lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: SWBF 2 Status / Stats / nuke block
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-13-2006, 04:38 PM   #1
LoRdNaTaS
Rookie
 
LoRdNaTaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Seattle,WA
Posts: 162
SWBF 2 Status / Stats / nuke block

Ok well I have finished the SWBF 2 Status script and the SWBF 2 status PHP-Nuke block both of which are downloadable on my site.

SWBF Status - download - UPDATED

SWBF Status PHP Nuke Block - download - UPDATED

SWBF Stats System - download - UPDATED
MAPS Update 7/9/06
take a peak

Edit: Updated URLS to the new Dedicated site for SWBF stats/status



Last edited by LoRdNaTaS; 09-25-2006 at 04:08 PM. Reason: Update
LoRdNaTaS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-13-2006, 09:43 PM   #2
Stryker412
Rookie
 
Stryker412's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 162
Awesome work Lord.


Stryker412 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-14-2006, 01:05 AM   #3
LoRdNaTaS
Rookie
 
LoRdNaTaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Seattle,WA
Posts: 162
Ty.. I still have some work with the space maps for some reason they move the reinforcements to over 2 billion so I have to check some things on that but once I get that fixed the stats systems should be released.


LoRdNaTaS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-14-2006, 10:42 AM   #4
Stryker412
Rookie
 
Stryker412's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 162
Is the status page always red like that or is it configurable?


Stryker412 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-14-2006, 12:49 PM   #5
LoRdNaTaS
Rookie
 
LoRdNaTaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Seattle,WA
Posts: 162
thats just how I designed it cause it worked with my site but all my programs that I have released for SWBF have been open source and you can do anything you want with them as long as the copyright stays.

So you can mod the .css file to change the colors for the text and you some of the other setting. I might make skins for it later on but not sure on that as of yet. But if you like you can change what ever you want on it.


LoRdNaTaS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-15-2006, 01:56 PM   #6
LoRdNaTaS
Rookie
 
LoRdNaTaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Seattle,WA
Posts: 162
Question if anyone can answer this there seems to be a setting on the server that you can set the reinforcements to over 2 billion. This seems to be causing issues with the stats system does anyone know how to set this and/or is a default setting for specific maps?

I put in a timer for these maps or settings I just need to know if all the servers based on the map will do this or is it a admin setting.

Thanks guys

-- EDIT --
Nevermind I just watch a server play for god knows how long on one map then it switched so that should not be an issue but I think there is still going to be an issue with servers just set for one map.. So I will still have to test that. But as of right now the SWBF 2 Stats seems to be on schedule for release roughly the middle of this week.



Last edited by LoRdNaTaS; 01-15-2006 at 02:07 PM.
LoRdNaTaS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-16-2006, 03:08 PM   #7
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
2 billion, got to try that...



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-16-2006, 04:27 PM   #8
LoRdNaTaS
Rookie
 
LoRdNaTaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Seattle,WA
Posts: 162
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerted
2 billion, got to try that...
yeah this is what is says for reinforcements from the server
2147483613


LoRdNaTaS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-16-2006, 06:04 PM   #9
Stryker412
Rookie
 
Stryker412's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 162
I can test the stats program on my server if you want.

Did you fix it so it comes in colors other than red? White, Blue, and Grey would be my opinions. However, maybe you can just somehow script it somehow so you just enter any web code for color. That way your not limiting anyone's options.


Stryker412 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-16-2006, 11:29 PM   #10
LoRdNaTaS
Rookie
 
LoRdNaTaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Seattle,WA
Posts: 162
right now you still have to edit the graphics and the css file. But I have set up a option so you can run a different css file. I will probabaly release the stats program then work on the options for looks.


LoRdNaTaS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-19-2006, 05:27 PM   #11
LoRdNaTaS
Rookie
 
LoRdNaTaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Seattle,WA
Posts: 162
Well I just put the Stats script up on my site if anyone wants it.

http://www.apocalypce.net


LoRdNaTaS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2006, 11:27 AM   #12
Stryker412
Rookie
 
Stryker412's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 162
We're installing it now on our site. When will new color skins be available?

Natas, do you have XFire or Teamspeak? Our webmaster needs assistance.

Edit: Nevermind, I PMed you here.



Last edited by Stryker412; 01-21-2006 at 11:46 AM.
Stryker412 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2006, 03:28 PM   #13
LoRdNaTaS
Rookie
 
LoRdNaTaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Seattle,WA
Posts: 162
Hey guys I do not check this forum every day.. So if it takes a couple of days for me to get back to that is why. If you want a faster responce please use my web site. http://www.apocalypce.net

Not that I dont like these forums cause I do but I also dont want to fill up thier db with troubleshooting for my software.

Thanks


LoRdNaTaS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2006, 06:36 PM   #14
Stryker412
Rookie
 
Stryker412's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 162
I registered on your forums but never received the confirmation e-mail. I even checked my junk folder. I then went back and used the forgot password link and it said it e-mailed it to me, but I never got anything.


Stryker412 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2006, 08:52 PM   #15
LoRdNaTaS
Rookie
 
LoRdNaTaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Seattle,WA
Posts: 162
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stryker412
I registered on your forums but never received the confirmation e-mail. I even checked my junk folder. I then went back and used the forgot password link and it said it e-mailed it to me, but I never got anything.
You should be able to login now.. I will see what the issue with that new accounts. Sorry about that


LoRdNaTaS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-28-2006, 09:37 PM   #16
Stryker412
Rookie
 
Stryker412's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 162
The problem with your forums is still there. I can't get any e-mails from your board. So, I can't login.

We've installed the status script and the stats. The status script works fine but we're not seeing any stats. I'd like some help if you have time to jump on IRC.


Stryker412 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-29-2006, 12:46 PM   #17
LoRdNaTaS
Rookie
 
LoRdNaTaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Seattle,WA
Posts: 162
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stryker412
The problem with your forums is still there. I can't get any e-mails from your board. So, I can't login.

We've installed the status script and the stats. The status script works fine but we're not seeing any stats. I'd like some help if you have time to jump on IRC.
What are you trying to get. I set it so you did not have to validate your accout and your account was already setup.

Send me an email at natas(AT)apocalypce.net and let me know what the issue is.



Last edited by LoRdNaTaS; 03-02-2006 at 03:22 PM.
LoRdNaTaS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-27-2006, 10:41 PM   #18
derheis
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 32
Is this script still available to dl? I clicked on the link and it says module not active.
derheis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-28-2006, 02:16 AM   #19
LoRdNaTaS
Rookie
 
LoRdNaTaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Seattle,WA
Posts: 162
Quote:
Originally Posted by derheis
Is this script still available to dl? I clicked on the link and it says module not active.
yeah I just updated the links on the first post.


LoRdNaTaS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-28-2006, 03:07 PM   #20
derheis
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 32
Great LordNatas. Thank you for the reply and the update. I will pass the info to others who are looking for something like this.
derheis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-01-2006, 10:10 AM   #21
LoRdNaTaS
Rookie
 
LoRdNaTaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Seattle,WA
Posts: 162
Quote:
Originally Posted by derheis
Great LordNatas. Thank you for the reply and the update. I will pass the info to others who are looking for something like this.
No prob again sorry for any issues this has caused.


LoRdNaTaS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-02-2006, 09:40 AM   #22
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
How are you communicating with the server to get the player information?



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-02-2006, 03:22 PM   #23
LoRdNaTaS
Rookie
 
LoRdNaTaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Seattle,WA
Posts: 162
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerted
How are you communicating with the server to get the player information?
Long pain in the ass UDP query to the server. Its the same way that the actual program would communicate with the server to get you the stats at the end of a map.


LoRdNaTaS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2006, 02:30 PM   #24
djmoose
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 15
Natas, just wrote you a message on your site...but wondering, will these scripts work with SWBFI?

The old one I have of your works...but doesn't always display all of the players, and only shows 0's for kills and deaths.


djmoose is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-09-2006, 05:42 PM   #25
LoRdNaTaS
Rookie
 
LoRdNaTaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Seattle,WA
Posts: 162
I have modified all the maps for the stats system and they are available for download. Sorry for the delay I have just been very busy. To install the maps just download the update and then copy all the directories over to your SWBF Stats install and all the files that need to be over written should be.

If you have any question I will be setting up my forums on http://www.sin-swg.net for the SWBF Stats so hope on there and I will give you a hand.


LoRdNaTaS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront II > Server Administration > SWBF 2 Status / Stats / nuke block

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:04 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.