lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Patch 1.04 buglist
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-21-2006, 11:08 PM   #1
Admiral Z
 
Admiral Z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Singapore
Posts: 66
Patch 1.04 buglist

Hi all, I guess I'll start it off.

) Space Skirmish Mode 2v2: Unit stuck. I hypered in Vader and Boba Fett on the same spot and Boba Fett's Slave 1 was stuck and couldn't move. And if you happen to hyper in on a spot where a turret build pad was destroyed and it respawned at the same time, the unit would get stuck too.

) Space Skirmish Mode 2v2: Ion Cannon effects on Piett's ship doesn't wear off. Everything looks ok and his ship has full shields but he still moves so slowly. Tried stopping and moving but doesn't clear his state.

) Space Skirmish Mode 2v2: AI sometimes doesn't progress/upgrade. It happened twice where the enemy AI would stop upgrading at space station level 3 but it still continues to fight with level 3 ships even though I didn't attack it's mining facilities at all.

) Space SKirmish Mode 2v2: In late-game, the game would suddenly move-freeze-move-freeze for several seconds before normal real time play continues. Happens even when there's only one enemy left on the map.

Last edited by Admiral Z; 05-22-2006 at 02:22 AM.
Admiral Z is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-22-2006, 01:14 AM   #2
thon77
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 30
4) bombing runs still destroy units/buildings covered by a shield if the run is targeted at the shields edge, even when the shield is upgraded to stop all weapons.
thon77 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-22-2006, 02:11 AM   #3
Apocalypse|TFL
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 130
Still getting a lot of sync's. All in space skirmishes of varying sizes, not sure if anything can be actually done about it though?

Buddy list still not working correctly. Still refuses to accept people or send initial request. Still needs to be fixed with regards to overriding the entire online lobby when someone pm's you.

Other than that the game is a lot more stable and I haven't seen one invisible unit. Although there is a rare occurrance of not being able to target with a vette/tartan (very rare). The unlimited proton launcher from the acc still happens too.


Apocalypse|TFL is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-22-2006, 08:05 AM   #4
Admiral Sith
Junior Member
 
Admiral Sith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 375
1. During one match, the start game button would turn black and I(the host) would be made Empire, even though i had been Rebellion. Then i would turn it back and it would become normal again. But it constantly did this for a little while before I could start.

2. Synch error the second it got ingame

3. Game froze and all the players were force-lagged out of the game one at a time immediatly after the other.

4. Twice as much trouble connecting to games.



"It may be that the old astrologers had the truth exactly reversed, when they believed that the stars controlled the destinies of men. The time may come when men control the destinies of stars." -Arthur C. Clarke

"Ideals are like stars: you will not succeed in touching them with your hands, but like the seafaring man on the ocean desert of waters, you choose them as your guides, and following them, you reach your destiny." -Carl Schurz
Admiral Sith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-27-2006, 02:44 PM   #5
wswordsmen
Rookie
 
wswordsmen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 70
Sometimes when flying around with the jetpack Boba gets stuck.
Also sometimes hero units (Boba mainly) can't move when they warp in to space.
wswordsmen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-27-2006, 07:39 PM   #6
The Source
Rest In Peace
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,304
Contest winner - Modding 
Does anyone get the disapearing space-station problem. After I create a space-station, click to another planet, click back to the previous, my space-station keeps disapearing.



R.I.P. to 'The Source' and 'MacCorp'
2004-2008
The Source is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2006, 04:04 AM   #7
DS_Vespidbat
Rookie
 
DS_Vespidbat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 101
sync errors usually happens by some of the players, not games fault. Just the person that has crappy comp or internet


DS_Vespidbat is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2006, 03:10 PM   #8
The Source
Rest In Peace
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,304
Contest winner - Modding 
Quote:
Originally Posted by DS_Vespidbat
sync errors usually happens by some of the players, not games fault. Just the person that has crappy comp or internet
Sarcastic & Joking:: Lol... Crappy computer. I would hope my computer is not crappy. I spend over $2,000.00 on it, and have upgraded it to Jesus. If my computer is horrible, then everyone else's primitive computer is a Yugo.

Serious Note:: I have never played online, so I doubt that is the problem. I wonder if my settings are off some how. I will have to recheck my graphics-card settings. My machine is well over the recommanded specs, so the solutiion must be something with my settings.



R.I.P. to 'The Source' and 'MacCorp'
2004-2008
The Source is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Galactic Discussion > Patch 1.04 buglist

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:06 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.