lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: ok so i got it to work. one more problem
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-20-2007, 04:42 AM   #1
Sithspit777
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
Question ok so i got it to work. one more problem

When i launch it from the batch file it doest seem to work. I get an error a few seconds after the opj logo comes up. then it crashes. but if i run the game normally and then load mod it seems to work. First does that make a difference. Second the mod only works for me in single player. Any ideas of what is causeing this problem??
Sithspit777 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-20-2007, 05:07 AM   #2
HamstrYODA
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 33
Are you using no-cd crack? if i remember right, that makes multiplayer games crash.
If you are using, make image file of your jka copy and get original exe file. this way it works and you dont need to use original cd (which is the main idea of no-cd crack right).
HamstrYODA is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-20-2007, 05:15 AM   #3
Sithspit777
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
dude. actually i totally figured out the problem. yeah i just needed the latest patch. duh....im a douche. anyways. all thats bugging me now is the skins.
Sithspit777 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-20-2007, 09:50 AM   #4
Maxstate
I forgot.... what?
 
Maxstate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ;o ;p :eek:
Posts: 2,090
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sithspit777
dude. actually i totally figured out the problem. yeah i just needed the latest patch. duh....im a douche. anyways. all thats bugging me now is the skins.
Awwww it was the patch? :d

Maxstate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-21-2007, 01:09 AM   #5
Sithspit777
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
yeah. NO worries. And i got the skins working now so i can play as kenobi. anyways now my only issue is learing the mechanics of the system. And damn its complex isnt it? so if im getting this right the way to parry is to just move into the direction of the swing right?
Sithspit777 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-21-2007, 03:04 AM   #6
UDM
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 922
That's right. If they whack your left side, you move left. If they whack your right side, you move right. If they whack your head, you move backwards (high attack = backwards). If they whack your weewee, you move forwards. Pretty simple huh :P

Seriously, once you get used to the system, it gets easier and easier
UDM is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-21-2007, 08:25 AM   #7
JRHockney*
Moderator
 
JRHockney*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,255
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member 
you can even do diagnol movement if it is easier for the diagnal hits, but as long as is within one space, you fine. you'll know youv'e done it right if you do a one handed block.


Game screen name: Master Jon Hoc Ni

UDM Quote: in singapore, gangsters are...skinny jacka**es who think they can 0wn you. they hurl insults at u, and then lose in a fight. n00bs
JRHockney* is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Community > Hosted Forums > Open Jedi Project (OJP) > ok so i got it to work. one more problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:42 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.