lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Can you extend npc-files and vechicles
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-11-2006, 05:38 PM   #1
Quanon
Senior Member
 
Quanon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lost in my own unconsiciousens
Posts: 2,600
Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Question Can you extend npc-files and vechicles

Hey got a problem here , I got a nice vehicle pack(about 6 extra vec.) but when I want to test them in a map JKA tells the file is to large and he tells me this to when I try to spawn certain NPCs . Is there a way to go around this or make JKA accept more vechicles and NPCs ?
Quanon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-12-2006, 12:53 AM   #2
EvilJedi
Rookie
 
EvilJedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 154
I had this too... Then I deleted some stuff from my base folder and it worked...

Either way, first put a different npc in every .npc file, not 6 in one file. If that doesn't work, blame something in your base folder that's @#$%ing it up.
EvilJedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-12-2006, 09:14 AM   #3
Quanon
Senior Member
 
Quanon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lost in my own unconsiciousens
Posts: 2,600
Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
So I've got to unzip the pk3 and then put every vehicle in a seperate pk3 file?

It's just weird it's the only vehicle npc file ? Anybody knows the mimitre
Quanon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-18-2006, 02:52 AM   #4
EvilJedi
Rookie
 
EvilJedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 154
No I mean put every vehicle's NPC in a seperate .npc file.

If you open the kyle.npc file using notepad or whatever you use for your npcs (can be that very useful NPCTool too), you'll notice that in kyle.npc there is kyle, and kyle_boss. In your case, you would put kyle_boss in it's own file, so now you have kyle.npc and kyle_boss.npc

Hope this all made sense to you, cuz I had trouble explaining it. Hope you can get it to work.
EvilJedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-18-2006, 07:34 AM   #5
NumberWan
Rookie
 
NumberWan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Moscow, RF
Posts: 25
I have almost the same problem, but vehicles dissappeared even though I hadn't added any new vehicles, only new npcs. The whole problem is shown here.
NumberWan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-18-2006, 06:12 PM   #6
Quanon
Senior Member
 
Quanon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lost in my own unconsiciousens
Posts: 2,600
Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Question

Ok I'll try to understand what you just said EvilJedi , I'll go search and look into some of these NPC files ( I've got that NPC program

I'll give a shout when its still doesn't go my way ... be warned jedi academy my way or the hyperspace highway
Quanon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Mapping > Can you extend npc-files and vechicles

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:19 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.