lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Interim Video Scenes Problems - help needed pls
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-08-2006, 05:53 AM   #1
Lightside Revan
Rookie
 
Lightside Revan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 24
Interim Video Scenes Problems - help needed pls

Hi everybody,

In the video scenes between the flight of the different planets where you have to shoot the Sith-fighters the video scene is so dark that I cannot see the fighters at all. I put the graphic lighter in the graphic option but that has no effect on the video scenes. Have you a solution for it? I had the same problem in Kotor II.

Thanks.
Lightside Revan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-08-2006, 08:43 AM   #2
Mace MacLeod
Food-based rocker
 
Mace MacLeod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Somewhere else. Probably.
Posts: 1,096
Current Game: World of Warcraft
Contest winner - Fan Fiction 
What's your vid card? Sounds like an ATI. For some reason, the little computer gremlins in the KotOR series aren't fond of ATI cards.

I had the same trouble, and I found I had to manually set the gamma lighter just about every time I booted the game up. There must be more threads on this...check around. But that's how I handled it--reset the gamma manually.


Be considerate to others or I will bite your torso and give you a disease!
Mace MacLeod is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-08-2006, 09:02 AM   #3
Lightside Revan
Rookie
 
Lightside Revan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 24
Thanks for your reply. Yes, I have an ATI. Bad computer gremlins. Yes, I also set the gamma each time manually. Do you set the gamma in the graphics menu or do you have found a way to fix it in a configuration data?
Lightside Revan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-08-2006, 03:15 PM   #4
Mace MacLeod
Food-based rocker
 
Mace MacLeod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Somewhere else. Probably.
Posts: 1,096
Current Game: World of Warcraft
Contest winner - Fan Fiction 
FYI: I am utterly clueless about computers. I set the gamma in the graphics menu, anything beyond that, really you need to ask the programmers and modders around here. Check in the technical forums. There's gotta be threads dedicated to this problem in there.


Be considerate to others or I will bite your torso and give you a disease!
Mace MacLeod is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-09-2006, 11:11 PM   #5
Arátoeldar
Flame Imperishable
 
Arátoeldar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Karningul
Posts: 1,574
Try putting the game in the Easy play setting. Also try putting your game screen resolution at 800X600 or 640X480.


Not all those who wander are lost.-J.R.R. Tolkien

I believe in Christianity as I believe the sun has risen, not only because I see it but by it I see everything else - C.S. Lewis
Arátoeldar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Padawan's Lounge > Interim Video Scenes Problems - help needed pls

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:18 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.