lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Unable to install BF2 again?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-16-2006, 11:10 PM   #1
sith1001
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 11
Question Unable to install BF2 again?

I had taken it off for a while, but I go to put it back on, I put the DVD-Rom in my drive, and I'm not getting any autoplay action. It'll just bring up the my computer screen of the dvd, showing a directx folder with 36 megs of stuff in it and the 1 kb autorun file. And thats it. And when I try to run the autorun manually, it just opens a blank notepad file and says: "cannot open the e:\autorun.inf file, make sure a disk is in the drive you specified". Its in the right drive, in the DVD-RW drive, and its not reading something I guess. Anyone else have this? It previously installed just fine and everything worked great. Now its doing this out of nowhere.
sith1001 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-17-2006, 07:24 AM   #2
=DEATH STAR=
Rookie
 
=DEATH STAR='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 45
I don't know if this may be the problem but shouldn't e:\autorun.inf file be d:\autorun.inf file? Because since your running the CD in the CD/DVD hardrive it's D:\ for me


That's no moon. That's a battle station.
=DEATH STAR= is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-17-2006, 05:01 PM   #3
sith1001
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 11
Nah its not that, My CD-RW drive is labeled as the D and the DVD-RW is labeled E.
sith1001 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-23-2006, 01:46 AM   #4
sith1001
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 11
Ok, tested the DVD-ROM in my friend's computer and it works fine. WHAT??
sith1001 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront II > Tech Help > Unable to install BF2 again?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:52 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.