lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Luke Skywalker and Bel Iblis?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-30-2006, 05:00 PM   #1
wolfard88
Rookie
 
wolfard88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Cocoa Beach, Florida
Posts: 20
Luke Skywalker and Bel Iblis?

I'm playing as the Rebellion in Conquest mode and I'm at tech level 4, but I don't have Luke or Bel Iblis.

Is there something special I have to do to get them?

The manual says they are available in Galactic Conquest, but I've tried all the Conquests maps as the Rebellion with all tech available, but still no Skywalker or Bel Iblis.

How do I get them? I was really looking forward to having Skywalker as a Jedi ground unit.
wolfard88 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-30-2006, 07:28 PM   #2
ImpElite
Junior Member
 
ImpElite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 451
Yeah, that's a bug, you can't get to tech 5 in GC when you're playing as Rebels


ex-UEAW Mod Team Mapper.


ImpElite is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-30-2006, 08:16 PM   #3
wolfard88
Rookie
 
wolfard88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Cocoa Beach, Florida
Posts: 20
How do I fix that?
wolfard88 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-31-2006, 09:06 AM   #4
ImpElite
Junior Member
 
ImpElite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 451
No idea, I'm not a modding person, sorry . I hope PG releases a patch for it ASAP.


ex-UEAW Mod Team Mapper.


ImpElite is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-31-2006, 09:12 AM   #5
YertyL
Junior Member
 
YertyL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 390
If you do not change the tech level at startup, you get Skywalker and Iblis - however, I still haven't been able to build B-Wings or MC30s yet...
YertyL is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-31-2006, 09:14 AM   #6
ImpElite
Junior Member
 
ImpElite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 451
That's weird.


ex-UEAW Mod Team Mapper.


ImpElite is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-31-2006, 12:24 PM   #7
Darth_Torpid-PG
Rookie
 
Darth_Torpid-PG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 233
There appears to be a bug in the tech level slider as mentioned. We have a fix ready for the patch, but until then if you leave the tech level on default, you should be able to get the new units normally. The MC-30 and B-wings appear in the steal list after you reach tech level 5.


-Darth Torpid
-Game Designer
-Petroglyph
Darth_Torpid-PG is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-31-2006, 12:38 PM   #8
FunSolo
Junior Member
 
FunSolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: germany
Posts: 317
good to see u still care bout your customers ^^ a lot of companies didnt in the past years like *cough*EA*cough* lol...
how far u got with fixing the bugs? or, when (no need for an exact date, but estimated) will we able to get our hands on the patch?
FunSolo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-31-2006, 02:14 PM   #9
Darth_Torpid-PG
Rookie
 
Darth_Torpid-PG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 233
We're working fairly quickly on the bugs that have been reported here and on other forums. I expect that patch will be available fairly soon, but I don't have an exact timeline for you right now. I'll let you know as soon as I find out


-Darth Torpid
-Game Designer
-Petroglyph
Darth_Torpid-PG is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-31-2006, 02:18 PM   #10
FunSolo
Junior Member
 
FunSolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: germany
Posts: 317
sounds good to me tho
FunSolo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-31-2006, 06:59 PM   #11
ImpElite
Junior Member
 
ImpElite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 451
Coolness


ex-UEAW Mod Team Mapper.


ImpElite is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-01-2006, 02:09 AM   #12
Darth Ablett
Rookie
 
Darth Ablett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 96
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth_Torpid-PG
We're working fairly quickly on the bugs that have been reported here and on other forums. I expect that patch will be available fairly soon, but I don't have an exact timeline for you right now. I'll let you know as soon as I find out
Can you leave the bug in that has "Ysalamiri cage constructing" spoken instead of "Enemy fleet approaching"? That's the funniest glitch ever!


Darth Ablett is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-01-2006, 01:45 PM   #13
jedi jim 1989
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 84
no............
jedi jim 1989 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Forces of Corruption > Luke Skywalker and Bel Iblis?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:06 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.