lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Compiling JKA SDK
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-18-2006, 05:57 AM   #1
JaedenRuiner
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 19
Compiling JKA SDK

Hrm..

Okay, so I have the sdk for JKA (mp) and set up a specific folder to do a version of it for my mod, and clicked compile, and whoa a bunch of errors occurred. I have read elsewhere that people keep saying use Visual C++ 6.0, which I can do If ABSOLUTELY necessary. I'd rather not, since I already have Visual Studio 2005 installed, which seems to somewhat be the source of the issue.

Is there any way to work the SDK to compile under 2005, or must I revert to 6.0 to make it work?

Jaeden "Sifo Dyas" al'Raec Ruiner
JaedenRuiner is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-18-2006, 10:54 AM   #2
Griswald
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: ent->ps.get_loc();
Posts: 25
Unfortunately, MSVS 2005 is extremely picky over everything. Please check this thread for more details (I'm sure the issues you have are there):

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...al+studio+2005


-- Griswald, RKR Project Co-Leader
Griswald is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-18-2006, 06:43 PM   #3
JaedenRuiner
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 19
Yea,
I've read that thread, and did "most" of the stuff there, and still came up with probelms that it wouldn't compile. One suggestion is to start from the OJP source, which I would be more than willing to do, but the problem there is the source isn't just an "easy" download. to get ojp you have to jump through 10000 hoops to log into their cvs and everything, and even when I went to freerepository I couldn't just "grab" the source. It was broken down in the web base to individual folders and directories and everything. rather complicated for me to start working on my own individual mod.

*pout*

Oh well,
Maybe I'll just bite the bullet and install VC6.0
Thanks
Jaeden "Sifo Dyas" al'Raec Ruiner
JaedenRuiner is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-18-2006, 08:39 PM   #4
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
Yeah, it's complicated. Sorry about that. Unfortunately, I'm not sure how I could simplify the process without doing manual code packages.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-19-2006, 02:41 PM   #5
bzug0
Rookie
 
bzug0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 52
I dont know how did I downloaded the source but I remember that I downloaded in 1 package you have that option on page, let me see and I tell you something more.
bzug0 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-19-2006, 02:47 PM   #6
bzug0
Rookie
 
bzug0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 52
LOL its easy:
https://freepository.com/index.html < log in here
enter openjediproject
when you see the folders in the menu on top click on a blue icon with and down arrow
thats to download the source tarball, it creates a file for you to download everything.
Have fun.
bzug0 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2006, 07:44 PM   #7
Wudan
Got Balance?
 
Wudan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Salt Lake, UT
Posts: 1,442
I got the JKA SDK to compile using MingW and Scons, both of which are completely free tools.


Mt-Wudan.com
I made a silly little program called Dragon, which is an animation tool for the GLA format, used in Jedi Outcast, Jedi Academy and Krakatoa.
Wudan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2006, 08:37 PM   #8
ensiform
The Stig
 
ensiform's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sawtooth Cauldron
Posts: 1,241
Current Game: Borderlands 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by bzug0
LOL its easy:
https://freepository.com/index.html < log in here
enter openjediproject
when you see the folders in the menu on top click on a blue icon with and down arrow
thats to download the source tarball, it creates a file for you to download everything.
Have fun.
that isn't exactly the proper way to do it, because you cannot run update whenever somebody updates it; you have to go and download those tarballs each time and doesnt have all the proper cvs data and is quite time consuming if you dont just get tortoisecvs and just use that.


iojamp project lead / coder
ensiform is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Coding > Compiling JKA SDK

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:47 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.