lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Some Unexpected problems
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-31-2006, 09:52 AM   #1
VadimJEDI
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
Question Some Unexpected problems

I have faced Some Unexpected problems.
Here is description :
I can launch the game with DF mod (i am using JK2),
but when i click New game the game is going shut down and the console screen appeared!

This is a text from console : JK2: v1.02a win-x86 Mar 4 2002
Initialising zone memory .....
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
D:\Jedi Knight 2\GameData\base\demo_video.pk3 (9 files)
D:\Jedi Knight 2\GameData\base\demo_update.pk3 (100 files)
D:\Jedi Knight 2\GameData\base\demo_music.pk3 (10 files)
D:\Jedi Knight 2\GameData\base\demo_game.pk3 (667 files)
D:\Jedi Knight 2\GameData\base\assets1.pk3 (8011 files)
D:\Jedi Knight 2\GameData\base\assets0.pk3 (6674 files)
D:\Jedi Knight 2\GameData/base

----------------------
15471 files in pk3 files
execing default.cfg
execing jk2config.cfg
execing autoexec.cfg
Unknown command "devmapall"
Unknown command "give"
...detecting CPU, found Intel Pentium IV

------- Input Initialization -------
Skipping check for DirectInput
Joystick is not active.
------------------------------------

------- Force Feedback Initialization -------
...inhibited, not initializing

----- Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
-------------------------------
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
--- Common Initialization Complete ---
Working directory: D:\Jedi Knight 2\GameData
----- R_Init -----
Initializing OpenGL subsystem
...initializing QGL
...calling LoadLibrary( 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\opengl32.dll' ): succeeded
...setting mode 3: 640 480 FS
...using desktop display depth of 32
...calling CDS: ok
...registered window class
...created window@0,0 (640x480)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 8 )
...55 PFDs found
...hardware acceleration found
...PIXELFORMAT 9 selected
...creating GL context: succeeded
...making context current: succeeded
Initializing OpenGL extensions
...GL_S3_s3tc available
...GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc available
...no tc preference specified
.....using GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc
...using GL_EXT_texture_env_add
...GL_EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic available
...using GL_EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic
...Using GL_EXT_texture_edge_clamp
...using WGL_EXT_swap_control
...using GL_ARB_multitexture
...using GL_EXT_compiled_vertex_array
...using GL_EXT_point_parameters

GL_VENDOR: NVIDIA Corporation
GL_RENDERER: GeForce4 MX 440 with AGP8X/AGP/SSE2
GL_VERSION: 1.5.1
GL_EXTENSIONS: GL_ARB_imaging GL_ARB_multitexture GL_ARB_point_parameters GL_ARB_point_sprite GL_ARB_shader_objects GL_ARB_shading_language_100 GL_ARB_texture_compression GL_ARB_texture_cube_map GL_ARB_texture_env_add GL_ARB_texture_env_combine GL_ARB_texture_env_dot3 GL_ARB_texture_mirrored_repeat GL_ARB_transpose_matrix GL_ARB_vertex_buffer_object GL_ARB_vertex_program GL_ARB_vertex_shader GL_ARB_window_pos GL_S3_s3tc GL_EXT_texture_env_add GL_EXT_abgr GL_EXT_bgra GL_EXT_blend_color GL_EXT_blend_minmax GL_EXT_blend_subtract GL_EXT_clip_volume_hint GL_EXT_compiled_vertex_array GL_EXT_Cg_shader GL_EXT_draw_range_elements GL_EXT_fog_coord GL_EXT_multi_draw_arrays GL_EXT_packed_pixels GL_EXT_paletted_texture GL_EXT_pixel_buffer_object GL_EXT_point_parameters GL_EXT_rescale_normal GL_EXT_secondary_color GL_EXT_separate_specular_color GL_EXT_shared_texture_palette GL_EXT_stencil_wrap GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc GL_EXT_texture_cube_map GL_EXT_texture_edge_clamp GL_EXT_texture_env_combine GL_EXT_texture_env_dot3 GL_EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic GL_EXT_texture_lod GL_EXT_texture_lod_bias GL_EXT_texture_object GL_EXT_vertex_array GL_IBM_rasterpos_clip GL_IBM_texture_mirrored_repeat GL_KTX_buffer_region GL_NV_blend_square GL_NV_fence GL_NV_fog_distance GL_NV_light_max_exponent GL_NV_packed_depth_stencil GL_NV_pixel_data_range GL_NV_point_sprite GL_NV_register_combiners GL_NV_texgen_reflection GL_NV_texture_env_combine4 GL_NV_texture_rectangle GL_NV_vertex_array_range GL_NV_vertex_array_range2 GL_NV_vertex_program GL_NV_vertex_program1_1 GL_SGIS_generate_mipmap GL_SGIS_multitexture GL_SGIS_texture_lod GL_SUN_slice_accum GL_WIN_swap_hint WGL_EXT_swap_control
GL_MAX_TEXTURE_SIZE: 2048
GL_MAX_ACTIVE_TEXTURES_ARB: 2

PIXELFORMAT: color(32-bits) Z(24-bit) stencil(8-bits)
MODE: 3, 640 x 480 fullscreen hz:60
GAMMA: hardware w/ 0 overbright bits
CPU: Intel Pentium IV
rendering primitives: single glDrawElements
texturemode: GL_LINEAR_MIPMAP_LINEAR
picmip: 1
texture bits: 0
lightmap texture bits: 0
multitexture: enabled
compiled vertex arrays: enabled
texenv add: enabled
compressed textures: enabled
compressed lightmaps: disabled
texture compression method: GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc
anisotropic filtering: enabled
Initializing Shaders
----- finished R_Init -----

------- Input Initialization -------
Skipping check for DirectInput
Joystick is not active.
------------------------------------

------- Force Feedback Initialization -------
...inhibited, not initializing


------- sound initialization -------
Initializing DirectSound
locked hardware. ok
----- Sound Info -----
sound system is muted
1 stereo
32768 samples
16 samplebits
1 submission_chunk
22050 speed
0x4a68060 dma buffer
No background file.
----------------------
------------------------------------

--- ambient sound initialization ---
Sound memory manager started
WARNING: Can't find StriP '@MENUS3_EAX' Line #2043 of File 'ui/setup.menu'
WARNING: Can't find StriP '@MENUS3_EAX' Line #2052 of File 'ui/setup.menu'
Couldn't find image for shader gfx/menus/eax
UI menu load time = 1146 milli seconds
unknown UI script 1
unknown UI script 1
execing gamestart.cfg
------ Server Initialization ------
JK2: v1.02a win-x86 Mar 4 2002
Server: secbase
RE_Shutdown( 0 )
Initializing Shaders
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
Shutting down OpenGL subsystem
...wglMakeCurrent( NULL, NULL ): success
...deleting GL context: success
...releasing DC: success
...destroying window
...resetting display
...shutting down QGL
...unloading OpenGL DLL
-----------------------
----- Server Shutdown -----
---------------------------
bad parameter in external weapon data 'firingforce'



So I can't play because
----- Server Shutdown -----
---------------------------
bad parameter in external weapon data 'firingforce'

What is it? What does it mean?
And how fix it?
VadimJEDI is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-31-2006, 11:01 AM   #2
Frozen Death
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England
Posts: 7
Well it is a Jedi Academy mod, so I'd suggest you try it in that first.
Frozen Death is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-31-2006, 12:20 PM   #3
Fracman
 
Fracman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 501
And the older JO DFMOD requires JO 1.04.
Please also make sur ethat you have installed DFMOD in a separate directory,
e.g. gamedata\dfmod
and that you don't have other mods at the same time.


Dark Forces MOD for Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy
http://darkforces.jediknight.net

DFMOD Demo for JA released !!!
Fracman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-31-2006, 01:58 PM   #4
VadimJEDI
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frozen Death
Well it is a Jedi Academy mod, so I'd suggest you try it in that first.
I don't think so! Because I have downloaded and installed DF mod version FOR JK2 NOT for JA!!!
VadimJEDI is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-31-2006, 02:06 PM   #5
VadimJEDI
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fracman
And the older JO DFMOD requires JO 1.04.
Please also make sur ethat you have installed DFMOD in a separate directory,
e.g. gamedata\dfmod
and that you don't have other mods at the same time.
By the way, there is my second problem - when i install DF mod in a separate directory - it does not works! JK game starts like oryginal game without a mod!
But when I copy all mod's files to "gamedata" - the mod start works!
VadimJEDI is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-31-2006, 02:11 PM   #6
VadimJEDI
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
bad parameter in external weapon data 'firingforce' - can this message caused by bad data? or wrong file? e.d. data.pak
VadimJEDI is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2006, 02:48 PM   #7
Fracman
 
Fracman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 501
hmm there is no data.pak in JO...

Please make absolutely sure you don't have any other mods.
Only assets*.pk3 are allowed in base directory usually!

And, to make DFMOD work in a separate directory, e.g. "dark",
you must call JO with argument:
jk2sp.exe +set fs_game dark


Dark Forces MOD for Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy
http://darkforces.jediknight.net

DFMOD Demo for JA released !!!
Fracman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-01-2006, 04:51 PM   #8
Darth_Linux
 
Darth_Linux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Longview, WA
Posts: 525
you definatley need to patch your Jedi Outcast to 1.04 - that will fix the "bad parameter" error. Install the mod pk3 files in their own directory as well and you should have no more problems.


Producer - The Dark Forces MOD for Jedi Academy
http://darkforces.jediknight.net/
Darth_Linux is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-23-2006, 01:27 PM   #9
firemarine73
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1
I have the same problem. I'll try updating the game and stuff.
firemarine73 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Community > Hosted Forums > Dark Forces Mod > Some Unexpected problems

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:55 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.