lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How to add new skills/forcepowers?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-31-2006, 11:55 AM   #1
Wytchking
Rookie
 
Wytchking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: England
Posts: 86
How to add new skills/forcepowers?

I have been wondering how you create new skills, such as ones that affect gun accuracy or the ability to wield guns, and force powers. Does anyone have any tutorials or is it simple enough to be explained here?

Last edited by Wytchking; 11-01-2006 at 01:30 PM.
Wytchking is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-01-2006, 12:36 AM   #2
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,161
OJP Enhanced has added additional skills. There's no tutorial on the subject so you're going to have to look thru it's code on your own.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-01-2006, 11:12 AM   #3
Dom_152
Rookie
 
Dom_152's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: England
Posts: 150
There are very, very few tutorials on JKA/Quake 3 Coding so you're on you're own for the most part. But people here are friendly enough to help


-----------------------------------------------------
MultiPlayer Xtra
Jedi Academy MP Mod
(Released! Source Code and all!)

Jedi Academy - Xtra
Coming Soon...

-----------------------------------------------------
Dom_152 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-01-2006, 11:29 AM   #4
Tinny
 
Tinny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,188
Play around with the jka sdk a lot! I couldn't add new force powers without creating dumb work arounds or replacing the old ones since we have very limited ability to edit q_shared.h.


Redeemed!

An old school mod for jedi academy.
Tinny is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-01-2006, 01:29 PM   #5
Wytchking
Rookie
 
Wytchking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: England
Posts: 86
Thank you for your time all of you, I'll try mucking around with my copy of the SDK then.
Wytchking is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-02-2006, 01:09 PM   #6
Dom_152
Rookie
 
Dom_152's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: England
Posts: 150
If it breaks, screw it up and throw it away and start a fresh!


-----------------------------------------------------
MultiPlayer Xtra
Jedi Academy MP Mod
(Released! Source Code and all!)

Jedi Academy - Xtra
Coming Soon...

-----------------------------------------------------
Dom_152 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Coding > How to add new skills/forcepowers?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:47 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.