lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Jedi Academy (Attack Issues = Mouse1)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-16-2006, 04:28 PM   #1
Padmenism
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
Question Jedi Academy (Attack Issues = Mouse1)

This is really odd.. i've just installed Jedi Academy on my PC.
The problem is I can't get the attack mode to work.

I have MOUSE1 declared as "attack" on my controls.
While MOUSE2 is declared as "alt-attack".

I've played Jedi Outcast before, and I'm pretty sure I did not do anything wrong.
I checked the .cfg files and "MOUSE1" has it as on "attack" mode.
So I'm not sure what's wrong here..

All other controls seem to be working perfectly, only the attack mode isn't working.
Please help. Thank you..
Padmenism is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-16-2006, 07:02 PM   #2
Darth_Nihilus
Rookie
 
Darth_Nihilus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: „Hidden Village of The Mist„
Posts: 44
do it over


Hidden Mist Village
Legendary Swordsmen his sword Samehad
Jounin, Missing-nin, S-Ranked Criminal

- Hoshigaki Kisame
- Org. Akatsuki
Darth_Nihilus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-18-2006, 11:38 AM   #3
Padmenism
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth_Nihilus
do it over
Yup i tried that already.
I removed it and installed it the next day - same problem.

I don't see the lightsaber at all when i press key "1".
It should show right? I only hear the lightsaber when i press "1".
And when i try to do an attack move (pressing Mouse1 or Mouse2) - nothing..
Although it is clear it was declared on the controls that Mouse1 = Attack move.

I'm really lost whatelse needs to be done.
Can anyone provide me with their ".cfg" files?
I'll try my luck on that.
Padmenism is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-18-2006, 01:16 PM   #4
Padmenism
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
Good news.. just had to get the update.
It's working perfectly now..
Padmenism is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-14-2006, 02:54 PM   #5
alvarooneill
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1
Oh, man. I'm having this exact same problem. I've been googling like crazy, trying to figure it out. Finally I went here and saw this dude, but no answer! I tried looking through the old threads, but I couldn't find anything.

It does comfort me, though, that there is a solution. I was worried I'd never get JA to run on my new computer.

Any help would be deeply appreciated.
alvarooneill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > Jedi Academy (Attack Issues = Mouse1)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:23 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.