lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: JA: Powerduel game type crashes upon timelimit
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-09-2004, 02:22 AM   #1
Losonos
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 9
JA: Powerduel game type crashes upon timelimit

Anytime the server is empty and the timelimit is hit while the game is in PD type it causes the server to crash. This is not really too much of a problem except it temporarily spikes the CPU usage on the server every 7 minutes. I need to keep the timelimit set so that when admins are not on the server cretins can't jump down pits and hang on walls because we keep melee on.

Anyone run into this or know of a fix?

Note: This does not effect other identical JKA servers as long as they are not running PD.


Warcraft Uprising Server Farm
UT 2k4 - 66.165.113.182
PD - 66.165.113.183
Duel - 66.165.113.184
ET - 66.165.113.185
Losonos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-18-2004, 08:51 PM   #2
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,314
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
How is your map rotation setup?

Check the cfg file you're using for PowerDuel, perhaps the rotation is screwed up somehow (and that's why it can't make it to the next one).

Also what server version are you running? Linux 1.011 or Win32 1.01?

Or is it a listen server?


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2004, 04:49 AM   #3
Losonos
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 9
No custom map rotation, just the standard duel1-duel10. Happens on any map. Win32 1.01, dedicated server. Happens if I change the other server over to PD as well with a diffrent cfg.


Warcraft Uprising Server Farm
UT 2k4 - 66.165.113.182
PD - 66.165.113.183
Duel - 66.165.113.184
ET - 66.165.113.185
Losonos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-06-2007, 09:18 AM   #4
darkecho05
Rookie
 
darkecho05's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 48
I have the same problem, my PD crashed when time limit is hit and i have no clue what's making it crash
darkecho05 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-06-2007, 12:22 PM   #5
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,697
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
hrm, well if i recall, there is a Win32 1.011 ded server, you could try that.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-07-2007, 04:56 PM   #6
darkecho05
Rookie
 
darkecho05's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 48
Thumbs up

Hey man just do like i did, put your base folder on your desktops, keep only skins and stuff what you wish to save, then re-install Jk3, download the JamDed again, use your old settings in server.cfg, launch it and it's all going to run smooth, it worked for me, you should try it



I forgot, when uninstalling remove ALL old settings! peace out


Error is our enemy!

Last edited by darkecho05; 05-07-2007 at 04:57 PM. Reason: Forgot
darkecho05 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-08-2007, 11:54 AM   #7
jedi-Guard
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 207
I cant recommend Jamded, but i do recommend jamp.exe and properties and add this in line like i have.
C:\games\JediAcademy\GameData\jamp.exe set dedicated 2 +exec server.cfg

Only the console will start up and works alot better for me.

Jampded keeps giving me a c000000000 error in event viewer ( something like that )
jedi-Guard is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-09-2007, 09:07 AM   #8
darkecho05
Rookie
 
darkecho05's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by jedi-Guard
I cant recommend Jamded, but i do recommend jamp.exe and properties and add this in line like i have.
C:\games\JediAcademy\GameData\jamp.exe set dedicated 2 +exec server.cfg

Only the console will start up and works alot better for me.

Jampded keeps giving me a c000000000 error in event viewer ( something like that )
Depends on which patch he will host it, 1.01 or 1.0
In the JampDed shortcut on your destskop, add "+exec server.cfg +set net_port 29071 +set dedicated 2"


Error is our enemy!
darkecho05 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-09-2007, 10:13 AM   #9
jedi-Guard
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 207
Jedi Academy without patch, thats something i have never tested. Just heard that its not recommened, but thats all i have heard.
jedi-Guard is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > JA: Powerduel game type crashes upon timelimit

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:24 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.