightsabers?
Darth Cariss is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-30-2006, 02:02 PM   #5
razorace
Impressive, Terran!

You mean the percentage at which they are reflected or the angle at which they are reflected?

---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator