lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Increasing AI Per Team
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-18-2006, 08:16 PM   #1
Broadus
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 21
HEX Increasing AI Per Team

How can I change the option setting of AI Per Team? I want to set it higher.
I found something called "numbots" in shell.lvl, but I couldn't find any numbers associated with it.

Last edited by Broadus; 09-19-2006 at 03:55 AM.
Broadus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-18-2006, 08:26 PM   #2
AceMastermind
Rookie
 
AceMastermind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 60
Lucasforums
AceMastermind is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-18-2006, 08:31 PM   #3
Broadus
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 21
Sorry, but I need to know how to do it on official BF2 maps with hexing. I'm modifying the PSP, and I want to increase the max players, whether I need to use a global setting or map-specific settings.

So, I repeat my question in the first post.

Last edited by Broadus; 09-19-2006 at 03:56 AM.
Broadus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-09-2009, 06:24 PM   #4
cheeseballbob
Lurker
 
cheeseballbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6
anybody got an answer for this one? i'm wondering the same thing here. how can i raise or lower the number of AI per team through hex editing a .lvl file? say the mission.lvl?
cheeseballbob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-10-2009, 01:02 AM   #5
M@RS
The New Tax Collector
 
M@RS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Thailand
Posts: 1,899
These aren't the forums to come to for modding purposes (not a lot of modders come here). It'd be best to go to the Filefront Forums. Also as a quick note, double check the date of the last post to make sure the thread isn't too old.


Looks like a fruit cake to me. - Brutus
Quote:
Originally Posted by Q View Post
I don't want to get my hopes up, but it's like the planets are aligning or something.
M@RS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-10-2009, 02:13 PM   #6
LordOfTheFish
Senior Member
 
LordOfTheFish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 2,724
Current Game: Tomb Raider
Forum Veteran 
But I'd like to ask. Why would you want to go over the maximum limit the game gives you anyway? I believe it's 500 reinforcements, no?

Or are you talking about how many players are aloud on the battle field at once?

LordOfTheFish is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-10-2009, 02:16 PM   #7
Bokken
Wizard of Yendor
 
Bokken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 566
Current Game: Abandoned Realms
He's talking about that one. CBB already made a topic about it before rezzing this one.


Quote:
Originally Posted by LordJhredmo
It is LucasArts.
Bokken is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront II > Modding & Editing > Increasing AI Per Team

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:51 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.