lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Making hands grip saber
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-25-2006, 01:11 PM   #1
jadendecar
Rookie
 
jadendecar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 67
Making hands grip saber

Well, I finally got a model in-game, but I was wondering how I would weight the model so that his hands grip the weapons, instead of looking like the weapon is floating in the air. Thanks to anyone who helps.


jadendecar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2006, 01:56 PM   #2
Psyk0Sith
3D Tech Support
 
Psyk0Sith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Adanac
Posts: 2,073
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
You weight the finger bones to the finger meshes...yes it's that simple but tedious. Some animations may be missing the "grip" and just use default hand position.

Psyk0Sith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2006, 02:24 PM   #3
jadendecar
Rookie
 
jadendecar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 67
I've attached the bones to the mesh, but now i'm getting a quad error.


jadendecar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Modeling > Making hands grip saber

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:24 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.