lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: can't fire the death star
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-28-2006, 03:00 AM   #1
fred79
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3
can't fire the death star

I am playing the empire campaign and I am at alderaan I have completely deafeated all enemy ships and still can't fire death star. the timer hits zero and nothing happens and there is nothing on the screen to use to fire. I tried hitting shift D and that makes the timer go away but nothing happens. I would aprecciate any help figuring out what I am missing.
fred79 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-28-2006, 04:47 AM   #2
shadowsfm
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 477
so you already blew planets up before right? you wait for the timer to go to zero, and hit the switch by the radar before the battle is over. other wise, on the galactic map, drag the deathstar to the planets surfess, and the planet blows up.
shadowsfm is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-29-2006, 01:41 AM   #3
fred79
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3
no i haven't blown any planets up yet. when the timer counts down do you hit the hyper velocity gun button , cause none of those buttons are lit. Its not letting me pass the level since I can't destroy alderaan.
fred79 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-29-2006, 06:06 AM   #4
shadowsfm
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 477
no, the button looks like a lever, right next to the unit icons
http://media.pc.ign.com/media/713/71...g_3396263.html
you can see the 4 yellow dots in this pic
shadowsfm is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-29-2006, 08:29 PM   #5
fred79
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3
is there any reason I could get to that level and not have acces to the lever? because I don't see it on my screen.
fred79 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-30-2006, 03:52 AM   #6
DarthMaulUK
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Have you recently installed the 1.4 patch AFTER starting this campaign? If so, there's dozens of issues where installing 1.4 during a pre-saved campaign creates problems meaning that you either roll back to 1.3 or start the entire campaign over again.

DMUK
  you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Galactic Discussion > can't fire the death star

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:08 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.