lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Cant Attack Genosis with Vader and Fleet
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-16-2006, 05:21 PM   #1
Marrius
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Cant Attack Genosis with Vader and Fleet

I am at the mission where it says to build a fleet and escort vader to genosis (which is currently red and has the arrows pointing at it) So I have done so and having conquered everything else there is nothing else i can do. There are a ton of ships a bunch of Land assault units and vader but i when i go to move them to the planet so as to start the assault I get a hologram of vader saying it is unwise to go against the empires wishs. Um what am i doing wrong?
Marrius is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-16-2006, 05:30 PM   #2
zac naloen
Rookie
 
zac naloen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 33
Are you sure that vader is in the group?

It won't let you go there if vader is not a part of the fleet.


zac naloen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-16-2006, 05:33 PM   #3
Marrius
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
positive, he is there with 14 capital ships and 8 AT-ST a fleet comander and a Field COmander
Marrius is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-16-2006, 11:05 PM   #4
Admiral Z
 
Admiral Z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Singapore
Posts: 66
Try to move only Vader onto that planet. Could be a mission trigger problem.
Admiral Z is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-17-2006, 12:04 AM   #5
Marrius
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
tried that, doesn't work
thanks for the idea though
Marrius is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-17-2006, 10:59 AM   #6
Dark Sad Shadow
^Forum Haunter^
 
Dark Sad Shadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Stalk "The night", if that's your wish, Yet, if you find my grave, I won't be there, There are thousands of places left for my despair.
Posts: 3,212
10 year veteran! Forum Veteran 
strange, vader must be in....



Dark Sad Shadow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-17-2006, 08:48 PM   #7
Murphy82nd
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2
I had the same problem. I am guessing that you started this game before the patch, then updated to the patch, and tired to invade after updating. I think it's the patch, but if you did this series of actions there's nothing you can do to fix it sadly. I found if I started a new game and got back to the point of this mission it will work fine. It sucks to have to redo everything, but it's the only thing I found that worked. Gotta love the lack of beta-testing on these patches.
Murphy82nd is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Tech Centre > Cant Attack Genosis with Vader and Fleet

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:17 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.