lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Cheat Engine - Hacking Star Wars The Phantom Menace PC
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-10-2015, 04:59 PM   #1
SkyEye
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 49
I will reserve 3 posts. This post will regard Installation and set up of cheat engine and star wars 1.

Second post, will regard the logic and how to find certain memory positions.

Third Post, will have all memory positions that i was able to figured it out and others that i didnt.

I will also be editing tonigght and posting some video tutorials.

I ask the moderator and admin to 'trust my judgment' and dont delete these posts here.
They will be finished in 2 hours approx.

--TUTORIAL--

Installing Star Wars 1 :

http://www.play-old-pc-games.com/201...hantom-menace/

http://pcgamingwiki.com/wiki/Star_Wa...ons_of_Windows

*Be sure to have the original CD please*
I had two original CD's, but both got scratched so badly, i cant use them.


*This website below have all the saves you might need
http://www.cheatcc.com/pc/sgf/starwarsepisode1tpm.html

--

After installing star wars, you will need cheat engine.

Basically, cheat engine is able to list aoo the addresses a certain īprocess is using.

So lets get to it!

A) Download Cheat Engine :

http://www.cheatengine.org/downloads.php
http://mirror3.cheatengine.org/downl...atEngine64.exe

B) Install it

Be careful to not install baidu or some other ad thing.
Its useless.

C) Open Cheat Engine

This Screen Should appear :
http://s11.postimg.org/3prpoqq9f/Cheat_Engine.jpg



D) Now Open Star Wars 1 And Start Garden Level

Once in that level, for the sakes of the "tutorial" , try to destroy the tank or load the save game i uploaded here :
www.dropbox.com.?

I suggest the same place that its in this screenshot :

http://s11.postimg.org/3prpoqq9f/Cheat_Engine.jpg

Just for the "calm" mood and no guards killing you


E) Hacking

Once in that position, alt tab.
If you cant alt tab, use control + alt + tab, open task manager.
That will allow you to go back to cheat engine while WMAIN ( Star wars the phantom menace process (game) is open)

Go to Cheat Engine.

Attach WMAIN to the Cheat Engine.
http://s11.postimg.org/rrs06594j/Che...ne_C_pia_4.jpg


Once its attached. Cheat Engine its ready to work.

In the next post we will start editing basic values.

-Logic-

Example (A) : Finding Obiwan Health Variable and making it any value you want.

Requisites : Followed the tutorial on the above post.

First thing to do is to be sure you are playing as Obi wan.
If you are in a different level , because you didnt follow the tutorial, press '<-' key of the keyboard, and type iamobi and press enter.

Now, on the cheat engine.
Find the button : Add Address Manually.
On Address type : 0086d5a0
Description : Obi Health
Pointer = [ ] // not selected

Press OK.

Now, the address should be shown on the bottom of the Cheat Engine program.

http://s28.postimg.org/v930lfi4t/Che...ne_C_pia_4.jpg

Click twice on the value column ,

it will ask you : "What Value to change this to?"
Type 999
Press OK.


Alt tab and go back to the game.
Obi wan's life should be getting higher...




Example (B) : Giving Obiwan 500 Thermal Detonators

Same Process.
Click on Add Address Manually and type : 0086D5C4
Description : Thermal
Pointer = [] // not selected

Press OK.

Click on the Value column on cheat engine and change to any value you desire.
In this example, type 500.Press ok and go back to the game to see obi wan with 500 thermal detonators...


Example (C) : *Attempting to change obiwan Position*

According to my researchs on cheat engine.
The following variables are responsible for obiwan position and angle and height. (X,Y,Z,angle)


006cf758 Position 8 Bytes
006c6768 ?Position ?
006cf738 Angle
006cf728 velocity?
006cf968 Height1
006cf978 Height2

In gardens of theed. You can go back to the sheep obi wan and qui gon and jar jar binks use.

Change these addresses :

Position:
006cf758 : 4672034252822937600
006c6768 : 0
006cf738 : 0
006cf728 : 0
006cf968 : 0
006cf978 : 0

In Star Wars the Phantom menace 1, each charachter has different addresses for weapons, health, etc.

ObiWan
{

UNLIMITED GUNGAN BALLS
0086D5C8

Repeater Weapon :
0086D5BC

Missile:
0086D5C0

Thermal Detonator:
0086D5C4

Pistol
0086d5b8

Grenade:
0086D5CC

Weapon that reflects:
0086D5DC

Health
0086D5A0

Position:
006cf758 Position 8 Bytes
006c6768
006cf738 Angle
006cf728 Velocity?
006cf968 Height1
006cf978 Height2

006cf75C Jump Double ?


Garden Of Theed Ship
{
Position:
006cf758 : 4672034252822937600
006c6768 : 0
006cf738 : 0
006cf728 : 0
006cf968 : 0
006cf978 : 0
}

MosEspa
4788493923147478327

Position Watto Mos espa arena :
Position : 4802946337780298528
Position2 : 0
Angle : 44
Height1 : 0
Height2 : 0

}

Qui Gon {

Repeater : 0086d608
Missile : 0086d60c
Thermal detonator : 0086d610
Health : 0086d5ec

}

Last edited by mimartin; 02-12-2015 at 10:24 AM.
SkyEye is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-10-2015, 06:12 PM   #2
Cyborg Maul
Rookie
 
Cyborg Maul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 12
Ive noticed that when I close TPM and reopen it the address for the XYZ changes

Last edited by Cyborg Maul; 02-10-2015 at 06:26 PM.
Cyborg Maul is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-10-2015, 06:22 PM   #3
SkyEye
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyborg Maul View Post
Ive noticed that when iI close TPM and reopen it the address for the XYZ changes
It seems i was dumb to update my txt files before formatting my computer.
So im re-calculating everything...
Dont worry we will figure this out

I will let the moderators and admins and you guys complete the other variables.
Feel free to edit my posts here to adjust grammar and information.

Last edited by mimartin; 02-12-2015 at 10:25 AM.
SkyEye is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-11-2015, 09:42 PM   #4
SkyEye
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 49
This makes you invisible ( obi wan )
WMAIN.EXE+4C0AA - 8B 42 1C - mov eax,[edx+1C]



~~
MOVING THROUGH WALLS

http://prntscr.com/641ck3



0044C096 - 89 02 - mov [edx],eax
0044C09B - 89 42 04 - mov [edx+04],eax
0044F6CB - D9 99 18010000 - fstp dword ptr [ecx+00000118]
0044F6FA - D9 9A 1C010000 - fstp dword ptr [edx+0000011C]
0044F7BB - D9 99 18010000 - fstp dword ptr [ecx+00000118]
0044F7EA - D9 9A 1C010000 - fstp dword ptr [edx+0000011C]
0045129E - 89 0A - mov [edx],ecx
004512A3 - 89 4A 04 - mov [edx+04],ecx
00447E66 - BF 40F66C00 - mov edi,006CF640
00447E7C - 89 10 - mov [eax],edx
00447E81 - 89 50 04 - mov [eax+04],edx
0049B756 - C1 E9 02 - shr ecx,02


I had changed a variable that allowed me to walk through walls.
The game crashed.
Lost the values.

I will get them again and put them here.


~~~

To move through the walls, you just need to change this :

WMAIN.EXE+C1CA - 8B 50 01 - mov edx,[eax+01]

http://prntscr.com/641zem

I just found out a secret place with a 5 flask grenades.....
Im recording everything and i will post in the morning.
This is so awesome!

Last edited by mimartin; 02-12-2015 at 10:26 AM.
SkyEye is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-12-2015, 06:51 AM   #5
Alexrd
Senior Member
 
Alexrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Portugal
Posts: 2,290
Current Game: Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy
Forum Veteran LF Jester 
Have you discovered the Force push range?



Star Wars: In Concert - Lisbon - Some pictures of the exhibition accompanying the event.
Alexrd is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-12-2015, 08:30 AM   #6
SkyEye
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexrd View Post
Have you discovered the Force push range?
Didnt even look for it lol

Did you find it? we should share all we can
SkyEye is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-12-2015, 09:45 AM   #7
Alexrd
Senior Member
 
Alexrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Portugal
Posts: 2,290
Current Game: Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy
Forum Veteran LF Jester 
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkyEye View Post
Didnt even look for it lol

Did you find it? we should share all we can
No, I'm on a 64-bit laptop. Haven't got the chance to install the game on my home desktop (32-bit) yet in order to move the game's folder. Still, I'm looking forward to try hex editing.



Star Wars: In Concert - Lisbon - Some pictures of the exhibition accompanying the event.
Alexrd is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-12-2015, 09:52 AM   #8
SkyEye
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 49
I will try first with the thermal detonator while the videos of the collision thing are uploaded.

This op codes access the thermal detonator address of obiwan.

I suppose, one of them is related to range/loadDamage

0044B42B - 8B 44 8A 10 - mov eax,[edx+ecx*4+10]
00459833 - 83 7C 90 10 00 - cmp dword ptr [eax+edx*4+10],00
00459899 - 8B 54 81 10 - mov edx,[ecx+eax*4+10]
00459FEB - 8B 54 81 10 - mov edx,[ecx+eax*4+10]
00459FFB - 89 54 81 10 - mov [ecx+eax*4+10],edx
0044BC1E - 8B 44 8A 10 - mov eax,[edx+ecx*4+10]


Time to mess with them
SkyEye is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-12-2015, 10:55 AM   #9
SkyEye
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexrd View Post
No, I'm on a 64-bit laptop. Haven't got the chance to install the game on my home desktop (32-bit) yet in order to move the game's folder. Still, I'm looking forward to try hex editing.
I will look into the force push today.
SkyEye is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2015, 06:54 AM   #10
SkyEye
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexrd View Post
No, I'm on a 64-bit laptop. Haven't got the chance to install the game on my home desktop (32-bit) yet in order to move the game's folder. Still, I'm looking forward to try hex editing.
You can actually install in the 64 bit laptop.
My windows is 64 bits
SkyEye is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2015, 07:47 AM   #11
Alexrd
Senior Member
 
Alexrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Portugal
Posts: 2,290
Current Game: Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy
Forum Veteran LF Jester 
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkyEye View Post
You can actually install in the 64 bit laptop.
My windows is 64 bits
Unfortunately you can't, the game has a 16-bit installer. You have to install the game on a 32-bit machine and then move the game folder.



Star Wars: In Concert - Lisbon - Some pictures of the exhibition accompanying the event.
Alexrd is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2015, 08:05 AM   #12
SkyEye
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexrd View Post
Unfortunately you can't, the game has a 16-bit installer. You have to install the game on a 32-bit machine and then move the game folder.
And thats why i posted the link to a 32 bit installer above.



But here you go again :
http://www.play-old-pc-games.com/201...hantom-menace/
SkyEye is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2015, 08:28 AM   #13
Alexrd
Senior Member
 
Alexrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Portugal
Posts: 2,290
Current Game: Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy
Forum Veteran LF Jester 
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkyEye View Post
And thats why i posted the link to a 32 bit installer above.
Oh, I must have missed it.



Star Wars: In Concert - Lisbon - Some pictures of the exhibition accompanying the event.
Alexrd is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2015, 08:31 PM   #14
Cyborg Maul
Rookie
 
Cyborg Maul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkyEye View Post
Example (C) : *Attempting to change obiwan Position*

According to my researchs on cheat engine.
The following variables are responsible for obiwan position and angle and height. (X,Y,Z,angle)


006cf758 Position 8 Bytes
006c6768 ?Position ?
006cf738 Angle
006cf728 velocity?
006cf968 Height1
006cf978 Height2
I have attempted to change obiwan's position (rotation). Yet when I edit the rotation value 006CF738 (which I confirm is the rotation address) nothing happens. I have set it to float because that is the standard coordinates language. When I alt+tab tpm the address resets to whatever it was before I edited it.
Cyborg Maul is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2015, 08:35 PM   #15
SkyEye
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyborg Maul View Post
I have attempted to change obiwan's position (rotation). Yet when I edit the rotation value 006CF738 (which I confirm is the rotation address) nothing happens. I have set it to float because that is the standard coordinates language. When I alt+tab tpm the address resets to whatever it was before I edited it.
Weird... i just did it and it worked.

I also set to float.

It goes from 0 to 360 .....
Maybe try to find which op code writes to it ?

If you dont know how to do that i will do it for you in a second.
Im trying to figure it out the gammorean guards health variable lol
SkyEye is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2015, 08:39 PM   #16
SkyEye
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 49
Cyborg.
This op writes to it.
0044CCD8 - 89 8A F8000000 - mov [edx+000000F8],ecx
SkyEye is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2015, 09:51 PM   #17
Cyborg Maul
Rookie
 
Cyborg Maul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkyEye View Post
Cyborg.
This op writes to it.
0044CCD8 - 89 8A F8000000 - mov [edx+000000F8],ecx
I just set it to a code that does nothing edited it and it worked! Not exactly how I wanted it to though.

I want the camera to go with him. Kind of funny when I saw obiwan stairing at me. I always wanted to view the front of the character while walking around for videos. What's the exact address of the camera rotation?

~I found it. The exact camera rotation address is 006CF8E0.

Last edited by Cyborg Maul; 02-13-2015 at 10:10 PM.
Cyborg Maul is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2015, 10:26 PM   #18
SkyEye
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 49
I found how to jump higher.
Although it seems theres a max value a char can jump.
I need zanzibar knowledge on this....

Why does a char dies when falling fast?
Is there a height limit a char can go?

Im trying to eliminate gravity.


~~
If anyone can ask him that, would help me alot.


~~
NICE JOB Cyborg

In some weeks we should compile all those addresses.

But for now lets keep working on them.
SkyEye is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Star Wars Classic Gaming > 2. Star Wars Gaming > Episode I: The Phantom Menace > Cheat Engine - Hacking Star Wars The Phantom Menace PC

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:50 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2015 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.