lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Problem with GiveItem Cheat
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-22-2007, 08:35 PM   #1
MasterWaffle
Rookie
 
MasterWaffle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 144
Problem with GiveItem Cheat

I hope this is in the right forum. If it isn't, my apologies!

I have a problem with the giveitem cheat. All the other cheats work just fine, but when I use the giveitem cheat instead of the item I asked for I usually get a picture of a grenade with no name or description. Can anyone give me a hand? I'd appreciate it.

- Waffles
MasterWaffle is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-22-2007, 09:11 PM   #2
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
That would be what we call around here a "Null-Nade"... it is the result of a misspelling of the items tag.

Example: giveitem g_w_blstrrfl001 will give you a blaster rifle... but if you misspell the items tag (the second g_w_blstrrfl001 part of the code) you get a blank grenade.

To find a list of the items look here (For K1) and here (For TSL). The items code is the part in the title surrounded by parenthesis, sans the .uti part.

I hope this helps.


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-22-2007, 09:38 PM   #3
MasterWaffle
Rookie
 
MasterWaffle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 144
Thanks! I was putting .uti at the end of every code. Oops.
MasterWaffle is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-23-2007, 04:55 PM   #4
Totenkopf
English spoken in What
 
Totenkopf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: What?
Posts: 4,787
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member Forum Veteran 
Just a suggestion, but you might want to save your game at the beginning and then use KSE to get the inventory items you want and then start playing. It's a lot less work (ie typing).....I know b/c your problem happened a lot to me when I first started playing the game. At least it's not so bad w/KOTOR b/c you can check for a spelling mistake, unlike TSL where the words are invisible.
Totenkopf is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Padawan's Lounge > Problem with GiveItem Cheat

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:49 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.