lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Fett-style Mandolorians - Released
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Sorry, this thread is closed. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-12-2006, 06:00 PM   #1
Darth DeadMan
Rookie
 
Darth DeadMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 119
Current Game: StarCraft II
[TSL] Fett-style Mandolorians - Released

I've never liked the KotOR Mandolorians. I wished them to look like Jango and Boba Fett. I mean, I wished them to have Fett-style armors and helmets.
So, I've tried to make such mod. It is not perfect, but I hope you'll like it. It will change the appearance of all Mandolorians in the game, including Mandolore (he transformed into Jango).
Mod uses TSLPatcher, so it should be compatible with any other mods installed in your system.

I used&modified 2 textures originally made by Orsan for KotOR 1.

Changes in version 3.0
- Kelborn now have unique armor and helmet.
- Reskinned private (black) mandalorians.
- Small fixes to armor model.
- Bralor and Mandalore now have slightly altered armor models.
- Added 2 new armors (for party members): Jango and Boba's armors with jetpack (No, you can not fly on it. But it looks cool).
- New armors now can be found in Mandalore's room (on D'Xun).

Screenshots:
http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...ando_shot1.jpg
http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...ando_shot2.jpg
http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...ando_shot3.jpg
http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...ando_shot4.jpg
http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...ando_shot5.jpg
http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...ando_shot6.jpg
http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...ando_shot7.jpg
http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...ando_shot8.jpg

Version 3.0 is available here: http://ds1.pcgamemods.com/core/18690...lorians3.0.exe

Last edited by Darth DeadMan; 03-09-2007 at 05:38 PM.
Darth DeadMan is offline   you may:
Old 05-13-2006, 11:41 AM   #2
dufflover
Rookie
 
dufflover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 104
Their heads/helmets look a bit too bloated (then again I haven't seen Star Wars in ages either).

Amazing transformation though.

dufflover is offline   you may:
Old 05-13-2006, 03:16 PM   #3
logan essex
Rookie
 
logan essex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 180
I downloaded it, but the installer has no install button. Any advice?
logan essex is offline   you may:
Old 05-13-2006, 06:25 PM   #4
Darth DeadMan
Rookie
 
Darth DeadMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 119
Current Game: StarCraft II
Quote:
I downloaded it, but the installer has no install button. Any advice?
Strange, I've tested it about 10 times on different PCs and it worked...
Do you receive any warning messages when you run installer?
Darth DeadMan is offline   you may:
Old 05-13-2006, 06:43 PM   #5
logan essex
Rookie
 
logan essex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 180
no warnings
I get the box with the info, but no install button
logan essex is offline   you may:
Old 05-13-2006, 06:55 PM   #6
Darth DeadMan
Rookie
 
Darth DeadMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 119
Current Game: StarCraft II
Can you give me a screenshot of it?

P.S. Install button is called "Start Patching" there

Last edited by Darth DeadMan; 05-13-2006 at 07:09 PM.
Darth DeadMan is offline   you may:
Old 05-14-2006, 01:06 AM   #7
The_Maker
Veteran
 
The_Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 966
WOW O_O

This is like comma's Real Mandalorians mod before it died.

Hawt.

I'll test 'er out my next playthrough.

Btw, (by the way ) Your English is very very good! A lot better than most native speaker's on this board.


The_Maker is offline   you may:
Old 05-14-2006, 01:23 AM   #8
logan essex
Rookie
 
logan essex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 180
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth DeadMan
Can you give me a screenshot of it?

P.S. Install button is called "Start Patching" there
how do you make a screenshot?
logan essex is offline   you may:
Old 05-14-2006, 04:06 AM   #9
Darth DeadMan
Rookie
 
Darth DeadMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 119
Current Game: StarCraft II
The_Maker
Thanks.
logan essex
Quote:
how do you make a screenshot?
Press [Print Screen], then start any image editor and paste.
Darth DeadMan is offline   you may:
Old 05-14-2006, 04:13 AM   #10
Samnmax221
I never Kipled
 
Samnmax221's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: My hovercraft is full of eels
Posts: 5,784
Current Game: Sex with women
Forum Veteran LF Jester 
Very nice looking heads a little big
Samnmax221 is offline   you may:
Old 05-14-2006, 12:08 PM   #11
logan essex
Rookie
 
logan essex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 180
i pressed print screen, open photoshop, it didn't give me the option to paste. also tried finepix, no option to paste
logan essex is offline   you may:
Old 05-14-2006, 12:39 PM   #12
McTitan
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 112
@logan essex: just do edit,paste.

@Darth DeadMan: this is a very cool mod!
McTitan is offline   you may:
Old 05-14-2006, 01:50 PM   #13
Ghost Down
Senior Member
 
Ghost Down's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,024
Nice looking Mandalorians, but they are a bit too shiny though. Also which face and robe are that in your avatar?

- Dream Evil


Ghost Down is offline   you may:
Old 05-14-2006, 06:42 PM   #14
Darkkender
Knight of Holowan
 
Darkkender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: In the mountains of Oregon
Posts: 2,953
Current Game: Star Wars The Old Republic
Veteran Modder 
I like it very good job Dead Man. How do you feel about custom skin texture work?


Working so, we will learn history as a tree knows it; we will climb into shapes printed in the seed; we will become time made visible, years made fragrant; we will make of concentric memory a stem of praise; we will inhabit daylight at a trees own speed; we will be travelers who remain, patriots to this ground.
OMG I only rank 62.13018% geek or a Extreme Geek as it is referred to on the geektest at Geektest
[TSL]Holowan Plugin
Darkkender is offline   you may:
Old 05-15-2006, 05:27 AM   #15
Darth DeadMan
Rookie
 
Darth DeadMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 119
Current Game: StarCraft II
2 all
Thanks.

logan essex
Quote:
i pressed print screen, open photoshop, it didn't give me the option to paste. also tried finepix, no option to paste
In Photoshop click File=>New. After that you will be able to paste.

Dream Evil
Quote:
Also which face and robe are that in your avatar?
Face is reskined PMHC06, robe is my own work with AVol's hood (also modified).

Darkkender
Quote:
How do you feel about custom skin texture work?
I don't have much free time now, maybe later.
Darth DeadMan is offline   you may:
Old 05-15-2006, 02:08 PM   #16
logan essex
Rookie
 
logan essex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 180
thanx, i got the screenshot, how do I paste it on this thread? sorry for the trouble
logan essex is offline   you may:
Old 05-15-2006, 02:30 PM   #17
Darth DeadMan
Rookie
 
Darth DeadMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 119
Current Game: StarCraft II
Send it to my *snip*. (Please, put "KotOR" in the letter subject.)

Please do not post your email on the forums, use the Private Message (PM) system instead. Thanks. -RH

Last edited by RedHawke; 05-16-2006 at 12:02 AM.
Darth DeadMan is offline   you may:
Old 05-20-2006, 07:28 PM   #18
Darth DeadMan
Rookie
 
Darth DeadMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 119
Current Game: StarCraft II
I've just uploaded a new version of this MOD. See 1st post for new dowload link.
Darth DeadMan is offline   you may:
Old 07-21-2006, 04:44 PM   #19
Dirtnose
Rookie
 
Dirtnose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 188
Top Job!
Dirtnose is offline   you may:
Old 08-18-2006, 08:08 PM   #20
wolfard88
Rookie
 
wolfard88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Cocoa Beach, Florida
Posts: 20
Very very nice. However, I found a bug that is pretty obvious, the head does not move, it stays facing directly forward no matter how you are facing or moving.

Could someone fix this?

I do not mean to be critical, I just wanted to point it out is all.
wolfard88 is offline   you may:
Old 08-19-2006, 01:10 AM   #21
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Have you downloaded the mod fix listed in the first post in this thread?


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may:
Old 08-19-2006, 01:13 AM   #22
Lucied
Rookie
 
Lucied's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 232
so is this compatible for K1?? cause if it is i woudl love to use it in K1
Lucied is offline   you may:
Old 08-19-2006, 01:22 AM   #23
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucied
so is this compatible for K1?? cause if it is i woudl love to use it in K1
Likely that would be a no.

The model files are different between the 2 games.


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may:
Old 08-19-2006, 01:24 AM   #24
Lucied
Rookie
 
Lucied's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 232
is there anyway to convert it?
Lucied is offline   you may:
Old 08-19-2006, 01:59 AM   #25
wolfard88
Rookie
 
wolfard88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Cocoa Beach, Florida
Posts: 20
I believe I have, I downloaded the four files in his fix, and used them to overrite their predecessors in my override folder, but I'll re-download and try again, just to be sure.

If it that is not the problem though, how could such a problem be fixed? I would be willing to fix the glitch myself if I knew how.
wolfard88 is offline   you may:
Old 08-19-2006, 02:20 AM   #26
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
^^^^
Sorry I am not a modeler, I was only posting in case you missed the fix as this might be causing the issue. Just hoping the 'easy' solution would work.

But since I see that Darth DeadMan was online recently hopefully he will see this and offer some assistance.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucied
is there anyway to convert it?
How would I know? I can't even model a simple teapot!

Edit: But the armor textures should be transferrable, it is just the helmets I have no-idea about.

Edit 2: I know Orsan released a KotOR I Fett Helmet Model so you might be able to tweak that instead of using the TSL Helmet in this mod? But I'm not certain.


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may:
Old 08-19-2006, 03:02 AM   #27
Mav
8-Bit Code Monkey
 
Mav's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: A House
Posts: 4,043
Current Game: SWTOR
Quote:
Originally Posted by RedHawke
How would I know? I can't even model a simple teapot!

Edit: But the armor textures should be transferrable, it is just the helmets I have no-idea about.

Edit 2: I know Orsan released a KotOR I Fett Helmet Model so you might be able to tweak that instead of using the TSL Helmet in this mod? But I'm not certain.
If it makes you feel better RH, I don't think I could model a teapot either... the handle and neck would give me trouble.

And, as RH said the textures should be transferable, but the model wont be, however if you Orsan's K1 Fett Helmet model it might work to port over the textures as I doubt Orsan's UVmap would be any different. Just that .mdl files between games are not compatible. However this mod works very similar to Prime's Stormtrooper mod that replace the sith soldier just for the mandolorians, so you would need to do some .2da editing to get it to work right.


"Women are like sunsets… they’re beautiful, but there will be a different one tomorrow." - Gilder
Mav is offline   you may:
Old 08-19-2006, 03:04 AM   #28
Lucied
Rookie
 
Lucied's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 232
ok well really i just wanted the Red Mando Armor is is possible for me to get in into KOTOR 1 so canderous can wear it?
Lucied is offline   you may:
Old 08-19-2006, 03:10 AM   #29
Mav
8-Bit Code Monkey
 
Mav's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: A House
Posts: 4,043
Current Game: SWTOR
I don't know for sure, I don't have K1 installed anymore, but it should be possible if you have Orsan's Fett helmet model for K1, it would require some .uti editing though.

Edit: I don't want to be mis-leading, I'm just assuming its possible, because provided you have the resources need I can't think of anythign that makes it impossible, but I'm not going to guarantee anything


"Women are like sunsets… they’re beautiful, but there will be a different one tomorrow." - Gilder

Last edited by Mav; 08-19-2006 at 06:40 AM. Reason: clarification
Mav is offline   you may:
Old 08-19-2006, 03:47 AM   #30
Lucied
Rookie
 
Lucied's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 232
well i have no idea how to do it and ive read the tutorials just cant get it but i guess i can keep trying
Lucied is offline   you may:
Old 08-19-2006, 09:30 AM   #31
wolfard88
Rookie
 
wolfard88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Cocoa Beach, Florida
Posts: 20
Well, I don't think Deadman's on the watch, so is there a post or a tool download/tutorial on how to fix something like this? This being that the head of the mandalorian doesn't move with his stance or body, and remains facing straight forward in alignment with his chest. A push in the right direction would be very welcome.
wolfard88 is offline   you may:
Old 08-19-2006, 10:59 AM   #32
Fjope
Rookie
 
Fjope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: I'm selling junk from my mobile home. Want some?
Posts: 46
Nice! Downloading now. I would have to agree that the heads look a little big, it's not that much of an issue though.

EDIT: How did you put that hood on your avatar?


...Even I'm eatable, but that, my dear dhildren, is called cannibalism and is frowned upon in most societies. - Willy Wonka (I have to buy that movie.)

Last edited by Fjope; 08-19-2006 at 04:05 PM. Reason: Thought up a new question
Fjope is offline   you may:
Old 08-19-2006, 11:57 PM   #33
Lucied
Rookie
 
Lucied's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 232
so could anybody tell me how i could get that Red Mando armor and Helmet into Kotor 1?
Lucied is offline   you may:
Old 08-20-2006, 08:41 AM   #34
Darth DeadMan
Rookie
 
Darth DeadMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 119
Current Game: StarCraft II
Quote:
However, I found a bug that is pretty obvious, the head does not move, it stays facing directly forward no matter how you are facing or moving.
I know about this glitch, but I have no idea how to fix it. If someone will find out - please, let me know.
The patch doesn't fix it, it eliminates some other bugs.

Quote:
so is this compatible for K1?? cause if it is i woudl love to use it in K1
Quote:
is there anyway to convert it?
MOD is NOT compatible with K1.
I believe it will be easy to convert helmet model to K1... if you have a basic 3DSMAX skills. For the armor it's a little harder - you will need to apply new UVW map to K1 PMBH model (model geometry is not changed in this mod... well, just a little - I've slightly modified neck, but it is not important). I can't do it myself - I've lost my K1 , but if anyone want to do it - you may try.

Quote:
know Orsan released a KotOR I Fett Helmet Model so you might be able to tweak that instead of using the TSL Helmet in this mod? But I'm not certain.
Orsan's helmet will NOT wotk with this textures - models and their UVW mapping is too different.

Quote:
However this mod works very similar to Prime's Stormtrooper mod that replace the sith soldier just for the mandolorians, so you would need to do some .2da editing to get it to work right.
Yes, it works the same way as Prime's Stormtrooper - some new lines to heads.2da and some appearance.2da editing. And helmet glitch have come from that mod (helmets are made the same way - in reality, they are NOT helmets, BUT HEADS).

Fjope
Quote:
How did you put that hood on your avatar?
AVol once released a mod, which adds hoods to the game. But since PCGM is dead, it is not downloadable any more
Darth DeadMan is offline   you may:
Old 08-21-2006, 01:11 AM   #35
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth DeadMan
Fjope

AVol once released a mod, which adds hoods to the game. But since PCGM is dead, it is not downloadable any more
Actually they are... the direct download link is here:

http://ds1.pcgamemods.com/core/14567...iHoods_1.2.zip



"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may:
Old 08-21-2006, 03:37 PM   #36
Fjope
Rookie
 
Fjope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: I'm selling junk from my mobile home. Want some?
Posts: 46
Ohhh!!! Thank You!! *dances with joy*


...Even I'm eatable, but that, my dear dhildren, is called cannibalism and is frowned upon in most societies. - Willy Wonka (I have to buy that movie.)
Fjope is offline   you may:
Old 08-22-2006, 05:21 AM   #37
lord ignarn
Junior Member
 
lord ignarn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: My fortress in Ziost
Posts: 258
This mod is just what I wanted!! I was a bit annoyed with the look of the mandaloreans of TSL. Very good job!!!


"Revenge is never a straight line. It's a forest. And like a forest it's easy to lose your way to get lost When engaged in combat, the vanquishing of thine enemy can be the warrior's only concern. This is the first and cardinal rule of combat. Suppress all human emotion and compassion. Kill whoever stands in thy way, even if that be Lord God, or Buddha himself..."

Hattori Hanzo.
lord ignarn is offline   you may:
Old 08-23-2006, 01:45 PM   #38
Darth DeadMan
Rookie
 
Darth DeadMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 119
Current Game: StarCraft II
The MOD is now available at PCGameMods:
http://www.pcgamemods.com/mod/18690.html

In this version, you may find special armors - when equiped, they will make you look like new Mandalorians. To find these armors, go to the Mandalorian Cache and talk to any droid. After that, you will find 4 types of armor (black, red, gold and Boba's) in metal box. Jango's (Mandalore's) armor can now be unequiped and used by other characters.
Darth DeadMan is offline   you may:
Old 08-27-2006, 12:38 PM   #39
Darth DeadMan
Rookie
 
Darth DeadMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 119
Current Game: StarCraft II
I've just uploaded updated version of MOD. Now, Mandalore comes equiped with special Mandalorian FLAMETHROWER! (screenshot: http://www.pcgamemods.com/screenshot/82370.html)
Thanks to Lit Ridl for allowing me to modify his flamethrower script.

Link remains the same at PCGM.
Darth DeadMan is offline   you may:
Old 09-04-2006, 11:41 AM   #40
elando
Lurker
 
elando's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
Post

can you upload your moddified hoods please i'd realy like them
elando is offline   you may:
Post a new thread. Sorry, this thread is closed. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > Fett-style Mandolorians - Released

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:58 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.