lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: clipping tool/door help
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-12-2006, 05:35 PM   #1
PizzaHut
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 4
clipping tool/door help

When I use the clipping tool to take out a section of the wall to put a door in, it leaves the wall in several sections, looking like this. The lines that separate the now-multiple brushes are very noticable in the game and make it hard (or impossible) to evenly texture the whole wall.

Anybody know what I'm supposed to do? Or a way to fuse the sections of the wall to be one wall? :?

Thanks in advance.
PizzaHut is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-12-2006, 10:11 PM   #2
DarthJMG2003
 
DarthJMG2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 41
Thumbs up

My friend, you have to cut only the wall in three parts, would be better if them are cut in vertical, vertical is the right word?(sorry i have bad english), so you have only to cut the center or make it smaller to make the hole of the door. Texture the wall before you cut it.

Hope this help you
DarthJMG2003 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-12-2006, 11:14 PM   #3
PizzaHut
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 4
vertical is up and down
|
|
|
^ that's vertical. is that what you meant? because when i do that for the first cut, the wall ends up being in five pieces plus the door.
PizzaHut is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-18-2006, 03:34 PM   #4
DarthJMG2003
 
DarthJMG2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 41
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by PizzaHut
vertical is up and down
|
|
|
^ that's vertical. is that what you meant? because when i do that for the first cut, the wall ends up being in five pieces plus the door.
Hi again, and sorry for the late response, but iīve tried to post an answer and the page crashed or an error occured. Well lets get back to the problem. When you have the three rectangles that you cut in a vertical way, deselect all of them, hit escape to do that and then select the rectangle of the middle, thatīs the one you cut, only that one, so you have 3 rectangles, just the one in the middle is smaller.

Hope that this is more understandable. See ya
DarthJMG2003 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-18-2006, 04:14 PM   #5
PizzaHut
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 4
I know how to make the door, I was just having trouble with the texturing.
But I figured out that I just need to texture it before I cut it. :P

Thanks a lot.
PizzaHut is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Mapping > clipping tool/door help

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:30 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.