lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: FoC FAQ exist?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-04-2007, 09:45 AM   #1
PoiuyWired
Unregistered User
 
PoiuyWired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,503
FoC FAQ exist?

Does any FAQ for FoC Exist?

I can't find any it seems. It would be nice to have a FAQ on the corruptions you can perform on each planet, their effects, max build sport. spacestation size, puildpad numbers, and units/slaves gained.

Would be even better if there is a small runthru on story mode, for the nubs.
PoiuyWired is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-04-2007, 09:53 AM   #2
evilbobthebob
Lurker
 
evilbobthebob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 6
*cough* look at the manual *cough*
evilbobthebob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-04-2007, 10:44 AM   #3
Igor_Cavkov
Forumite
 
Igor_Cavkov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 621
use the manual dude.. there it says on wich planets you can use wich corruption


SW Galaxies Online name: Cavkov
Server: Chimaera
Profession: Bounty Hunter
Guild: DOS - Dark Order of the Sith

If you only knew the power of the darkside!
Igor_Cavkov is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-04-2007, 12:47 PM   #4
wedge2211
Commander, Rogue Squadron
 
wedge2211's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ithaca, NY
Posts: 2,320
You can also get most of that information from the Galactic view:
  • Hover the mouse over the little corruption icon on a planet, and your droid will pop up a tooltip with icons for each of the possible corruption types on that world. Click the corruption icon, and you'll get a box with more detailed information (the same box that appears when a Defiler goes to that world.)
  • You can see the number of build slots / space station levels filled and available for each world by clicking on one of the icons that runs down the task bar next to the mini map. Hover over them until you see the one that says "Show build slots" or something like that. The other buttons there also do useful things.
  • You can see build pad locations on corrupted or controlled planets by looking at the base layout view. They show up as little gray squares.


wedge2211 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-05-2007, 02:50 PM   #5
PoiuyWired
Unregistered User
 
PoiuyWired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,503
Well, yes but I am not talking about the menu stuff, a table on such onformation is good cause you don't have to check every planet to find the guys you want to enslave or the planet you need for so-so-so bonus.

Guess I will have to make one myself then. -.-
PoiuyWired is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-05-2007, 10:17 PM   #6
wedge2211
Commander, Rogue Squadron
 
wedge2211's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ithaca, NY
Posts: 2,320
...Or look at the game manual. There is a table of corruption options and upgrades there.


wedge2211 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-06-2007, 07:12 AM   #7
PoiuyWired
Unregistered User
 
PoiuyWired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,503
... not on slaves you can get and their general ability, nor on the number of buildslots.
PoiuyWired is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-07-2007, 08:57 AM   #8
mosherboyuk
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: England
Posts: 11
Just click on the planets and look at the number of build slots, write it down if need be.
But with the Slaves you don't get any special abilities, it's just the same as the indiginous (spelling?) units but they're fighting for you.
mosherboyuk is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-07-2007, 08:33 PM   #9
wedge2211
Commander, Rogue Squadron
 
wedge2211's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ithaca, NY
Posts: 2,320
Like I said before, there's a button on the Galactic Map that will show icons on every planet to indicate how many build slots and space station levels are available and filled. It's a really useful button. I use it all the time. It's great for at-a-glance determinations of where you have strong or weak infrastructure, especially where stations are concerned.

As for the slaves, just look at the manual's list of corruption types on each planet. On all those that list Slavery, it's pretty easy to tell what kinds of slaves you will get--Ewoks come from Endor, Mon Calamari come from...Mon Calamari, et cetera.


wedge2211 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Forces of Corruption > FoC FAQ exist?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:25 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.