lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Enhanced 0.1.0 is Close! Need Betatesters!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-01-2007, 09:25 AM   #121
mark2000
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 106
What's Makashi's Mishap damage on this version? If it wasn't increase by a good amount from before then I really suggest one now. the new stance is just too dangerous for just pure defensive playing so there will have to a more offense than defense if any hope of filling up that Mishap bar is expected.

The new makashi animations are great although you really have to do something about those Pauses that happen alot. I noticed that they mostly happen when a swing gets block at a certain moment.

P.S. Sorry for the double post
mark2000 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-01-2007, 04:37 PM   #122
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
Enhanced 0.0.9t is out. Probably need more mirrors like last time.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-01-2007, 05:13 PM   #123
ensiform
The Stig
 
ensiform's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sawtooth Cauldron
Posts: 1,241
Current Game: Borderlands 2
Aww you released it without me being able to put in weapon-slots and force speed.


iojamp project lead / coder
ensiform is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-01-2007, 05:51 PM   #124
Maxstate
I forgot.... what?
 
Maxstate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ;o ;p :eek:
Posts: 2,090
I was wondering where those two went..

009t2 plz

Maxstate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-01-2007, 07:33 PM   #125
mark2000
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 106
lol. And I just got 9s... here we go again.
mark2000 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-01-2007, 08:16 PM   #126
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
Quote:
Originally Posted by ensiform
Aww you released it without me being able to put in weapon-slots and force speed.
You snoze, you lose. Don't worry, hopefully we'll get it into the next one.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-01-2007, 08:56 PM   #127
ensiform
The Stig
 
ensiform's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sawtooth Cauldron
Posts: 1,241
Current Game: Borderlands 2
Suz dood, was at work kthx.


iojamp project lead / coder
ensiform is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-07-2007, 08:36 PM   #128
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
I've unstuck this thread since it's getting big and unweildy. I've created a new thread Get OJP Here! to store the download links now.

However, feel free to continue to use this thread for discussion.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2007, 02:19 AM   #129
Buffy
Forumite
 
Buffy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 566
Thumbs up I upload to my filefront too

http://files.filefront.com/ojp_enhan.../fileinfo.html



Buffy The Sith Slayer
If you want to change your life?
http://www.sgi-usa.org/
= Buffy The Jedi Knight =
Buffy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2007, 05:02 AM   #130
Maxstate
I forgot.... what?
 
Maxstate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ;o ;p :eek:
Posts: 2,090
Thanks Buffy

Buff I wanted to ask you you a question about your animations, could I use the dooku stance you made?

Maxstate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2007, 02:58 PM   #131
Buffy
Forumite
 
Buffy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 566
Wink Buffy's Stance is only Name

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxstate
Thanks Buffy

Buff I wanted to ask you you a question about your animations, could I use the dooku stance you made?
I didnt made that stance mod
Base on Original call "SithOrder[RPG] stances" I download from pcgamemod.com but site is dead long time
and someone change lot for me to my Favorite way so call Buffy's Favorite Stance I didnt released any site it only for people in here so you can free to change and use but please dont release thank you
http://files.filefront.com/BuffyStan.../fileinfo.html
for Dooku Stance ?
I think DK's "KainV1.4_JaplusV2.3_Animation" is Best for Dooku & Ep3 Obi wan's stance try this one
http://files.filefront.com/Z_KainV14.../fileinfo.html



Buffy The Sith Slayer
If you want to change your life?
http://www.sgi-usa.org/
= Buffy The Jedi Knight =
Buffy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2007, 07:13 PM   #132
Maxstate
I forgot.... what?
 
Maxstate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ;o ;p :eek:
Posts: 2,090
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buffy
I didnt made that stance mod
Base on Original call "SithOrder[RPG] stances" I download from pcgamemod.com but site is dead long time
and someone change lot for me to my Favorite way so call Buffy's Favorite Stance I didnt released any site it only for people in here so you can free to change and use but please dont release thank you
http://files.filefront.com/BuffyStan.../fileinfo.html
for Dooku Stance ?
I think DK's "KainV1.4_JaplusV2.3_Animation" is Best for Dooku & Ep3 Obi wan's stance try this one
http://files.filefront.com/Z_KainV14.../fileinfo.html
Understood, thanks ;d

Maxstate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2007, 12:24 AM   #133
UDM
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 922
Are the stances good? Any possibility of contacting the author if you can use this max?
UDM is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2007, 01:57 AM   #134
Buffy
Forumite
 
Buffy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 566
Wink for Kain's Stance Mod ? DK is here

Quote:
Originally Posted by UDM
Are the stances good? Any possibility of contacting the author if you can use this max?
http://www.lucasforums.com/member.php?u=125750
also He always around THE VOID too
http://z9.invisionfree.com/Hapslashs_Void/index.php?

for Buffy's Stance Mod
Walks the Sky did for me
http://z9.invisionfree.com/Hapslashs...ODE=03&MID=488



Buffy The Sith Slayer
If you want to change your life?
http://www.sgi-usa.org/
= Buffy The Jedi Knight =
Buffy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2007, 05:02 AM   #135
Maxstate
I forgot.... what?
 
Maxstate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ;o ;p :eek:
Posts: 2,090
Just sent a nice PM to Kain

BTW, here's the small fix I made to the clone rifle's projectiles:
Download fix

The clone rifle's projectiles were coming out of the middle of the gun, that was annoying me as I like shooting from third person and cg_trueguns so I made it come out further along. I moved it to "45" and it might still not be perfect, I'll let you guys test it first.

Put it in enhancedstuff009t --> effects --> repeater.

Maxstate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2007, 07:29 AM   #136
UDM
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 922
Hey max I was wondering if you could actually change the position at which the guns are held. I'd like to make trueview my standard FPS view, but some of the guns' fire, idle and hold-while-running animations just look like crap in trueview. The pistol looks pretty good in trueview, but others like the E11 look crap
UDM is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2007, 10:25 AM   #137
Maxstate
I forgot.... what?
 
Maxstate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ;o ;p :eek:
Posts: 2,090
Quote:
Originally Posted by UDM
Hey max I was wondering if you could actually change the position at which the guns are held. I'd like to make trueview my standard FPS view, but some of the guns' fire, idle and hold-while-running animations just look like crap in trueview. The pistol looks pretty good in trueview, but others like the E11 look crap
If you're running my old animations it means that all guns still use the "sniper" stance when shooting. This is bad and I took it out of my latest set. I'll release it as soon as I get something I think I'll be happy with.

It's more or less the default anims with a few changes though.

Also, we gots permishunz to use DK's anims!111

Maxstate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2007, 10:58 AM   #138
UDM
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 922
w00t nice!
UDM is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2007, 01:31 PM   #139
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxstate
The clone rifle's projectiles were coming out of the middle of the gun, that was annoying me as I like shooting from third person and cg_trueguns so I made it come out further along. I moved it to "45" and it might still not be perfect, I'll let you guys test it first.
Oh, I can fix that. Make a 0.1.0 bug ticket for the problem.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2007, 02:30 PM   #140
Maxstate
I forgot.... what?
 
Maxstate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ;o ;p :eek:
Posts: 2,090
No need, I pretty much already fixed it with the .efx file!

Maxstate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-24-2007, 10:24 PM   #141
PiratexCore
Lurker
 
PiratexCore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Posts: 3
Hey, I'd love to help.

I'd love to help beta test if you still need beta testers.
I'll go ahead and pm razorace. just thought I'd put up a post anyway.
btw I just saw the update on ModDB today, thats why I hopped on over here to help out.


PiratexCore is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-24-2007, 11:12 PM   #142
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
Well, that's sweet. We only opened the moddb entry yesterday.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2007, 03:08 AM   #143
Maxstate
I forgot.... what?
 
Maxstate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ;o ;p :eek:
Posts: 2,090
Nice!

Well the fastest way to get some player to player games going is to download 009u from the "Get OJP here" thread in this forum.

Then you should download Hamachi at www.hamachi.cc and install it (don't worry, it's a small download).

With it you can join emulated LAN networks that enable you to play games online that have serial protections or have a hard time getting a server online.

Well I'm in the latter case. JA is just really hard to get a server on if you have a router and with hamachi it's easy as pie!

When you install it join:

Channel: 31bit2
Password: gilde

And you can also add me on MSN if you like: arminhalilovic@hotmail.com and I'll provide any support you need for hamachi or OJP.
Sorry that we need this workaround but the current 'live' betatesting group all have trouble getting servers up or finding them, and hamachi is the quickest and easiest workaround.

UDM:
Are you able to join servahsss yet?


Last edited by Maxstate; 04-25-2007 at 03:43 AM.
Maxstate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2007, 03:15 AM   #144
UDM
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 922
Yes hamachi makes network play smoother. Welcome to the OJP community btw!
UDM is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2007, 02:42 PM   #145
TheShaman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 277
It says the room is full and it can't exceed 16 people...
Do you really have 16 people in your channel?
TheShaman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2007, 02:52 PM   #146
Maxstate
I forgot.... what?
 
Maxstate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ;o ;p :eek:
Posts: 2,090
Made 31bit3, same password.

Weird.. isn't full at all.

Maxstate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2007, 03:20 PM   #147
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
can't you just call it the OJP channel or something?


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2007, 03:24 PM   #148
TheShaman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 277
Yea, why this code name or so? Top secret? Watch out for FBI, always keep a shotgun next to you, they want to steal OJP information (lol steal open information)... They are so evil!
TheShaman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2007, 03:58 PM   #149
Maxstate
I forgot.... what?
 
Maxstate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ;o ;p :eek:
Posts: 2,090
Let me explain:

31bit is the name our class was given at the start of the year at my college:

3 = level 3 (actually 4, but not important)
1 = first year
b = business
it = information technology

We already made this channel a while ago as to be able to play some key'd games online, and instead of making new channels and cluttering up the list I thought we'd be better off sticking to this one as it's fine for beta testing.

You can make a new channel if you really want too but it'll just be aesthetics.

Maxstate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2007, 04:24 PM   #150
TheShaman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 277
Okay.
How do we use this tool to host/detect/join a server? Because actually I see it as a chat program.
TheShaman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2007, 04:26 PM   #151
Maxstate
I forgot.... what?
 
Maxstate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ;o ;p :eek:
Posts: 2,090
If you're in a channel it means you are emulating a virtual LAN network with everyone else in the channel. So if I were to start a server right now you would see it in your local list.

Maxstate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2007, 05:00 PM   #152
PiratexCore
Lurker
 
PiratexCore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Posts: 3
I got Hamachi, but it says the channel is full.....thats really weird.


PiratexCore is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2007, 05:04 PM   #153
Maxstate
I forgot.... what?
 
Maxstate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ;o ;p :eek:
Posts: 2,090
Try 31bit3

Maxstate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2007, 05:09 PM   #154
PiratexCore
Lurker
 
PiratexCore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Posts: 3
Sweet I'm in haha. thanks.


PiratexCore is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-10-2007, 09:49 PM   #155
Zencane
Rookie
 
Zencane's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Dominican Rep.
Posts: 10
Yea I've been reading around the form and I really like this consept(sounds kool!!).I'd like to beata test the only problem is ud have to tell me what I have to do to test... if I'm aloud to
Zencane is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-13-2007, 04:19 PM   #156
biosky
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 18
I can join in betatest for saber combat system, i have a lot of ideas to improve this mod.
biosky is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-13-2007, 05:39 PM   #157
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
With respect, I don't need more betatesters telling me to make the saber combat more like MB2. :|


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-13-2007, 06:02 PM   #158
biosky
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 18
i like only block button in mb2 because is more realistic.
biosky is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-13-2007, 07:06 PM   #159
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
How is it realistic? When would you NOT try to block a saber swing coming at you?


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-14-2007, 01:51 PM   #160
TheShaman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 277
Also disabling the right button just for defense would cut a lot from OJP saber system, which would make it as poor as MB2's (attack, block, disarm, GG).

And the Force helps the Jedi in blocking shots and swings, it's not as if a Jedi was a normal human with bad reflexes and had to manually block, they instinctly do it. If you want to focus on your defense, there are parries and ripostes abilities, which, if mastered are a very good defense.
TheShaman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Community > Hosted Forums > Open Jedi Project (OJP) > Enhanced 0.1.0 is Close! Need Betatesters!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:05 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.