lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: TSL swoop racing glitch?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-06-2006, 02:19 AM   #1
smhiggz
Rookie
 
smhiggz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 20
Angry TSL swoop racing glitch?

I'm on Telos and whenever I start a new swoop race the moment that I click the left mouse button to accelerate after the countdown, my swoop jumps up so its way above the ground so I can't use the boost pads. I can't jump he bike either because i'm already elevated. Has anyone else encountered this problem before? Please help me!!
smhiggz is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-06-2006, 03:06 AM   #2
Rabish Bini
Sydney Roosters Genius
 
Rabish Bini's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: NSW, Aus
Posts: 2,128
Current Game: KotOR III
Maybe your button settings are different? Although I'm probably wrong considering I play on X-box.


Yes
Rabish Bini is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-06-2006, 05:43 AM   #3
Anakin Skywalker
Argetlam
 
Anakin Skywalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Asleep.... shhh DO NOT DISTURB
Posts: 1,268
Helpful! 
then right-click on it.... maybe you reversed the axis.
Anakin Skywalker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-06-2006, 12:29 PM   #4
Titanius Anglesmith
Kingslayer
 
Titanius Anglesmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,459
I think it's just a glitch. I have heard of this problem before, although it has never happened to me. The only thing I can think of is reinstalling the game.


Titanius Anglesmith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-06-2006, 12:47 PM   #5
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
Did you installed patch 1.0b? As far as I know this issue was fixed with the patch.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-06-2006, 05:27 PM   #6
MetalMark
Junior Member
 
MetalMark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 268
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth333
Did you installed patch 1.0b? As far as I know this issue was fixed with the patch.
This is correct. First I had this problem, but after installing the patch the swoop would go normal again.
MetalMark is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-06-2006, 09:21 PM   #7
JawaJoey
Forumite
 
JawaJoey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: My home...duh
Posts: 500
My game is completely updated and I'm getting this problem. I patched before the issue came up.


God is a placebo with nasty side effects.
JawaJoey is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-02-2007, 05:03 AM   #8
tindrli
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
i have a same problem too... anyone can help????
tindrli is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-21-2007, 08:22 PM   #9
MJ-W4
Junior Member
 
MJ-W4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Scrapyard No. 3
Posts: 287
I' ve this bug, too. It usually happens after the game has been on for a while.
Remedy: Save before you enter the cantina. Quit the game, defrag jolly ol' windows, start anew, enter the cantina and wait a moment for everything to load. That's what works for me.
Another thing you might want to do is set the pagefile to a fixed value. Bioware games usually don't like more than 4 GB, which is the old windows maximum for single pagefiles.


"When the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace." - Jimi Hendrix
MJ-W4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Padawan's Lounge > TSL swoop racing glitch?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:18 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.