lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Live Dev Chat - 19th April
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-11-2007, 12:58 PM   #1
DarthMaulUK
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Live Dev Chat - 19th April

Hello!

Join us once again for our Star Wars Galaxies House of Commons Chat!


Here's how to get involved!

Our main topics for this Dev Chat will be Chapter 6.

When:

The chat will be Thursday, April 19th at 5:00 PM PDT / 7:00 PM CDT / 8:00 PM EDT / Midnight UTC/GMT.

Where:

Log on to your trusty IRC program and log into the #StraticsHoC channel on Stratics IRC.

How:

Joining is easy! Just connect through Stratics' handy Java client, which may be found right here. You must have Java installed on your computer to use this, which can be downloaded from the Java website.

If you prefer the old fashioned way to connect to Stratics IRC, you can connect to the Stratics Chat servers through the use of your favorite IRC client, such as mIRC, ircle, xchat, or whichever you prefer.

Connect to irc.stratics.com port 6668 or whichever server is closest to you:


stratics.frws.com port 6668, USA - Colorado
irc.glowfish.de port 6668, EU - Germany
stratics.afraidyet.net 6668, USA - Atlanta

See you there!

How to ask questions at the chat:

1. Get your questions ready and join the chat.

2. When it's time for the chat, log in and wait for the event to start. Our fine stratics hosts will begin the chat and then you can ask your questions.

3. Use IRC messaging to send your questions to the moderators. The moderators will choose questions based on the current topics (see the chat details).

4. Type /msg [QT]NICKNAME Your question here.

Please send questions only to the QT's (moderators) because questions sent to anyone other than the QT's will not make it into the lineup.
  you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Star Wars: The Old Republic MMO Forums > Community > SWGalaxies.net > Community Forums > Community News > Live Dev Chat - 19th April

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:40 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.