lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Is it possible to make GC maps somehow?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-20-2006, 10:34 AM   #1
Docter_Aap
Rookie
 
Docter_Aap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Holland
Posts: 193
Is it possible to make GC maps somehow?

title sais enough
Docter_Aap is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-26-2006, 08:40 PM   #2
Slocket
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 309
yes
Slocket is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-27-2006, 11:11 AM   #3
Docter_Aap
Rookie
 
Docter_Aap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Holland
Posts: 193
How
Docter_Aap is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-28-2006, 02:15 PM   #4
Darth Anarch
Junior Member
 
Darth Anarch's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 366
XML


"We think in language; therefore, the quality of our thoughts can only be as good as the quality of our language."

-- George Carlin
Darth Anarch is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-29-2006, 06:40 AM   #5
Docter_Aap
Rookie
 
Docter_Aap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Holland
Posts: 193
can anyone explain? (if you can be bothered to :P)
Docter_Aap is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-30-2006, 01:34 PM   #6
Gug Eyewalker
 
Gug Eyewalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 74
j

http://empireatwar.filefront.com/fil...73719#Download

that help?


We are the music makers, and WE are the dreamers of the dream. -Willie Wonka

Last edited by Gug Eyewalker; 12-30-2006 at 01:35 PM. Reason: j
Gug Eyewalker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-30-2006, 06:38 PM   #7
wedge2211
Commander, Rogue Squadron
 
wedge2211's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ithaca, NY
Posts: 2,320
That won't help. Right now there isn't a program for editing Galactic Conquests, you have to go into the XML files and change positions of the planets, trade routes, forces, etc, manually. In NotePad or somesuch.


wedge2211 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-30-2006, 08:23 PM   #8
Docter_Aap
Rookie
 
Docter_Aap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Holland
Posts: 193
ok thanks. and in what directory can i find the GC XML files? cos i can't seem to find em :S
Docter_Aap is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-02-2007, 07:44 PM   #9
Slocket
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 309
You must use the tool Meg Extractor to decompress them out of the Config.meg archieve. You can finds the tool here on this website.

Then look at a regular XML map. Alot of practice, and make your own galaxy.
Slocket is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-03-2007, 08:20 AM   #10
Docter_Aap
Rookie
 
Docter_Aap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Holland
Posts: 193
ahhh thanks. I already have the extractor but i had no idea they were in Config. Thanks a lot for this.
Docter_Aap is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-03-2007, 08:42 PM   #11
xhh2a
Rookie
 
xhh2a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 102
they also come with the map editor, look in Your Instalation Directory /Lucasarts/Star Wars Empire At War Forces......Data/Mods/Source/Data/Xml
after you install it


Imperial Assault II Mod for Empire at War!
May the force be with you, Always
The Corruption is Spreading!

For the REBELLION!
xhh2a is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-03-2007, 11:22 PM   #12
ImpElite
Junior Member
 
ImpElite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 451
Sorry posted in wrong thing, ignore this.


ex-UEAW Mod Team Mapper.


ImpElite is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-04-2007, 07:55 AM   #13
Docter_Aap
Rookie
 
Docter_Aap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Holland
Posts: 193
Yay i got it now, i know how it works. Thanks for all the support
Docter_Aap is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Forces of Corruption > Is it possible to make GC maps somehow?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:41 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.