lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: A few problems or Questions about FOC!?!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-27-2006, 06:09 PM   #1
Crezzer Fett
Rookie
 
Crezzer Fett's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Edinburgh UK
Posts: 71
A few problems or Questions about FOC!?!

I am having a few problems with Galactic conquest at the moment, could people help me:

1. Is there a way to play only a 1v1 Galactic conquest game?
2. How do you get to tech 5 with the Rebels? ( can't seem to get MC 30, Luke or that Field Commander guy)

thanks


Crezzer Fett is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-27-2006, 06:13 PM   #2
FunSolo
Junior Member
 
FunSolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: germany
Posts: 317
1. yeah, play the regular EaW... no for real, seems like they took it out. but well, i like it.

2. stealing technology with r2 and c3po? maybe i forgot something, but i cant remember i did something else, too.
FunSolo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-28-2006, 10:33 AM   #3
YertyL
Junior Member
 
YertyL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 390
I'm having the exact same problems... even after stealing all technologies I haven't been able to reach tech lvl 5 with the rebels . no MC30s or B-Wings for me
YertyL is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-28-2006, 10:38 AM   #4
HerbieZ
Mythical Beast
 
HerbieZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Manchester, England
Posts: 2,053
Same here for the tech 5 rebel thing.


Waking up.
HerbieZ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-28-2006, 11:11 AM   #5
Darth Anarch
Junior Member
 
Darth Anarch's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 366
Uh-oh. Please tell me there isn't some bug that prevents you from reaching Tech 5.


"We think in language; therefore, the quality of our thoughts can only be as good as the quality of our language."

-- George Carlin
Darth Anarch is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-28-2006, 01:41 PM   #6
Crezzer Fett
Rookie
 
Crezzer Fett's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Edinburgh UK
Posts: 71
I heard rumour there is a tech 5 bug for the Rebels. If so i hope Petro can release a patch asap.


Crezzer Fett is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2006, 02:47 AM   #7
LordCCD
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 7
mc30, bwing, luke

I once played as the empire and i noticed that the rebels actually built severel mc30 and bwings but when I play as rebels you cant progress beyond tech 4 and if you look at the tech advancment menu you can that it is there to be built but its blank out

and where the h... is luke the manual says his availebel in GC but where, do we have to conquer specific planet or is this another bug or a major bug

another thing also a bug

when playing as the consortium i went on a mission to byss to capture this guy but I was defeated, and after that it didnt say defeated it just stay there with all of my troops lost i had press autoresolve


goodmorning from Kopenhagen
LordCCD is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2006, 06:10 AM   #8
HerbieZ
Mythical Beast
 
HerbieZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Manchester, England
Posts: 2,053
Also, when you play as the empire and an enemy fleet is incoming, you hear "Ysalamiri cage constructing".


Waking up.
HerbieZ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2006, 08:20 AM   #9
Bateman1982
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by HerbieZ
Also, when you play as the empire and an enemy fleet is incoming, you hear "Ysalamiri cage constructing".
Haha, that happens to me as well. I thought it was an odd message for me to receive...

Sounds there are a few little bugs that need fixing, though I imagine they are simple ones to resolve.

1.Rebel ability to tech up to lvl 5 in the grand campaign
2.incoming fleet message
3.Where is Luke in the GC?
Bateman1982 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2006, 09:14 AM   #10
LordCCD
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 7
update

I was making my own little mod, nothing fancy, making all kinds tweeks and removing and adding some minor stuff, but anyway I made the mc30 buildabel and it works find
LordCCD is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2006, 09:17 AM   #11
p0hh
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Estonia
Posts: 5
I read on the LEC forums, that the solution to the rebels tech level problem/bug is to start all the GC-s on the set tech level. I didn't change the starting tech level and can use luke, mc30-s and b-wings.

But the game balance is still f-cked up.
p0hh is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2006, 05:01 PM   #12
christnet06
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 20
When i saw the trailer, there was an animation when the Consortium uses the galactic bombardement (you could see the ship in orbit and firing on the planet).
I don't have this animation in game. Is there a mean to have it?
christnet06 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-30-2006, 04:46 PM   #13
FunSolo
Junior Member
 
FunSolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: germany
Posts: 317
Quote:
Originally Posted by p0hh
I read on the LEC forums, that the solution to the rebels tech level problem/bug is to start all the GC-s on the set tech level. I didn't change the starting tech level and can use luke, mc30-s and b-wings.
btw. i got only one word for these mc30's: NASTY! lol
a couple of them and backup for them and most enemy ships and stations can say good bye..
FunSolo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-31-2006, 12:18 PM   #14
Valter
Rookie
 
Valter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Standing behind you!
Posts: 199
I played as the Rebels and I noticed a few problems as well...

-Whenever the Consortium corrupts a planet they have the ability to bribe their way past that particular planet, but when they bypass it my space station is instantly destroyed. Big glitch for sure.

-I am unable to build the land transport for the rebels in GC.

-Rouge Squadron never respawns when destroyed.

There are a few other glitches but they have already been listed.

Please Petro, release a patch ASAP.


"You will pay the price for your lack of vision!" - Palpatine
Valter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Forces of Corruption > A few problems or Questions about FOC!?!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:31 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.