lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Tatooine Rakatan Temple and Missing Czerka Depot Modules
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-04-2006, 08:05 AM   #1
Darth InSidious
A handful of dust.
 
Darth InSidious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The Eleven-Day Empire
Posts: 5,763
Current Game: KotOR II
[K1] Tatooine Rakatan Temple and Missing Czerka Depot Modules

Re-uploaded the the Czerka depot because PCGM is down.

Also, with the Tatooine Temple put the .VIS and .LYT files in the Override folder, put 'm19aa.mod' into the 'modules' folder.

Tatooine Temple + Missing Czerka Depot (both archives are shown on the same page)

Download both these and the MQA/PLCaa and Kashyyyk modules at DeadlyStream.



Works-In-Progress
~
Mods Released
~
Quid existis in desertum videre?

Last edited by Darth InSidious; 03-01-2014 at 02:05 PM. Reason: Adding/updating links
Darth InSidious is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-04-2006, 09:06 AM   #2
Ambrose
Rookie
 
Ambrose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 154
Contest winner - Fan Fiction 
Read about this in your thread in Holowan Labratories, looks cool

Is there a way to get to them without warping?


My Fan Fics
Virgin Sands | Final Breath (Editor's Choice 2006)
Ambrose is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-04-2006, 09:21 AM   #3
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ambrose
Is there a way to get to them without warping?
Unlikely, as they are unfinished modules.


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-04-2006, 11:35 AM   #4
Darth InSidious
A handful of dust.
 
Darth InSidious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The Eleven-Day Empire
Posts: 5,763
Current Game: KotOR II
Actually, I included the module files

For the Tatooine temple, just place 'm19aa.mod' in your modules folder, then open the game and type 'warp m19aa' into the console without the quotes.

The Czerka depot, however, is a repost of the old one, and still has the same issues with it that the previous version had...I suggest removing all the placeables from the .git before compiling.



Works-In-Progress
~
Mods Released
~
Quid existis in desertum videre?
Darth InSidious is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-04-2006, 02:17 PM   #5
Hayden Kered
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 866
Helpful! 
I just tried out the module for the Tatooine Temple. Instead of warping there, I was there after loading a saved game. This looked pretty cool. I did find some "sticky" edges, where the PC would get stuck. It almost looks like it would have been made for Korriban. Still, it is a shame that this went to waste.


I QUIT LF!
Hayden Kered is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-04-2006, 02:45 PM   #6
Darth InSidious
A handful of dust.
 
Darth InSidious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The Eleven-Day Empire
Posts: 5,763
Current Game: KotOR II
^Indeed. Personally, I would've preferred it to the Krayt Dragon quest...



Works-In-Progress
~
Mods Released
~
Quid existis in desertum videre?
Darth InSidious is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-04-2006, 03:13 PM   #7
logan essex
Rookie
 
logan essex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 180
Quote:
Originally Posted by D'Albetot
I just tried out the module for the Tatooine Temple. Instead of warping there, I was there after loading a saved game.
how did you get there without warping?


[TSL] Harbinger New Decor~[TSL] Ebon Hawk Reskin ~[TSL] Ravager New Decor ~[TSL] Onderon New Decor ~[TSL] Logan Essex's Ebon Hawk Interior
logan essex is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-04-2006, 03:39 PM   #8
Hayden Kered
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 866
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by logan essex
how did you get there without warping?
I don't know. I just loaded my auto saved game and after it was done loading I was there.

Now it makes me wonder if it was for Korriban, because that's where my saved game was at. Maybe it was to be at the back of the Shyrack caves, through that opening that says it's to the waste lands (or something like that). Since they didn't complete the temple, they could have labeled the opening as a way to the waste lands, and put the star map in Sadow's tomb instead. But who knows.


I QUIT LF!
Hayden Kered is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-04-2006, 04:43 PM   #9
Darth InSidious
A handful of dust.
 
Darth InSidious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The Eleven-Day Empire
Posts: 5,763
Current Game: KotOR II
Hmm...nope, I'm almost certain it's part of the old Tatooine Star Map quest with the Sarlacc Pit...I'd guess it was just a random glitch...



Works-In-Progress
~
Mods Released
~
Quid existis in desertum videre?
Darth InSidious is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-04-2006, 04:57 PM   #10
logan essex
Rookie
 
logan essex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 180
how fixable is the tat temple for placement in the game?


[TSL] Harbinger New Decor~[TSL] Ebon Hawk Reskin ~[TSL] Ravager New Decor ~[TSL] Onderon New Decor ~[TSL] Logan Essex's Ebon Hawk Interior

Last edited by logan essex; 12-04-2006 at 08:22 PM.
logan essex is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-04-2006, 07:38 PM   #11
Emperor Devon
36 Wings, 365 Eyes
 
Emperor Devon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,479
Current Game: Ass Effect
Contest winner - Fan Fiction 
Quote:
Originally Posted by logan essex
HOW FIXABLE DO YOU THINK IT IS
No need to type in caps.

It's probably a random glitch. There's not really anything to be done about that...

Thanks for uploading these, DI. I can't wait to try them out.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Sabretooth
We will be great failures one day, you and I
Emperor Devon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-05-2006, 03:56 AM   #12
Darth InSidious
A handful of dust.
 
Darth InSidious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The Eleven-Day Empire
Posts: 5,763
Current Game: KotOR II
Quote:
Originally Posted by logan essex
how fixable is the tat temple for placement in the game?
It MIGHT be possible to put it in-game with a little work, but there's a few walkmesh bugs that would need to be fiddled with...There's also the lack of roof/blankness behind everything. With a skybox, it might work. Without...Hmmm...



Works-In-Progress
~
Mods Released
~
Quid existis in desertum videre?
Darth InSidious is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-05-2006, 03:52 PM   #13
knightmare66
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 37
I tried some editing of the .are file, and it looks better with fog (I copied the values from the shyrack cave). Most of the blankness/open to the void problems are fixed. But you can still see the caves from areas in the temple. However, some tweaking of the .vis file can fix this. I also found that (115.54, 160.78, 10.02) is a very good place for an entry point.

There are still some areas in the cave (those big diagonal black things, and a point where the rocks float above the ground) that simply need to have their geometry edited (if that's possible yet). And the lightmaps in the temple are just too bright.

BTW, Is that large octagonal well supposed to be the sarlacc pit? Maybe it is there, but I can't see the bottom.
knightmare66 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-05-2006, 04:41 PM   #14
Darth InSidious
A handful of dust.
 
Darth InSidious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The Eleven-Day Empire
Posts: 5,763
Current Game: KotOR II
km: Thanks for the input

I think that room is the entrance to the Sarlacc Pit, yes, but I suspect there was a cutscene for the descent and a new module for the Sarlacc itself...However, that doesn't seem to have survived



Works-In-Progress
~
Mods Released
~
Quid existis in desertum videre?
Darth InSidious is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-30-2006, 11:14 PM   #15
Allronix
Forumite
 
Allronix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle
Posts: 575
Hmmm. Nifty little thing. Now...what can anyone do with it?


Allronix - KOTOR Filefront Supporter
http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filefront.com/

Please bring your mods. They'll give them a good home!
Allronix is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-04-2007, 05:35 AM   #16
prasys
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12
Create a new area , write a new quest. Let me see what I can do with it. I might need the gurus
prasys is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-17-2007, 08:59 PM   #17
LordHoban
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 11
If you need anything story/NPC-wise, I'll be happy to help. I haven't checked these out yet, but it sounds cool. Downloading it now...
LordHoban is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-07-2007, 01:07 PM   #18
GeorgNihilus
Forumite
 
GeorgNihilus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere in the Outer Rim
Posts: 582
Current Game: Skyrim
Question how to install this .mod file

Hi, I'm pretty new in this, so I don't know how to decompress this .mod file into the modules folder (to see the RIMs); or does the game extract them when running?
Can I do it with Kotor Tool???? Any help please?
GeorgNihilus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-07-2007, 11:49 PM   #19
deathdisco
Bastards of Young
 
deathdisco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Left of the Dial
Posts: 715
Veteran Modder Contest winner - Modding 
You don't need to "decompress" the .mod. Just drop it in the modules folder. I don't know what the difference is between a .mod and .rim file extension but they are essentially the same thing.

deathdisco is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2007, 04:31 AM   #20
snowboardbj
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
Ok im having some trouble with this thing. When i extracted all the files i needed and stuff and tried to run my game none of my saved games would load. The load bar goes only about 1/4th of the way then freezes. I can still Alt F4 my way out of the game though. But then when I try starting a new game instead of my new guy going to the ender spire he goes directly to the cave. And when i do the whereami cheat it says that im on the module:END_M01AA instead of m19aa. Also whenever i try and warp out of the cave i just end up going back to where i orginally was put in the cave, with the only difference being that when i type in whereami it says im on the map i warped too but im still in the cave. How do i fix this?

Last edited by snowboardbj; 04-09-2007 at 07:30 AM.
snowboardbj is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2007, 08:58 AM   #21
Darth InSidious
A handful of dust.
 
Darth InSidious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The Eleven-Day Empire
Posts: 5,763
Current Game: KotOR II
You should only put the .mod files into your modules folder. Do not put any of the other files into any other folder, with the exception of any .VIS and .LYT files, which should go into your Override folder.



Works-In-Progress
~
Mods Released
~
Quid existis in desertum videre?
Darth InSidious is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2007, 05:31 PM   #22
snowboardbj
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
Ah ok that fixed it. Thanks Darth. Ok i have a new question now though. I am completely new to modding so im having some difficultys with this. I'm trying to put in a bunch of dark jedi to fight but it just isn't working. Can someone explain to me how exactly you go about putting in somebody like that. I followed all the tutorial's that i could find but it still wont work.
snowboardbj is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-20-2007, 02:00 PM   #23
TheRealDem
Rookie
 
TheRealDem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 140
I tested it bu When I loaded an AutoSave on Taris it put me there.
TheRealDem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-01-2014, 02:06 PM   #24
Darth InSidious
A handful of dust.
 
Darth InSidious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The Eleven-Day Empire
Posts: 5,763
Current Game: KotOR II
The combined pack of these modules plus the PLCaa/MQATester and Kashyyk ones is now available for download at DeadlyStream. Link(s) have been added/updated at the top of the thread.



Works-In-Progress
~
Mods Released
~
Quid existis in desertum videre?
Darth InSidious is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > Tatooine Rakatan Temple and Missing Czerka Depot Modules

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:53 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.