lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Help with Module Editor
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-09-2007, 05:09 PM   #1
MacTavish
Junior Member
 
MacTavish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tython
Posts: 438
Help with Module Editor

How can I add dialogues to the "dialogues" tab in module editor for KT?


MacTavish is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-19-2007, 12:47 AM   #2
Qui-Gon Glenn
Necessary Roughneck
 
Qui-Gon Glenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thessia
Posts: 1,464
Current Game: ME3MP, Arkham Origins
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Forum Veteran Veteran Modder 
You may want to look at using DLGEdit by tk102, especially if you are modding TSL.
Qui-Gon Glenn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-22-2007, 05:33 PM   #3
MacTavish
Junior Member
 
MacTavish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tython
Posts: 438
Quote:
Originally Posted by qui_gon_glenn
You may want to look at using DLGEdit by tk102, especially if you are modding TSL.
I have already made dialouges using DLGeditor, I just wanted to know how to get them into Module Editor.


MacTavish is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-23-2007, 04:17 AM   #4
Master Zionosis
Relax On Air
 
Master Zionosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: High In The Sky
Posts: 1,280
Current Game: TR 8: Underworld
Contest winner - Modding 
You don't need to put the .dlg into the Module Editor as it's not an asset like: .UTC/.UTP/.UTI ect.

If you want someone to use your dialogue you have to edit their .UTC file and place the dialogues name in the conversation box.

Master Zionosis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-23-2007, 05:54 PM   #5
MacTavish
Junior Member
 
MacTavish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tython
Posts: 438
Quote:
Originally Posted by Master Zionosis
You don't need to put the .dlg into the Module Editor as it's not an asset like: .UTC/.UTP/.UTI ect.

If you want someone to use your dialogue you have to edit their .UTC file and place the dialogues name in the conversation box.
But I put the dlg in the conversation box, and when I go talk to the person, nothing happens.


MacTavish is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-23-2007, 07:18 PM   #6
Master Zionosis
Relax On Air
 
Master Zionosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: High In The Sky
Posts: 1,280
Current Game: TR 8: Underworld
Contest winner - Modding 
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronin93
But I put the dlg in the conversation box, and when I go talk to the person, nothing happens.
This can be a stupid mistake even I've done it, but have you put the .dlg in the Override folder?

And also make sure that you didn't put the .dlg extension after the dialogue name in the conversation box.

Master Zionosis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-25-2007, 07:45 PM   #7
MacTavish
Junior Member
 
MacTavish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tython
Posts: 438
Quote:
Originally Posted by Master Zionosis
This can be a stupid mistake even I've done it, but have you put the .dlg in the Override folder?

And also make sure that you didn't put the .dlg extension after the dialogue name in the conversation box.
yep, the dlg file was not in Override.

thanks Zionosis!


MacTavish is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-25-2007, 08:05 PM   #8
Master Zionosis
Relax On Air
 
Master Zionosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: High In The Sky
Posts: 1,280
Current Game: TR 8: Underworld
Contest winner - Modding 
No problem, I've done that countless of times especially when I'm tired

Master Zionosis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > KotOR Tool > Help with Module Editor

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:17 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.