lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Need a model!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-02-2006, 11:15 AM   #1
darth rookus
Rookie
 
darth rookus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Smile Need a model!

Hey! I'm a new modeler, and I want some things to know, so when you can help me please. So, here are the things:
1.Can anyone give me a link for a modeling tutorial? IMPORTANT!
2.If someone could make me a model, that looks like Vader's body and sidious's head. My email is mono.nokia@hotmail.com, and please send me the model as a glm file.If you can, please add the map, so I can make the textures.
3. have fun on the mods, that i will make in the future

So, when you can please help!


If you want weapons, email me! I'll do every sort of sabers.

And please, could someone make me some good DBZ models?
I need the folowing:
Vegeta, Gohan (the child, teenage and the BIG gohan...xD), Piccolo, Cell, Buu and Trunks. If you have these models, send me them via email - master.rookus@hotmail.com
darth rookus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-07-2006, 12:22 PM   #2
Sith Dagger
Rookie
 
Sith Dagger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: My Mind
Posts: 154
http://www3.sympatico.ca/psykopat/
Sith Dagger is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-05-2006, 01:05 PM   #3
darth rookus
Rookie
 
darth rookus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Smile

Thanks! =) I made the model, I've mapped the model, and how schould I export it now? I have both = Md3 exporter and XSI exporter... I have 3DS max 7 too. What now??? please help! thanks in advance


If you want weapons, email me! I'll do every sort of sabers.

And please, could someone make me some good DBZ models?
I need the folowing:
Vegeta, Gohan (the child, teenage and the BIG gohan...xD), Piccolo, Cell, Buu and Trunks. If you have these models, send me them via email - master.rookus@hotmail.com
darth rookus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-06-2006, 03:40 PM   #4
Sith Dagger
Rookie
 
Sith Dagger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: My Mind
Posts: 154
Did you follow all the tutorials, such as resetxform, aligning the meshes, weighting the meshes to the bones, made the hierarchy, etc?
Sith Dagger is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-11-2006, 01:09 PM   #5
darth rookus
Rookie
 
darth rookus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Yes I did... emm...sorry that I need to reply so long, but I can't be everyday on the internet... but whatever...I made the model, folowed all the tutorials, and only want to export, but don't know to what I schould export...


If you want weapons, email me! I'll do every sort of sabers.

And please, could someone make me some good DBZ models?
I need the folowing:
Vegeta, Gohan (the child, teenage and the BIG gohan...xD), Piccolo, Cell, Buu and Trunks. If you have these models, send me them via email - master.rookus@hotmail.com
darth rookus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-11-2006, 02:09 PM   #6
Psyk0Sith
3D Tech Support
 
Psyk0Sith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Adanac
Posts: 2,072
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Once the rig is done, you need to export to XSI format (file...export...XSI...) uncheck animations, name it "root.XSI" run compiler on it...and expect error messages.

Psyk0Sith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-11-2006, 09:44 PM   #7
Sith Dagger
Rookie
 
Sith Dagger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: My Mind
Posts: 154
Error messages, that a good one, lol.
He is right, my models often come up with errors like I have unweighted vertices XD
Then I go through the weight scale, like what the heck?!? I weighted them all!
lol
Sith Dagger is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-12-2006, 09:05 PM   #8
Psyk0Sith
3D Tech Support
 
Psyk0Sith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Adanac
Posts: 2,072
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Yup, they dont call is carcASS for nothing

Psyk0Sith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-17-2006, 03:38 PM   #9
darth rookus
Rookie
 
darth rookus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Thx guys.... I have the root.XSI file
What now?...
in a tutorial I read, that I schould add the root.XSI to assimilate and add the humanoid.gla file for animatons, but it shows me the erorr message, that the files weren't found...what schould I do?


If you want weapons, email me! I'll do every sort of sabers.

And please, could someone make me some good DBZ models?
I need the folowing:
Vegeta, Gohan (the child, teenage and the BIG gohan...xD), Piccolo, Cell, Buu and Trunks. If you have these models, send me them via email - master.rookus@hotmail.com
darth rookus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-17-2006, 07:18 PM   #10
LightNinja
The Ninjonator
 
LightNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Somewhere-Spain Status: Ninjonator
Posts: 1,998
put root.xsi in _humanoid folder and add only the _humanoid.gla in assimilate




~JA MP Total Conversion~
LightNinja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2006, 12:54 PM   #11
darth rookus
Rookie
 
darth rookus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
ok...Thx guys... I tryed my model, and it works!=D all thanks goes to you, for your help...


If you want weapons, email me! I'll do every sort of sabers.

And please, could someone make me some good DBZ models?
I need the folowing:
Vegeta, Gohan (the child, teenage and the BIG gohan...xD), Piccolo, Cell, Buu and Trunks. If you have these models, send me them via email - master.rookus@hotmail.com
darth rookus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2006, 01:04 PM   #12
darth rookus
Rookie
 
darth rookus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Damn...now my 30 day trial has expired... Does Someone know, where I can get a KeyGen for 3DS Max 7 ?


If you want weapons, email me! I'll do every sort of sabers.

And please, could someone make me some good DBZ models?
I need the folowing:
Vegeta, Gohan (the child, teenage and the BIG gohan...xD), Piccolo, Cell, Buu and Trunks. If you have these models, send me them via email - master.rookus@hotmail.com
darth rookus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2006, 10:54 PM   #13
Psyk0Sith
3D Tech Support
 
Psyk0Sith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Adanac
Posts: 2,072
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Congrats on getting it done

P.S.: Dont talk about illegal activities on this, or any other forums.

Psyk0Sith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-31-2006, 08:33 AM   #14
darth rookus
Rookie
 
darth rookus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
sorry...Hehe, I won't talk anymore =P Thx.


If you want weapons, email me! I'll do every sort of sabers.

And please, could someone make me some good DBZ models?
I need the folowing:
Vegeta, Gohan (the child, teenage and the BIG gohan...xD), Piccolo, Cell, Buu and Trunks. If you have these models, send me them via email - master.rookus@hotmail.com
darth rookus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-31-2006, 08:37 AM   #15
darth rookus
Rookie
 
darth rookus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Emm...Can now someone, tell me, what programes I need, to make my own animations? plz


If you want weapons, email me! I'll do every sort of sabers.

And please, could someone make me some good DBZ models?
I need the folowing:
Vegeta, Gohan (the child, teenage and the BIG gohan...xD), Piccolo, Cell, Buu and Trunks. If you have these models, send me them via email - master.rookus@hotmail.com
darth rookus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-31-2006, 08:35 PM   #16
Psyk0Sith
3D Tech Support
 
Psyk0Sith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Adanac
Posts: 2,072
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Unfortunately, you need 3d studio max or possibly softimage XSI (mod tools version is free)

Psyk0Sith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2006, 12:35 PM   #17
LightNinja
The Ninjonator
 
LightNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Somewhere-Spain Status: Ninjonator
Posts: 1,998
and the last 3dsMax which was useful to make animations for JA was 3DSMAX 5, you won't be able to put them in game with 3dsmax 6+




~JA MP Total Conversion~
LightNinja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-04-2006, 04:34 AM   #18
darth rookus
Rookie
 
darth rookus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Ok...With the animations, I will wait a little... I found a mistake on my model... I imported it to 3ds gmax 7 (GLM Import) and did all the things again... But, now when I start Assimilate, and add the _humanoid.gla file, it shows, that the file wasn't found.... What did I wrong this time???


If you want weapons, email me! I'll do every sort of sabers.

And please, could someone make me some good DBZ models?
I need the folowing:
Vegeta, Gohan (the child, teenage and the BIG gohan...xD), Piccolo, Cell, Buu and Trunks. If you have these models, send me them via email - master.rookus@hotmail.com
darth rookus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-04-2006, 01:28 PM   #19
Psyk0Sith
3D Tech Support
 
Psyk0Sith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Adanac
Posts: 2,072
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Open up assimilate.exe, go to properties and change the compiler line to this: c:/base/models/players/_humanoid/carcass.exe
Remove everything for the "Quake 3 dir" path.

I dunno what's happening with the model, but i prefer to fix the max scene rather than reimporting a GLM into max and starting from scratch again.

Psyk0Sith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-10-2006, 08:37 AM   #20
darth rookus
Rookie
 
darth rookus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
amm...now it shows me an erorr...in carcass.. it shows that:

-------- C:\Documents --------

*************** ERROR **************
SetQdirFromPatch: No 'base' or 'development' in c:\documents.car

pres any key...



And than I pres e.g. enter, and it shows that:

Process Returned error: 1


What Schould I do?


If you want weapons, email me! I'll do every sort of sabers.

And please, could someone make me some good DBZ models?
I need the folowing:
Vegeta, Gohan (the child, teenage and the BIG gohan...xD), Piccolo, Cell, Buu and Trunks. If you have these models, send me them via email - master.rookus@hotmail.com
darth rookus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-10-2006, 11:19 AM   #21
LightNinja
The Ninjonator
 
LightNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Somewhere-Spain Status: Ninjonator
Posts: 1,998
well, you can aswell restart all the procces again, doing that you'll find the mistake quicker than us




~JA MP Total Conversion~
LightNinja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-10-2006, 12:04 PM   #22
Psyk0Sith
3D Tech Support
 
Psyk0Sith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Adanac
Posts: 2,072
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Create a proper working folder, dont use a long folder path...read people, read! it's all in the guide XD.

You need to create a "base" folder structure:

-So go ahead and create this directory structure:

"c:\base\models\players\"your player model"

-the next step is to add the animation file to:

"c:\base\models\players\_humanoid"

Copy carcass.exe and assimilate.exe to "base\models\_humanoid". This is also where you have to put your root.XSI file.

Open up assimilate.exe, go to properties and change the compiler line to this: c:/base/models/players/_humanoid/carcass.exe
Leave "Quake 3 dir" blank.

Try to compile again.

Psyk0Sith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-10-2006, 12:49 PM   #23
darth rookus
Rookie
 
darth rookus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
F*****G ASSimilate and carcASS (as you said...)... I'll try...I read the guide xD. But didn't found the nothing, to solve this problem... Thx, again =P xD


If you want weapons, email me! I'll do every sort of sabers.

And please, could someone make me some good DBZ models?
I need the folowing:
Vegeta, Gohan (the child, teenage and the BIG gohan...xD), Piccolo, Cell, Buu and Trunks. If you have these models, send me them via email - master.rookus@hotmail.com
darth rookus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-10-2006, 12:58 PM   #24
darth rookus
Rookie
 
darth rookus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Question

Damn...It's says me, that stupidtriangle_off has no weights... but it has xD. What now? =P


If you want weapons, email me! I'll do every sort of sabers.

And please, could someone make me some good DBZ models?
I need the folowing:
Vegeta, Gohan (the child, teenage and the BIG gohan...xD), Piccolo, Cell, Buu and Trunks. If you have these models, send me them via email - master.rookus@hotmail.com
darth rookus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-11-2006, 02:24 AM   #25
Psyk0Sith
3D Tech Support
 
Psyk0Sith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Adanac
Posts: 2,072
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
If carcass says it doesnt, then it doesnt, carcass knows all.

Here's a test to see if the tag(s) is weighted, select the skeleton_root object and move it, all the tags (and skeleton) should move together. Hit ctrl-z to put everything back in place.

Psyk0Sith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-14-2006, 11:06 AM   #26
darth rookus
Rookie
 
darth rookus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
I've downloaded your skeleton... If I'm not mistaken, yll the tags schould be weighted xD.What now?


If you want weapons, email me! I'll do every sort of sabers.

And please, could someone make me some good DBZ models?
I need the folowing:
Vegeta, Gohan (the child, teenage and the BIG gohan...xD), Piccolo, Cell, Buu and Trunks. If you have these models, send me them via email - master.rookus@hotmail.com
darth rookus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-14-2006, 11:08 AM   #27
darth rookus
Rookie
 
darth rookus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
I've downloaded your skeleton... If I'm not mistaken, yll the tags schould be weighted xD.What now? I mean...Where's the problem now?


If you want weapons, email me! I'll do every sort of sabers.

And please, could someone make me some good DBZ models?
I need the folowing:
Vegeta, Gohan (the child, teenage and the BIG gohan...xD), Piccolo, Cell, Buu and Trunks. If you have these models, send me them via email - master.rookus@hotmail.com
darth rookus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-14-2006, 10:05 PM   #28
Psyk0Sith
3D Tech Support
 
Psyk0Sith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Adanac
Posts: 2,072
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Well yeah they're weighted, nothing is full proof, i know it works fine for me, but who knows what kind of crazy stunt you pulled :P.

Which version of max are u using? the XSI exporter might be fackt in the head for newer versions.

send me the .max file, psykopat(AT)geocities.com, i'll take a look at it and see whats wrong.

Psyk0Sith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-15-2006, 10:57 AM   #29
darth rookus
Rookie
 
darth rookus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Ok...or...i have an better idea...What if someone other makes me a model xD. Because, you'll laugh when you see my FIRST model... I wanted to make a Gohan model (from DBZ). Please, psyk0sith, can you make me one? please, because, I've got the DBZ JKA mod...with the attacks and so on...It's all I need for the perfect game! But I miss some DBZ players...Gohan, Goku(I have a goku model, from the internet), Vegeta, Majin Buu, Cell...and so on... Please, make you me a model of gohan. Please.


If you want weapons, email me! I'll do every sort of sabers.

And please, could someone make me some good DBZ models?
I need the folowing:
Vegeta, Gohan (the child, teenage and the BIG gohan...xD), Piccolo, Cell, Buu and Trunks. If you have these models, send me them via email - master.rookus@hotmail.com
darth rookus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-15-2006, 05:09 PM   #30
LightNinja
The Ninjonator
 
LightNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Somewhere-Spain Status: Ninjonator
Posts: 1,998
man dont be that abussive, send him the file and he'll be able to put it ingame or see whats wrong with it, dont ask for a whole model...be ethical




~JA MP Total Conversion~
LightNinja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-15-2006, 09:18 PM   #31
Psyk0Sith
3D Tech Support
 
Psyk0Sith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Adanac
Posts: 2,072
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
I dont care what i see in that file, it could be a bunch of boxes, you will only gain more knowledge if i help you, but its your choice.

Psyk0Sith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-18-2006, 04:28 AM   #32
Vruki Salet
Junior Member
 
Vruki Salet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Somewhere else entirely
Posts: 443
What's the latest useful version of XSI to make models and/or animations for JKA? What version did Raven use? Is 5 too new?
Vruki Salet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-18-2006, 10:50 AM   #33
LightNinja
The Ninjonator
 
LightNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Somewhere-Spain Status: Ninjonator
Posts: 1,998
any version, i think XSI doesnt have the problems that 3dsmax 6&7 have about making new animations




~JA MP Total Conversion~
LightNinja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-21-2006, 04:38 PM   #34
darth rookus
Rookie
 
darth rookus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
amm...please psyk0sith...could you make for me the model? because, playermodels, aren't the models, that are for me... I think, thatI could be a great Weapon maker The playermodels, can you make (Sorry, for my BAD english...xD) Just make the model, and the textures...and send me the .glm file via e-mail... master.rookus@hotmail.com


If you want weapons, email me! I'll do every sort of sabers.

And please, could someone make me some good DBZ models?
I need the folowing:
Vegeta, Gohan (the child, teenage and the BIG gohan...xD), Piccolo, Cell, Buu and Trunks. If you have these models, send me them via email - master.rookus@hotmail.com
darth rookus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-21-2006, 06:01 PM   #35
KMan
The Wu Tang Master
 
KMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 840
LFN Staff Member 
This is starting to turn into less of an assistance thread and more and more into a model request.
KMan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-21-2006, 06:21 PM   #36
LightNinja
The Ninjonator
 
LightNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Somewhere-Spain Status: Ninjonator
Posts: 1,998
darth rookus, did you even did a model?




~JA MP Total Conversion~
LightNinja is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-22-2006, 11:12 AM   #37
darth rookus
Rookie
 
darth rookus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Yes. I did a model..one...but it's realy bad...I did one player model, and tons of weapon models. But, I want that psyk0 makes the model, because my model is too bad for the mod I'm doing.


If you want weapons, email me! I'll do every sort of sabers.

And please, could someone make me some good DBZ models?
I need the folowing:
Vegeta, Gohan (the child, teenage and the BIG gohan...xD), Piccolo, Cell, Buu and Trunks. If you have these models, send me them via email - master.rookus@hotmail.com
darth rookus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-22-2006, 11:19 AM   #38
jadendecar
Rookie
 
jadendecar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 67
rookus, no offense, but if you never start off doing bad work, you'll never get good, and you'll always depend on other people to do it for you. Also, Psyk's modeling days are over anyways, he pretty much just helps people out nowadays (no offense psyk, i'm amazed you modeled as long as you did).

P.S. Doing a mod, especially one with a lot of custom models takes a lot of experience, and a lot of effort. For example, there was one mod (can't remember which one), and it took 5 college grads to even finish it, let alone do it well.



Last edited by jadendecar; 06-22-2006 at 11:47 AM.
jadendecar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-10-2006, 01:17 PM   #39
darth rookus
Rookie
 
darth rookus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
O.k.... Amm, but I have just one question...could the problem be, that the skeleton is for 3ds max 5, but I used it in 3ds max 7? Because, I think that the problem is in the skeleton...but I'm not sure ^^


If you want weapons, email me! I'll do every sort of sabers.

And please, could someone make me some good DBZ models?
I need the folowing:
Vegeta, Gohan (the child, teenage and the BIG gohan...xD), Piccolo, Cell, Buu and Trunks. If you have these models, send me them via email - master.rookus@hotmail.com
darth rookus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-10-2006, 08:44 PM   #40
Psyk0Sith
3D Tech Support
 
Psyk0Sith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Adanac
Posts: 2,072
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Jadencar compiled his characters with my skeleton i believe (and he uses above max 5). So Jadencar, confirm or deny my previous statement .

P.S.: No offense taken Jaden...you are right.

Psyk0Sith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Modeling > Need a model!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:06 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.