lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Can I alter the compilation?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-03-2007, 07:57 PM   #1
Everywhere Man
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 13
Can I alter the compilation?

I'm going to buy the Star Wars Best of PC compilation packet partially for KOTOR I and partially for the other games. I was wondering if I could alter the Compilation version of KOTOR just like I could alter the standalone version?
Everywhere Man is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-03-2007, 08:48 PM   #2
Char Ell
Force Enlightened
 
Char Ell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 2,368
Current Game: The Old Republic
LFN Staff Member Folder extraordinaire Forum Veteran 
Alter KotOR in what way?

If you mean using mods then the answer is yes, you can use mods using the DVD version of KotOR just the same as you can on the CD version.


Want to battle against cancer and other chronic diseases? Join Team LFN!


Char Ell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-03-2007, 09:14 PM   #3
Everywhere Man
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 13
Just to use mods and the like. Simply that.
Everywhere Man is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-04-2007, 01:56 PM   #4
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,349
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Should be OK. I don't see any reason why not.

And having a DVD version would be nice.

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-04-2007, 11:01 PM   #5
Char Ell
Force Enlightened
 
Char Ell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 2,368
Current Game: The Old Republic
LFN Staff Member Folder extraordinaire Forum Veteran 
^^^
Nice enough to spend the CAD$50 it would take to have your own?

of course you may be able to find a better price for it than I, since you actually live in Canada


Want to battle against cancer and other chronic diseases? Join Team LFN!


Char Ell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-19-2007, 08:07 AM   #6
SITHSLAYER133
Junior Member
 
SITHSLAYER133's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: wouldnt u like to no sickos
Posts: 310
in my local store in Aus its only 30 bucks


People in life Should Be given A single Choice where do they want to be Shot!
SITHSLAYER133 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-19-2007, 08:02 PM   #7
Bob Lion54
Jr. Malkavian Detective
 
Bob Lion54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: On the case! Both my minds!
Posts: 2,103
Forum Veteran Helpful! 
A friend of mine has the DVD bundle pack. I'm actually tempted to buy it myself, even though I have all the games, just to have it all on 4 DVDs instead of 4DVDs per game.

As far as modding goes, the folder structure is slightly different. Its on my friends computer, so I can't double check right now but its because the disk with KotOR also has EAW on it. Anyway, instead of the override folder being "\LucasArts\SWKotOR\override" its something like "\LucasArts\SWKotOR\Gamedata\Override."

Its a small difference, but it might throw off some modding tools like KT and whatnot. You would just have to set them manually to add the "gamedata" folder. I haven't tried it yet, but thats the only complication I can see.


Bob Lion54 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2007, 11:28 AM   #8
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,349
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by cutmeister
^^^
Nice enough to spend the CAD$50 it would take to have your own? ]
I wouldn't pay 50 bucks, but I might get it for less...

Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Telos Tourist Bureau > Can I alter the compilation?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:31 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.