lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Make Duplicate
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-21-2007, 03:00 PM   #1
Mindtwistah
Junior Member
 
Mindtwistah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Derka Derka
Posts: 470
Make Duplicate

What is the script to make a duplicate of an NPC?

For example:

- Hello there. How are you? [NPC]

- I'm fine thanks. Hey, whats that? [PC]

- AHH, IT'S A CLONING TOOL. OH MY GOD I AM BEING CLONED!! [NPC]

A duplicate of the NPC is created.



You get the point..


Mindtwistah is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-21-2007, 03:15 PM   #2
Master Zionosis
Relax On Air
 
Master Zionosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: High In The Sky
Posts: 1,280
Current Game: TR 8: Underworld
Contest winner - Modding 
You can just use the exact same spawn script twice.

Basically if you spawned the original NPC from a script just re use that same script to achieve a cloning effect, but in case of it not working properly change the X or Y coordinates slightly so the cloned NPC appears next to the original NPC.

Master Zionosis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Make Duplicate

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:52 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.